0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Hosa HPE325 - 25' Straight Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Hosa HPE325 - 25' Straight?

Questions about the Hosa HPE325 - 25' Straight?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from West Hempstead, NY March 24, 2016Music Background:
    Playing in bands since 1964, Bass, Guitar, vocals, and recording bands.

    Hosa HPE325 - 25' Straight

    Over the past years I have purchased several of their cables and have had no problems with them. I have had the pleasure of purchasing items since 2009. And I will purchase again if needed. And as always, quick shipping and service and follow up calls from Zack Neels and the Sweetwater crew.

  • from Ohio December 14, 2015Music Background:
    Audio Engineer in training.

    Nice!

    Anyone involved in setting up or maintaining a Recording Studio knows one of the most costly things is purchasing cables and maintaining them. Hosa can help take the edge off of that and that's why I use their products for most things.

    A lot of people knock Hosa for being cheap. While their products aren't expensive that doesn't mean they are junk. If fact just the opposite is true. I've been using Hosa cables for a long time and haven't had any more problems with their products than I've had with comparable products that cost much more.

    Any of my cables that see high use like headphone cables, patch bay cables, ect are Hosa. Why? They are of reasonably good quality, they're fairly durable, and when they do fail as any cable that sees regular wear and tear eventually will, they are inexpensive to replace.

    Needless to say I keep a few extras on hand and you should too! The only thing worse than being in the middle of a session and having a cable go down is not having one to replace it!

    There are three reasons I stick with Hosa for most things:

    1. Quality.

    2. Price.

    3. They just work!


    I'll keep buying Hosa products for sure! Good stuff for a good price!

  • from Hacienda Heights, CA March 11, 2015Music Background:
    Currently Ragtime Robert at Disneyland, 39 years before that in piano bar

    As much freedom as my wireless headphones

    Adding this product to my headphones gives me the same freedom as my wireless without the hissing and signal loss. I recommend this to anyone. There was no detectable loss in sound quality at all

  • from Gadsden, AL July 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist and play in Church band

    Makes IEM much easier

    A good quality cable that gives you more room with In Ear Monitors. Great deal and fantastic service from Sweetwater. Thank you

  • from San Diego April 8, 2013Music Background:
    Studio musician composer.

    Great to have

    It does what is designed to do just fine, great to have several in the studio for your headphones etc. Solid connection, no issues.

  • from NY, USA March 23, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    No reason not to try this one.

    I've gotten a lot of use from these cables for several years, with no issues. Like a previous reviewer, I cannot speak for the audio quality relative to other extension cables, but I've never been left needing more. I would definitely buy this again if needed.

  • from Columbus, HA July 9, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer, Mixer, Musician

    Saved my life!

    IDK if this cable is any better or worse than other similar cables but having this to extend my headphone reach was a life saver!

  • from August 9, 2015

    Extension cable

    A must for my Sennheiser headphones to deal with the coiled cable on those. No frills, inexpensive, does the job.

  • from April 15, 2016

    Handy around the studio

    Nice to have that extra length when you need it.. I have used this brand for a few years and while they are very useful the quality is a little "shaky". That being said, in a studio setting they seem to hold up reasonably well..

  • from Watervliet, MI November 13, 2013Music Background:
    Drummer, Guitarist, Composer, Producer, Mixer

    No frills cable.

    Does what it is designed to do. Have a feeling your going to have to really baby this one though, not to destroy it. That's why I bought two. Nice quick solution for vocal tracking. It works, no noise issues etc. It's not the best shielding, but for nine bucks, it's a great cable! Just trying to get sound from point a to point b here.

  • from Atlanta, GA September 23, 2013Music Background:
    Long-time musician with home studio

    Works Great!

    They work exactly as I need them to. I bought two, because I needed almost 50 ft. of extension to get from my studio space to the walk-in closet that I use as my vocal booth. I don't hear any noise or RF interference. They are a smaller gauge cable, but then you aren't sending a signal back for recording or performance with these. I just need my vocalists to have a solid headphone signal, and these cables do just that. No frills!

  • from January 31, 2016

    Easy Fix for Loose Jack Connection

    I bought 6 of these for IEM use on the Aux Outs of my XR18. If you look at the reviews for this cable on Amazon, 15% give it 1 star, mostly because when you insert a 1/4" headphone plug into it, it is sloppy loose, shorting out continually on all 6 cables I bought. Easy fix, though. If you shine a light into the jack, you can see two connection prongs. The one furthest back is the problem. I used a small jeweler's pointed flat file (I'm sure lots of other things would work) and caught the end of the prong and bent it up maybe an 1/8". They all work great now and are solid! 1 star before fix, 5 stars after!

Questions about the Hosa HPE325 - 25' Straight?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway