0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Samson HP10 Stereo Multi-Purpose Headphones - Closed Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • Humplucker
    from San Antonio, TX July 31, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Headphones

    I bought these for private guitar practice on my Vox Tonelab ST. These are great headphones, very well balanced audio. Also great for MP3 player listening. An awesome bargain. Highly recommended!

  • Jose Lobo
    from VA October 16, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Great Cans!!

    Wow, I can't believe how good these cans sound!!! ALL OF MY MUSIC SOUNDS AMAZING. Sweetwater is the best.

  • Timothy
    from Fort Wayne, IN October 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very reliable

    Given that you understand that these are merely casual listening headphones, they're well worth the twenty bucks. I've had mine for a couple of years, and I've still yet to see them short out or break - something I can't say about other sets of headphones I've used.

  • Ivan
    from Corsicana texas February 11, 2011Music Background:
    Rapper, Producer

    Great for studio and mp3

    I brought these so I could record with. havent record yet but they sound perfect good for the price.

  • Blake H.
    from TN December 10, 2013

    Great for tracking, not for mixing

    Great for tracking, not for mixing. I have three in my home studio, and they get the job done. Lots of low end but a little bumpy, I feel like 10K and up has been hacked off, lol.

  • Customer
    from December 15, 2015Music Background:
    Multi-instrumentalist

    They're okay but not great

    Pros: They're comfortable for long wear, and the padding at the top is generous. The sound is good enough for practicing, and the cord is plenty long enough. I use them mostly as ear protection for practicing the drums in my small practice space, and while it mitigates some of the frequencies and loudness, I can still hear the drums comfortably. I also plug them into my pocket metronome for drum practice and guitar tracking.

    Cons: The black leatherette flakes off pretty quickly and gets everywhere. They're a bit flimsy. For quality tracking and isolation, though, I prefer the type of headphone that hugs my ears and has a wider frequency range.

    These headphones are good for the price. If you're willing to spend more, you have better options. But if you need cheap headphones for the basics, this is a decent, if disposable, choice.

  • seth
    from arizona March 24, 2011

    Please dont buy these...

    I bought these because I own a Samson co1u mic. These are terrible! When I put them on they feel like there not on. I can hear my wall clock clicking, which I couldnt hear with my Ryobi's. Playing itunes I have to turn the sound way up. Then I can notice the right side gets a little louder, then the left, then the right again.

  • P_Frankenstein
    from Hollywood, CA USA March 7, 2014Music Background:
    Tracking Engineer

    Worst Headohone purchase ever.

    I bought 6 of these for a quick record, thinking they only needed to last a weekend.

    4 of the 6 didn't make it through the weekend, due to poor build and cheap parts. ( signal dropped in and out of the left ear when any movement/pressure was put by the 1/8" jack.

    You're better off buying in-ears at 7-11. I know because that's what we did to solve this problem.

    Samson HP10 = FAIL

Questions about the Samson HP10 Stereo Multi-Purpose Headphones - Closed?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway