0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

TC Electronic Hall of Fame Mini Reverb Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the TC Electronic Hall of Fame Mini Reverb Pedal?

Questions about the TC Electronic Hall of Fame Mini Reverb Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Texas October 18, 2016Music Background:
    All my life

    Awesome Reverb

    TC Electronics reverb pedal not only saves you space, it's a great pedal for Spring, Hall, Room, Plate, Cathedral, etc. Haven't tried the tone print yet, still havin' fun with it as is.

  • from Hanford, CA September 27, 2016Music Background:
    Lead Guitar and vocals

    HOF Mini Reverb

    Great Reverb and its programmable with Tone Print, which is super easy! Awesome Sounding.

  • from Northern California July 1, 2016Music Background:
    Semi Pro bass player, worship leader

    mini pedal, mega sound

    This is the little brother to the Hall Of Fame reverb pedal. This pedal sounds excellent as does all of TC Electronic products. If you use this on your pedal board you'll want to get a buffer pedal as this is true bypass only.

  • from SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI June 8, 2016Music Background:
    Bass 45+ years

    HOF reverb

    I use this on my pedal board for BASS GUITAR. Simple, strait-forward. Wide sweep of depth. As much reverb as you'll, probably, ever need. The "Tone Print" website offers a large selection of modeling and well known bass-player styles.

  • from April 11, 2015

    Fantastic for Bass and Guitar alike!

    Whoever invented the TonePrint editor deserves a huge raise. Great Idea! You can range from very subtle reverb to spacey or almost anything. I'm using it on my bass pedalboard, but I've already sold our guitar player on this pedal as well. I would very much recommend this pedal. The only thing I would change is I wish you could store two TonePrints at once.

  • from California January 10, 2015Music Background:
    Pro , Full Time Gigging!

    TC Electronic Hall Of Fame Mini Reverb Pedal

    Best Reverb I have ever Used! You pick your tone prints and can tweek them via laptop! Tc is ahead of the Game! if your a geek then go for it! You will be glad you did!

  • from Ypsilanti, MI August 17, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Small package, big power

    The HOF mini is a fantastic little pedal. I love the tiny housing and simple one-knob, one-switch functionality.

    The most powerful aspect of the pedal is the control you have through the Toneprint Editor. You have total control over just about every parameter in the reverb algorithm! You can design the reverb you want, and load it into the pedal with a single click.

    My favorite feature is the fact that you can assign up to three different parameter line graphs to your single knob! I assumed that the knob only controlled reverb effect level. You can also add parameters like decay time, etc., and set their line graphs to interact with the knob in a way you choose. Would you like the 3 o'clock setting to have 75% effect level, but with a decrease in decay time and pre-delay? No problem. Amazing!

    Great for artists who like to tweak their sounds, and don't mind a bit of back-end work to craft their tone before a gig.

  • from Boca Raton, FL June 20, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur Player

    Nice Little Pedal

    Factory sound is great, but the tone print app for a smart phone allows you to "beam" new sound directly to the pedal. very cool. tiny foot print.

  • from Melbourne, Arkansas USDA March 24, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician, Recording Engineer

    High marks for the HOF mini

    Not just MY thoughts....but other musuicians have said things like..."Sounds like a Twin Reverb". Love the idea that it's only one knob, one button. I've not even thought about downloading other reverb sounds....It just sounds so sweet like it is!

  • from United States March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar player and songwriter since 1987

    Fantastic!

    What a cool little pedal this turned out to be and the Toneprint feature and smartphone app are both simple to use. One thing of note for would-be buyers is it does not have a battery compartment and it does not come with it's own power supply so you will need to purchase one in order to use it but it uses a typical 9v 100mA adapter. Be sure to check the polarity of any adapter you decide to use and make sure the polarity is correct!

  • from Centerville, OH March 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect

    The sound is crystal clear, the size is amazing, and the price is great. The smartphone TonePrint app capability makes it exactly the reverb you want, whenever you want it, from a huge and growing library of custom sounds. If none of them are quite to your taste, the TonePrint PC/Mac application means you can make your own.

  • from Winston-salem NC February 6, 2016

    Little Dynamo

    I love this pedal. Hands down. It works with my bass and my six string equally well. This little dynamo can change your sound in an instant with very little fuss.

    There are some negatives though: 1). The sacrifice for the tiny footprint is the fact that you need to use your smartphone to load up different configurations. This doesn't take long but it does hamper any "on the fly" changes. 2). This pedal requires a NOT INCLUDED 9v adapter which let's face it, in this age of USB everything is getting more and more difficult to find. Pay very close attention to all of the settings and the diagram on the pedal because if you don't have your adapter set correctly you will get no juice to the pedal and as you scratch your head wondering if the pedal is defective, you waste precious jam time.

    I give the pedal 4.5 stars because the thing comes with no set up guide to help you sort it out. There is a .PDF manual you can download from TC Electronic web site. So grab that if you can.

  • from S. Arkansas, U.S.A. March 9, 2015Music Background:
    long-time amateur/hobbyist

    very cool, tiny pedal

    The best feature of this pedal is the TonePrint function, which enables the user to download different custom reverbs, and even create your own with the editor that comes with the free software. If it had more than the reverb knob, I'd have rated it at 5 stars. This technology is really impressive.

  • from MIDDLEBURG HEIGHTS, OH January 16, 2017

    Sounds like.....

    These EC pedals are awesome. flexible with the Tone Print. That is all I use.

  • from March 3, 2016

    Great

    Small footprint, tone print feature is great, good stuff. Always like TC. And Sweetwater, of course!

  • from October 11, 2015

    super versatile Reverb!

    PERFECT for the guy who doesn't want a Reverb with a million knobs and is using it because their amp has no reverb in it. the tone print is super useful and that is what makes this such a good reverb if you are looking for a simple reverb!

  • from Summersville, WV May 22, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar, Bass, Drums - 35 years (Mostly Hobbyist)

    Great Reverb!

    This is a great reverb. I wish it had a toggle to use for several toneprints though. I really like the Steve Morse toneprints. This is the only reverb pedal on my pedalboard right now.

  • from Baltimore, MD April 14, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar Instructor

    Very nice, but...

    First things first. This is a great little pedal. But, the first HoF that I received was defective. It was noisy, with a lot of digital artifacts and hiss. I contacted Sweetwater customer service and they were able to quickly replace it. The second HoF was perfect.

    Pros:
    -Using Toneprint, I was able to get any reverb that I wanted. All of the reverbs sound authentic.
    -Small, compact size makes it easy to place on a pedalboard.
    -Well made, sturdy construction.

    Cons:
    -No battery compartment. It must run on AC power.

  • from Ephrata, PA September 16, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Guitarist

    Good as a starter

    This little number can really be great for someone just starting out, or maybe someone who just wants an inexpensive addition to their pedal collection. For those of us looking for more advanced features, this might not be the right pedal.

    I'm a worship guitarist, and by nature, worship music tends to be very fluid, meaning I can asked to do a wide variety of things on a given Sunday. When I bought this pedal, I didn't realize just how limited I would feel using it. Sure, the toneprint feature is awesome, and it allow me to try out a TON of different sounds, but there's no way to access those sounds on the fly. Pulling out my smartphone to adjust it in the middle of a set isn't really an option.

    However, it really does sound quite nice, and for this reason, I have kind of a love/hate relationship with this pedal. I love how it sounds, but I hate how I have to pull out my phone to make ANY changes to the settings.

    What i ended up doing was using this pedal as my "always on" reverb setting, and purchasing a more powerful and more flexible reverb for more ambient, washy sounds. Sure, you could buy something like a Strymon Big Sky and be done with it, but not everyone has that kind of budget. So, for your lighter reverb needs, this little pedal will do you just fine.

    For someone who needs flexibility, however, I'd look elsewhere. I also had to remove half a star because this pedal had an issue after I'd only owned it for a few months, and I had to ship it back to Sweetwater for repairs. They took care of everything, of course, but it's still a little disappointing to have a new pedal fail like this one did.

    You'll probably like this pedal unless you're a reverb snob like I am. =)

  • from crossville, TN October 11, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer,Musician, Drums, Bass, Synth, Guitar, Dj Etc.

    Hall True Bypass Clean

    I was hoping it would be more versatile. I really only found it to sound good at about 9 or 10 o clock.
    Also on guitar I think plate or spring.
    All in all good build easy to use sleek design affordable useful for outboard gear maybe on vocals or drums etc.

  • from New York May 26, 2014

    TC Electronic Hall Of Fame Mini Reverb Pedal

    Great sounding pedal. I haven't used reverb on my guitar in years. I don't think I ever want to go without it now.

  • from Atlanta, GA September 19, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Beware: This pedal must be used with an isolated power supply. Otherwise, it produces a whining high pitch noise.

    Beware: This pedal must be used with an isolated power supply. Otherwise, it produces a whining high pitch noise.

    When the pedal is engaged to "ON" you can hear a very high pitch noise like a sine wave in a very high frequency (I am guessing about 10K or so). This sine wave noise is very subtle but it can easily be heard in a quiet environment. I thought this would not be a big issue live but on my last gig I used my in-ear monitors and could definitely hear that annoying high pitch in my in-ear mix.

    In the beginning I thought I got a faulty unit but after reading various posts about the same issue online I realized that many people are experiencing the same issue. After contacting TC Electronic and troubleshooting the issue I found the problem: The HOF mini does NOT like to be daisy chained by a power supply and must be powered by an isolated power supply. I am using the mini HOF with a ONE SPOT power supply which is daisy chained and that is the source of the problem. After plugging the pedal to an isolated power supply the noise was gone. This is a real bummer as I really like the pedal and all the tone prints I experimented with. I also own the big HOF (not mini) and the Corona Mini chorus and they are DEAD QUIET with my ONE SPOT power supply.

    So here are the reason why I am giving the HOF mini 2 stars:
    1. On the product description it should be stated that it is recommended to use an isolated power supply or TC electronic should provide or sell a dedicated power supply for the pedal.
    2. I was hoping to downsize my pedalboard and that is the reason I got the HOF Mini. If now I have to buy an additional bulky isolated power supply to carry with the pedalboard just in order to use the HOF mini with no noise that defeats the purpose of the HOF mini small size.
    3. Had I known that I would need to upgrade my power supply just in order to use this pedal with no noise I wouldn't have bought it from the first place. Now I want to get rid of it and decided to keep the big HOF - a similar pedal with more tweak options and most importantly WITHOUT THE NOISE when used with a standard power supply.

Questions about the TC Electronic Hall of Fame Mini Reverb Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway