0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Meinl Cymbals 14" HCS Crash Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Meinl Cymbals 14" HCS Crash?

Questions about the Meinl Cymbals 14" HCS Crash?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Anthony Eovaldi
    from Centralia, Illinois August 22, 2016Music Background:
    Been playing music for 51 years, own a brick and mortar custom guitar store and studio.

    Great price, gerater sound.

    Just received my Meinl 14" HCS Crash cymbal and am surprised by the sound and quality. I purchased this cymbal to round out the cymbal selection on my Vintage 1966 Rogers kit used in the studio. I chose the Meinl only on the cost issue, it was very inexpensive. Although it was inexpensive, I now know that it isn't cheap. This cymbal has an awesome timbre and unbelievable sustain. This far surpasses my expectations. I generally use Sabian and Zildjan, but now will consider Meinl as well. The cost point ias amazing abd quality and sound are far superior to what could be expected reflecting the cost. I am now a Meinl fan and look forward to adding to my arsenal of cymbals with them. Thanks for making such a great product.

  • gaylon Anderson
    from Senath Mo. March 25, 2016

    Blown Away by the Sound

    I have Played all my Life and 47 years Of another Cymbal was what i was Taught.But when i tried The Meinl I was Blown away.the Crisp clean sound of the Meinl came through the whole Band.Even the band was Amazed. The best by far for the Money. You got to Try Meinl

  • Gaylon Anderson
    from Senath Mo. March 12, 2016

    the Best sound for your Money

    I Have been Drumming for 40 years and had been out of Pocket for a few years and had never Heard of Meinl Cymbols. Got 20 inch. Ride 16 crashand 14 Hi Hats .I fell in Love with the sound.I had to have a 14 Inch crash and added that to my Kit.For the Price , I'll take them any day of the Week over the Hi price Brands. Thank you Sweetwater for Turning me On to them

  • Joe
    from NJ March 4, 2016

    Best Buy

    Bought this Crash Cymbal for my son for his birthday and it sounds fantastic. He's jamming away on it right now. Its super lightweight and has a great sound!!

  • Customer
    from Georgetown sc February 6, 2016

    Dorothy music

    I love it and the price fit my budget. Your company is a life saver.

  • Customer
    from December 1, 2015Music Background:
    VexingSouls.com

    one sweet cymbal

    This cymbal looks GREAT, has a fast response and has a very nice bell/gong sound. It is constructed thick enough to last. Top quality for a can't-be-beat price!

  • john cox
    from rocky mount, VA November 13, 2016

    Great accent

    I have had my 14 inch HCS crash now for three days. What a great accent crash! Very nice bite and tone. Rounds out my cymbals very nicely.

  • Travis Vaughn
    from Buckeye, WV June 6, 2016

    Can't beat the price

    Very impressed by the quality for the low price.

  • Number eight,Rob
    from DuBois August 3, 2016Music Background:
    rock, blues, metal

    heavy crash

    I was imidiately impressed by the weight for a 14 inch crash. Respronse is sluggish, and it takes a good whack to get a decent sound from it, but im used to thin crashes. Lower volume and dark sound compliment my hammered B20 crashes well and the HCS crash seems well made. good crash vor heavy accents. well worth the price and im gonna pound it at gigs!

  • Colton Kreuzer
    from Sahuarita, AZ April 6, 2016Music Background:
    Worship leader

    Great deal

    I was initially pleased with the super low price, but after receiving the cymbal, I am happy with it, but not super amazed. You kinda get what you pay for, but not to the extent of how cheap the cost is. It soundslike a cymbal about twice its cost, which is still cheap compared to good cymbals a live performer would invest in. But, that still means this sounds like a $70 cymbal. I love it. I'm pleased with how little I payed for such a useful addition to my drum set. If you're budget minded, don't hesitate to get this cymbal!

  • Mick Bryan
    from Catlettsburg, KY March 2, 2016

    Great Value

    We have been using these Meinl HCS cymbals live for over a year and they sound great and have been very reliable.

  • Tom Hunter
    from New Jersey February 16, 2016

    14 and 16 HCS crashes

    Both are great for the set they were put with, my student is happy.

  • Jacob Ekleberry
    from January 12, 2016

    GREAT CYMBAL

    Very nice sound, especially for the price! Nice response with a quick fade. Cannot wait to get some recordings done with this!

  • Sam
    from Kansas City August 23, 2016Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter

    Good for the price

    I'm not a professional by any stretch, but I feel pretty cool banging on the same brand name cymbal as Meytal Cohen at such an affordable price and it sounds great as a 2nd crash cymbal. No complaints here except I'm not married to Meytal.

  • Customer
    from July 28, 2016

    Hardly a crash

    Got this symbol And and when you hit it there's no sustain whatsoever and hardly even has enough sustain to be considered a splash much less the crash there's just no sound at all to this symbol very disappointed

Questions about the Meinl Cymbals 14" HCS Crash?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway