0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Yamaha HC-AG1 Hardshell Acoustic Guitar Case Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
  • from saiem va. September 17, 2015

    hard case

    Very satisfied

  • from wyoming February 27, 2015Music Background:
    pro musician

    great case

    Well built case, great for the money. Fits my old archtop perfectly, and plenty of room for the extras in the small compartment.

  • from Yorktown Va February 5, 2015Music Background:
    Singer,actor and past trombone player. Rookie on guitar

    Yamaha Hardshell guitar case

    I could not believe the quality of this case. It is very strong with four latches and a lock. My Yamaha FG 700S fits like a glove and is well protected at such a reasonable price. I would recommend it without reservation.
    Howard

  • from Western Colorado January 12, 2015Music Background:
    pro musician

    Quality case

    Perfect fit for my old yammie lammie dreadnought guitar. Yamaha quality throught out.

  • from Indiana, USA December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist these days. (Home Recording)

    Really nice case

    I ordered this case at the same time I ordered my Yamaha FG730S. When they arrived I wasn't sure which I was the most impressed with, the case or the guitar. Both are just excellent. Guitar fits great and the case is very sturdy, well padded and well made.

    Great case for your Yamaha.

  • from Passaic, NJ December 20, 2014Music Background:
    Oaky 7 string instruments over 45 years

    A great case fits my FG and Gibson L5

    This was a great buy for my 1980's Yamaha FG but was more easantly surprised to find how great it fit my 1928 Gibson Arch Top L5. That guitar has been imam old eiphone case for the last 40 years that was duct taped from top to bottom. Some of the prices different shops wanted fora case for this instrument were off the chart. I simply tried placing it it and it fit perfectly with roomy isolate at the top of the headstock. It hugged the body perfectly. The deep pocket fits the D'Armind pickup and three sets of strings. The extra rear snap is perfect for added closure. Chris from the sales team aided me with getting another one out to me for the Yamaha. I'm glad I waitedbecause both of my guitars are resting comfortably and secure. What a great value and superb service. The little candy bonus was a tasty bonus. Thanks gang, yA did me well!! PATMAK

  • from AR September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Church!

    Yamaha HC-AG1 Hardshell / 5 Star Service from Sweetwater!

    Very satisfied with the case. My Yamaha FG-160 fits in this case like a glove.
    Sweetwater is very customer oriented. They ship very fast and I was pleased to find this is no QC reject or anything like that. In fact, it appears to be the cream of the crop!
    I have no hesitations in recommending Sweetwater to my dearest friends and loved ones.
    Thanks Sweetwater!

  • from ozark alabama August 22, 2014Music Background:
    acoustic guitar

    TY

    THANK YOU IT WAS PERFECT EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR .AND THANKS AGAIN FOR INSERTING THE HAPPY ANNIVERSARY NOTE FOR MY WIFE. IT MADE HER GIFT EVEN MORE SPECIAL WHEN SHE OPENED THE BOX AND FOUND THE NOTE ON TOP.

  • from Murray, KY USA August 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Outstanding Case for the Money

    I purchased this for an Ibanez Artwood Dreadnaught and it fit perfectly. Excellent padding and well built. A tremendous value.

  • from Greenfield, IN (USA) January 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist and beginner.

    Great quality, crafted perfectly for my FG700S.

    Much more than I expected at a great price. I especially like the workmanship that went into this case. Strong and attractive both. I would trust it going through airport handling without damaging the contents. Highly recommend the product and SWEETWATER.

  • from Fort Worth, TX April 26, 2015

    Sturdy case, nice fit

    Very sturdy and well made. Fits my Yamaha FG730S like a glove, as you would expect from the manufacturer's own case. I had tried a third-party case, and my Yamaha wouldn't fit. Lid is well aligned and closes nicely. The lining is a velour, and not as thick as some of the other cases I've seen, but certainly adequate. They only include 1 key. It would be nice to have a second as a backup.

  • from Milwaukee March 16, 2015Music Background:
    Long time player / Keyboards and guitar

    Yamaha HC-AG1

    Very nice case. Fits the guitar perfectly. Well built. Latches and hinges are good quality...solid. Storage box is good size and adequate for needs. Nice case for the price.....as good as cases costing more.

    Great service from Sweetwater. Next day delivery from FedEx.

    Thanks

  • from Abington, PA May 4, 2015

    Not for my Dreadnought, a bit big

    This is a nice case, not something you should buy online, without trying out. It says that it will fit any size Dreadnought. I have an Alvarez RD20SBK, that I have a beat Alvarez Durafoam case that I bought with the guitar 7 years ago. It also has a very strong odor that comes with it. That would have disappated eventually. I wanted a heavy airtight case that I could use to help keep my guitar humidified. This case is nice, but not real super sturdy or airtight, plenty of room for air to get in or out, around closing top. My RD20 did not fit well ,the neck angled up at middle partition and you had to push down on the neck to close it. I did not like that , so I returned it , costing 27 dollars at fed ex, much cheaper than UPS, also Sweetwater charges you what they paid to ship it, when you return something. Their shipping is 16.50. So, I paid $43.50 to try it out. So, I'm saying make sure it fits before you order a case. Case itself is worth what they sell it for.

Questions about the Yamaha HC-AG1 Hardshell Acoustic Guitar Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway