rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Behringer Powerplay Pro-XL HA4700 4-Ch Headphone Mixing/Distribution Amplifier Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Powerplay Pro-XL HA4700 4-Ch Headphone Mixing/Distribution Amplifier?

Questions about the Behringer Powerplay Pro-XL HA4700 4-Ch Headphone Mixing/Distribution Amplifier?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Texas May 6, 2017Music Background:
    Studio Engineer

    Amazing

    This is exactly what I needed! I can run a click track, fx, and samples from my DAW, and then do headphone mixes with my aux sends! No longer do I have to worry about latency! Great job on this one Behringer!

  • from Newport,Rhode Island April 15, 2017Music Background:
    Premastering engineer, Record producer, indie record label owner.

    Behringer a.k.a The best for less !

    Usually keep tools in my studio name brand so when clients enter my project studio they see nothing but top of the line professional audio tools to make records/radio ready productions, as to those that are oblivious to professional audio tools, SMH . I track anything except drums. because of the six months of extensive use i have put on this unit through and no malfunctions has of this review, BEHRINGER PRO-XL HA 4700 has earned its stay among my other legendary audio tools also used on a daily basis in my studio. this is my boutique high end headphone amplifier .

  • from Wyoming March 29, 2017Music Background:
    Lifetime Pro

    Exactly Fit the Need

    I am very, very impressed with the Powerplay Pro HA4700 rack mount headphone amplifier. It's nice to have an individually mixed EQ on each channel so each musician or vocalist can get into their part during recording. I was greatly pleased with how powerful this headphone amp is! Unlike other units I've had; this one is able to actually kick up the volume with lots of room to spare. It's a very quiet headphone amp with no background hum or noise. It's just a great headphone unit that works, and works well! I love it.

  • from January 31, 2016

    It just works!

    What a bargain!

  • from CA June 20, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Music Producer

    Behringer Powerplay Pro-XL HA4700

    Excellent product. Again Behringer comes to the rescue to save us money. Excellent response, easy to read, each channel has a 2 band EQ, 3 inputs sources, and works as advertised. I owned 2, I linked them together. When my band comes to record everyone can set the EQ like they like it. I love this product.

  • from Charlottesville, Va. September 29, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Behringer Powerplay

    I have not tried every input and feature. The unit is light, has a detachable power cord and puts out a clear , loud sound. I am very happy with this unit.

  • from Oregon January 25, 2017

    headphone distribution amp

    I find this device to be great, [but it is not needed for my studio headphones that I use]. The only reason I got the Powerplay Pro-XL HA4700 4-Ch., is because I was given a gift for X-Mas {Boss headphones} that needed to be powered-up to hear from. They were about shutting out the world completly, and are great, but the sound quality was the same as any of my others that don't need the separate amp control set-up. I am trying to keep my old ways, but will definitly use this soon as I find a way to quiet it done a little [hum]. Thats's probubly my bad since I have everything in a 25' square, with about 2 dozen things hooked-up!

  • from Iowa August 19, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Works great for me

    I plugged it in, put on the headphones and hit play. I was more than pleased with the sonic quality through my DT770 Headphones. It takes a bit to get a high level with those high impedance phones, but the volume was more than adequate without coloring the mix at all. I also used it with lesser quality phones and was able to EQ it for a reasonably pleasant mix. I do my own recording and mixing and this unit makes that task quite enjoyable. Boo Hiss it's a Behringer... Not so fast. This is a quality headphone amp and the price is far below the feature point.

  • from gordonsville va March 3, 2014Music Background:
    church sound ,recording

    sound man

    sounds great , rack mount is a plus!

Questions about the Behringer Powerplay Pro-XL HA4700 4-Ch Headphone Mixing/Distribution Amplifier?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway