0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Zoom EXH-6 XLR/TRS Expansion Module Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Zoom EXH-6 XLR/TRS Expansion Module?

Questions about the Zoom EXH-6 XLR/TRS Expansion Module?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 29, 2017Music Background:
    Sound engineer

    Hot preamps.

    An excellent addition to my H5. It's preamps are really nice and sensitive. The pads are great for recording from line level sources but still the gain has to be watched carefully. Overall it's a great accessory though.

  • from United States March 13, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-Professional Recording Engineer, Vocalist, Student, Musician, Composer

    Great with external preamps

    This is an excellent addition to the Zoom H6. I use mine all the time with outboard preamps. Not only for sound, but also for the phantom power. If you like to have the use of 6 mics, definitely get this. Be warned though: THESE TWO ADDITIONAL INPUTS TO NOT ALL YOU TO HAVE PHANTOM POWER WITHOUT THE USE OF AN ADDITIONAL POWER SOURCE.

  • from August 23, 2014Music Background:
    P

    Very usefull

    A MUST for the Zoom recorder !

  • from Brooklyn March 29, 2016Music Background:
    Sound specialist and music maker

    Super add-on for the H6

    I love the option of adding more inputs on my H6 instead of a microphone capsule that I will rarely use, and for this really low price it's even better. I agree it would be great for these additional inputs to have phantom, but then again since the H6 already has 4 XLR ins with phantom on them it's hard to complain, they're still going to come in really handy on a more complex shoot!

  • from Marion, IN. July 31, 2015Music Background:
    35 years gigging musician

    Excellent addition

    What a great idea to be able to add two additional XLR or TRS inputs to your handy recorder. High quality item. This is a must have module for your H6!

  • from Jefferson, Georgia December 19, 2014Music Background:
    I am OLD, I am not good, just been at it for a long time. I have owned several Recording studios.

    Excellent Addition

    I would have given it 5 stars, but I was not "Blown Away" because it performed exactly as I had expected. . . flawlessly.

    I don't know what impresses me most, the product or the recommendations of my sales contact at Sweetwater, Greg Savino.

    Excellent product, I highly recommend.

  • from New Hampshire, USA May 4, 2016Music Background:
    Performer, teacher, composer/arranger, conductor

    Great add-on for when you want to use 6 microphones

    The Zoom H6 is a wonderful little recorder, but sometimes a person might like to use more than 4 mics and wants to use a higher quality mic than the modules which are available to use with the H6. This XLR/TRS expansion module makes a great add-on for just those occasions. I would have given it 5 stars except for one detail which can make this less wonderful than it might otherwise have been -- there is no phantom power for the two mic inputs in this module. So if you want to use 6 condenser mics which all need phantom you'll need to find an external phantom power source for the 2 mics which plug into this expansion module. But if you've got 2 dynamic mics you don't mind using, along with 4 other dynamic or condenser mics (which need phantom power) in the 4 mic inputs on the sides of the H6, then this is an excellent module.

  • from Raleigh NC November 18, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound, DJ, Audio Instructor

    Nice extender

    It is nice to have the ability to expand the Zoom H6's input capability. The sound is as clean as the other 4 standard inputs. The only negative is that as of this moment phantom power is not available to this extender. It would of been nice to have included that.

Questions about the Zoom EXH-6 XLR/TRS Expansion Module?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway