rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Zoom H2n Accessory Package Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Zoom H2n Accessory Package?

Questions about the Zoom H2n Accessory Package?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from New Haven. Vt. January 29, 2016Music Background:
    Working musician

    Zoom H2n accessory pack

    I was told by my sales enginner that this pack would be helpful and he's right I found every thing in it is useful.

  • from Brenham, Tx. August 17, 2015Music Background:
    retired band director/fine arts chair-blind College, Brenham, Tx.

    H2 Zoom

    I purchased two H2 Zooms, they are great little recorders. Having purchased several H4 zooms for my faculty at Blinn College previously, I needed a personal unit since I have now retired. The 2nd unit I bought for my oldest son who plays in Dallas Sy-Orch (assoc. principal tpt). The unit I bought was 1st used in July when I actually successfully recorded the Minnesota Sy-Orch concert....my youngest son is principal tuba in that orchestra & played V. Williams tuba concerto w/orchestra. I was amazed that I actually got a good recording from the balcony. I plan to use this H2 in my teaching as I still teach part-time tuba/euph lessons. Also, I really appreciate the tech help with questions. I will probably purchase two more units for other sons....B-Days etc.

  • from Texas September 19, 2012Music Background:
    Band Director

    Highly Recommend!

    The added flexibility of the accessory pack allowed me to use my Zoom H2n in greater applications than I anticipated. I was able to keep it protected via the case, minimize handling noise via the remote and save on batteries with the power supply. My only negative is that the recorder doesn't fit inside the case with the windscreen attached. Great value for the money!

  • from Linthicum, Maryland March 27, 2012Music Background:
    Vocalist, entertainer

    Maximize your Zoom

    The H2n accessory package is much more than advertised. No H2n owner/user should go without the accessories. I use the mic clip adapter while rehearsing vocals with my keyboard, the padded shell case shouts volume and protects your investment. The package is worth more than it's value...An absolute must for the Zoom H2n.

  • from amsterdam,ny December 28, 2011Music Background:
    pro musician

    the complete package

    this is a steal and completes your session having the best recording capabilities of the zoom h2n.

  • from October 4, 2016

    A must have for the H2N

    There are a couple things in here I wont; use much - the handle for one, but the stand, remote, charger, wind screen, case and cable are worth their weight in gold. If you have a n H2N you NEED this kit.

  • from Brooklyn,NY July 5, 2013Music Background:
    On a continuous quest for the sounds I hear in my head

    Zoom H2n Accessory Package

    A musy have when you own the Zoom H2n . 4.5 only because wide screen makes it a little tight.
    Still a great kit.

  • from July 23, 2012

    Zoom H2n Accessory Package

    Handy sety of accessories for the Zoom H2n. Glad I purchased it along with the Zoom H2n Handy Recorder

  • from Bloomington, IL July 17, 2012Music Background:
    hobbist

    everything works and looks like quality

    no complaints about this package. Good competitive price and super quick delivery. Quality product although I'm not sure how often I'll use the windscreen - maybe.

  • from Trinidad, Texas July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar musician, sound and recording.

    Love my H2n accessories.

    I love the remote control, windscreen and padded case. As a pastor of a small church I use these every service for recording. The remote gives me trouble free start and stopping of the recording process. The padded case protects my H2n recorder in transporting and of course the windscreen stops the wind noises. The product is good but the quick response of Sweetwater,com is the best. I buy all of my equipment from them.

  • from Murray, KY March 26, 2012Music Background:
    semi professional musician

    If you buy the H2N you need the acessory package.

    The accossery package includes everything you need to get started redording with the H2N. It could help if the remote control had an extra 6 feet of cord with it so you wouldn't have to be so close the the unit to start and stop recordings.

  • from Oxnard, CA USA March 19, 2012

    Cool deal

    Great package. We love it. The only thing missing is the 1/8" output cable which plugs into the car stereo aux in.

  • from Moon January 30, 2016

    Everything is flimsy

    Everything in this kit is useful, but Zoom really cheaped out.

    The windscreen is fine, but the quality ends there.

    - The "padded" case is NOT padded, and is about a millimeter thick.
    - The tripod is about the flimsiest thing on Earth, and the second time I tried opening the legs, it snapped in half.
    - The handle seems like an amazing idea, but when you pick it up, you realize it is completely hollow and every little movement of your hand is picked up by the microphone - yes, even your joints moving slightly. Maybe a solution would be to wear winter gloves while using this.
    - The remote control's wire is as thin as floss and feels like it will break just winding it up.

    Unless this kit is on a huge sale, I would not recommend buying it because the build quality of everything in it is absolutely TERRIBLE.

    Paying more than $20 for this would be a rip-off.
    Zoom, please make a higher quality kit for the same price.

Questions about the Zoom H2n Accessory Package?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway