0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Arobas Music Guitar Pro 6 (boxed) Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Arobas Music Guitar Pro 6 (boxed)?

Questions about the Arobas Music Guitar Pro 6 (boxed)?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • joe
    from centralia,wa July 3, 2016

    Exactly what i needed

    This software is exactly what i was looking for.Works great seems really simple to use and does just what i needed.and the sale price is great .Thanks Sweetwater for getting this out to me so fast and at such a good price you guys are awesome.

  • Carl Sanders
    from Coldspring, Texas, USA November 10, 2011Music Background:
    Guitar player for about 50 years.

    Great TAB editing software

    I tried the trial version of Guitar Peo 6 first and liked how easy it was to use so I purchased the full program and WOW! So many more bells and whistles. Love that I can download songs for GP6 and learn to play songs. I also write down and edit my ideas and then play them. Cool how I can change guitar effects, amps,instruments... etc. I like how I can enter the TAB and then see the Staff notation, which I am also able to edit. I have been studing Music theory for the past year and this tool helps me expeiment with musical ideas and play them back. Just a great tool to have .

  • Zach L
    from Gainesville, FL March 22, 2013

    The cover companion

    Guitar pro 6 vastly improved on its own design as far as ease of use and streamlined design, and also on the guitar modeling. They also added a great library of amp, pedal, and guitar models under the realistic sound engine. It's no recording software, but if you write music and want to be able to practice your stuff or send it to other bandmates, this program is just perfect. There is also no better program for learning songs that the tabs have been posted online for. They added a speed trainer so you can single out any part you want and gradually increase the tempo as it loops so you can get those tough riffs mastered! Overall, an amazing program for the purpose it was made for.

  • john e herndon
    from cabot, ar February 7, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    GuitarPro6

    the software itself is way beyond my expertise to comment with any degree of authority. adjectives like super, great, amazing, humbling, and so forth, which can be attributed to gp6, don't really give the reader any info. about the product. let me just say I use gp6 to write songs. i'm totally amateur but am able to write a song as quickly as I can type in the notes, chords, and other musical notation. don't let the price fool you, this is professional-level software worthy of the name. it has capabilities I haven't even tapped into yet. I would recommend this software to anyone.

  • Tony H
    from Texas February 8, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbiest

    Guiyar Pro 6

    Since nothing is perfect (we know there is a GP 7 in the works) I gave it a 4.5 but it really is great. I am a new guitar player and I mostly was looking for a way to hear the rhythms and tempos on new songs I wanted to learn. While there are lots of tabs for GP available its nice to be able to enter something you find in sheet music form and be able to play it back, loop it, slow it down, even change keys ....... plus lots of other stuff. There are lots of tutorials available on YouTube that will have you up and running in no time. And when your ready to write your own songs you'll be good to go. Definitely a good investment.

  • Steve
    from Houston February 8, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician, live sound engineer

    Guitar Pro 6

    Excellent tool for learning songs. Haven't tried composing with it yet, but it looks promising.

  • Michael Maker
    from Spring, Texas June 2, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    great

    had guitar pro 5 and this one blows it away!!

  • Customer
    from California, USA April 2, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar Hobbyist

    Guitar Pro 6

    The product is very precise, as it needs to be in able to playback your tabulature. However this leads to a drawback. The user cannot just use this as a drawing tool for tabulature. All the measures must have actual notes, you cannot just place text in the measure area, for example it cannot just say Verse, or Chorus, or Intro Repeat. I wish it had a draw mode, where it allowed the user to pick the tabulature symbols and place them on the sheet (for us guitar hackers).

  • RONALD C. Lewis
    from Louisville Kentucky February 23, 2015Music Background:
    REcording musicians

    Univox [pro]

    WE have one here nice shape tunes.

  • Dick Dixon
    from Santa Cruz, CA. USA June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Recording/Live Sound Engineer, Guitar Teacher

    Great tool, but Poor Control Over Notations

    I only gave it 2 stars; because, it is messy looking when you print it out or email it.

    I own it and I love it for the general ease of use and layout. It is very inexpensive. Honestly, it is very easy to use, and it works and sounds good.

    However, if you are looking to use it to print or export the Standard and TAB notation for any media, it probably won't meet your expectations. The problem is that a majority of the characters' font/size are controlled globally, so you can not make individual changes. If you are using 8th note triplets or faster and/or there are a lot of sharp, flat, or natural symbols, then it will be un-readable. Because all of the symbols will be smushed together or you will have to reduce to a size that is so small, you need a magnifing glass to see it (I have 20/20 vision).

    I still like it, but I am looking for an alternative that will load GP6 files to do my final touches for my guitar students.

    There are other issues with it that make editing tedious and take a long time:
    1. You must mouse click and use the arrow keys to input fingering
    2. You must use hot keys and arrow keys to input Pick strokes

    There are other issues that restrict your ability to customize the look:
    1. If you use a combo Staff, fingering and Pickstrokes will be attached to Standard Staff and not TAB Staff.
    2. You can only save as .GPX
    3.Export as: GP5, ASCII, MIDI, Music XLM, WAV, PNG, and PDF
    4. Import as: ASCII, MIDI, Music XLM, PowerTab, TablEdit


    There are other issues, but I can't think of them all. Consider this when you choose. When they fix these issues, it will be my number one choice.

  • Charles Brewer
    from Jacksonville Fl October 25, 2014

    CRASHES

    I understand all applications can crash. But few application crash and loose all of the "SAVED" work you did in the last 2 1/2 hours. "Control S" supposedly saves like in most programs but don't trust it in Guitar Pro 6. When it crashes you can loose your work that you have saved.

Questions about the Arobas Music Guitar Pro 6 (boxed)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway