rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Cordoba Guilele CE Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Cordoba Guilele CE?

Questions about the Cordoba Guilele CE?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Cleveland OH. February 28, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Musician

    Great job Córdoba !!! ,very well made guilele !!!

    This tenor style ukulele has very nice warm tones. Great sound projection from this little guy. Easy to play right out of box. The piazo pickup and EQ are a great added feature when playing with other musicians. Replicates true sound of guilele. Big thanks to Mike Picotte for his expertise and answering of all my questions. Sweetwater you guys Rock !!!!

  • from Rochester, MN USA August 31, 2014Music Background:
    Artist, touring musician

    This is my first Uke-like instrument... and I love it!

    I have to admit that I didn't expect such a great sound from something so small. I mostly got it because of it's size, so I could take it on vacation and practice on the go. But, I had to make a video with it as soon as I got it in my hands. I did a Ska/Reggae medley and was even more surprising when I connected it!
    Again, thanks to Cordoba for making such wonderful instruments. And, thanks to my friend Robert Williams for helping me out and shipping them to me!
    See you next time!
    Fernan

  • from United States October 30, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    awsome guitar

    i just recieved my guilele CE and i love it it has great sound easy to play and sounds great on my amp i would suggest this guilele to everybody thanks sweetwater your awsome!

  • from San Diego, CA November 23, 2012

    Unique with great tone.

    This is a great little instrument. I mostly play it finger-style with alternate tunings (most people say tune down.) It has very good tone (surprising low end) for an instrument its size. It's undoubtedly a great travel sized instrument, I even saw a guy at LAX with one. I've plugged it in and its amazing with my Fishman Loudbox Mini. I also have to mention that the aesthetics are a plus, it'll turn heads. Recommended most for those who want a unique sound, travel, play ukulele, or guitar. I'm very pleased with this piece.

  • from TX May 17, 2012Music Background:
    Retired luthier and now part time Jazz player

    Tune up

    The quality is ok (although it's made in China) except the nut and the bridge need a little more works on them. I don't think this kind of design should be tuned to A D G C E A. The force is too much to the bridge and the soundboard. I tuned mine to G C F Bb D G.

  • from San Mateo CA USA April 11, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Bang for the Buck!!!

    The Cordoba Guilele CE is a Superb Guitar/Ukelele.As any professional knows,that there are 4 to 5 custom makers of like type instruments available and they're definitely worth the money that one would pay for that service.As for the Cordoba Guilele CE ,The intonation far exceeded what I assumed might be problematic in the upper register,it is surprisingly resonant for its size and sounds ecven across the fretboard.The Aquila Guilele strings are fantastic and make this little instrument sing.The pickup that comes with the Guilele to my amazement is way better than I thought it would be.All in all,Great Bang for the Buck!!! A special thanks to Greg Savino for his personal care,great customer service ,attention to detail and kudos to his assistant Tina also!!! Sincerely,Barrett Nelson.

  • from May 30, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician and music teacher

    Sweet little mini guitar/uke

    An excellent, lightweight instrument with a big sound for its size. The tone and intonation are very good and it sounds great through my Fishman amp. The action was slightly high, so my guitar tech adjusted the nut. This is a perfect mini-guitar for someone with small hands, who may struggle with stretches-especially on a classical guitar.

  • from June 14, 2015Music Background:
    I play solo guitar for restaurants and parties

    Excellent value

    I bought two, that says a lot about my opinion of the Guilele. I play it into a zoom G1 into a Roland Cube EX, all,battery powered. I like having a backup guitar, so,if a string breaks or other malfunction, I am ready to switch it out. This Guilele is well made for the price. The electronics are good. I like to fatten the sound with the Zoom and add effects. I can get the sound I want with it, and it plays easy. You could lower the action, but with my style of playing, I need the higher action to prevent string buzz. I use it for gigs playing for 3 hours at a time, to playing on the porch, to,playing in front of the TV. I have no complaints with this little guy. I do play in a different tuning and restrung the Guilele to accommodate that. So far I have not had to pull out the backup and I think that this Guilele will,prove to be very dependable.

  • from Berkeley, CA, USA March 27, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur classical guitarist and ukulele player

    Cordoba Guilele CE

    My purchase of a Córdoba Guilele CE was the latest stage in my lifelong quest for the ideal travel instrument. Although I have some minor problems with the instrument, I am generally very satisfied with it and would recommend it as a pretty good bargain. The construction seems very sound (albeit basic and without many frills) and the instrument doesn't feel cheap, despite the low price. One thing that impressed me was the sound quality and level of volume, as well as the evenness of dynamics: there are no “wolf” tones with noticeably louder tone than others (a common problem with ukuleles and classical guitars in this price range). The instrument is surprisingly heavy, probably because of the electronics and battery. The guilele is intended to be tuned A-D-G-C-E-A, or fourth higher than standard guitar tuning. I now have it at G-C-F-Bb-D-G. Both seem to work fine.

    There are a couple of negatives. My guilele came with a checklist certification from the vendor indicating that it had been set up properly and inspected, including specific mention of action height. However, the action at the nut was set considerably higher (by at least 0.5 mm) than I think most players would find comfortable. The too-high nut also made notes fingered at the first and second frets ever so slightly sharp. A local luthier was able to set it up properly in a few minutes (for a fee, of course). My other negative was more a matter of personal preference: As a classical guitarist, I found the neck width (at the nut) of 1.81 inches a bit tight, and would have liked something closer to 2 inches, but I realize that many acoustic steel-string guitar players will find 1.81 inches too wide. So I suppose Córdoba's decision here was a reasonable compromise.

    I haven't yet tried using the instrument with an amplifier, so I can't comment on the pickup.

  • from Pensacola June 2, 2016Music Background:
    Elementary music teacher

    Good, but.....

    I love the sound and the size, but I'm getting a buzz from strings 4 and 5 when fretting at 2nd and 3rd frets.
    I can pretty much keep it from happening by concentrating on fretting as close to the fretwire as possible,
    but it takes away some of the joy and fun of playing by having to concentrate that hard on just that one aspect. Quality of instrument is really, really good save for that flaw.

Questions about the Cordoba Guilele CE?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway