0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

On-Stage Stands GS7462B A-Frame Guitar Stand Reviews

4.5 stars based on 36 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands GS7462B A-Frame Guitar Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands GS7462B A-Frame Guitar Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Bismarck, ND February 16, 2016

    The Best

    I just ordered my fourth one of these, and plan on getting more. This is by far the best low profile guitar stand on the market, especially at this price. I've had similar stands from other, more expensive brands and they don't seem as nice. Build quality and stability is A+

  • from January 12, 2016

    Great stand

    This is a great stand, both compact and light, but very sturdy, holds my new SG perfectly, and puts no stress on the neck, Great price too !

  • from Northern California December 22, 2015Music Background:
    Acoustic Solo Performer, Singer/Songwriter

    Functional Lightweight easy to transport...

    An excellent lightweight functional guitar stand, great for the hobbyist or working musician...A good value for the price.

  • from Winter Haven, FL April 18, 2015

    Best Stand Of All

    I ordered one of these stands and was so impressed with it I turned around and ordered this second one. I put in the order on April 15th and it was delivered at noon today on April 18th. Free shipping, fast delivery, great product, fantastic customer service, and the best prices around today. Sweetwater I'm in your corner from now on.

  • from Winter Haven, FL April 15, 2015

    GS7462B A-Frame Guitar Stand

    I ordered one of these stands on April 8th, free shipping, it arrived 4 days later. What a beefy beauty this stand is. Does a fantastic job of holding my guitars. I am so impressed with this stand I just ordered another one today, April 15. My personal feelings are that Sweetwater has excellent products at fair prices plus the best customer service I've found lately.

  • from April 4, 2015

    Great buy

    This is a great buy.

  • from Clinton, SC March 10, 2015Music Background:
    Performer, hobbyist

    Great!

    I really don't know what more you could expect from this stand. It is sturdy, compact, well-made and supports my new SE Angelus A10E beautifully, not to mention my other acoustic, a Tacoma D9. It folds up nicely and unobtrusively, making it easy to take wherever I need to go. Definitely recommend it as a great buy.

  • from Murfreesboro, TN February 21, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist, always a student (46 years)

    Solid

    I have a couple of these stands. They are nice solid stands. I like that they are compact and easily portable. I was a little concerned in the beginning that they did not have a top piece to support the neck of a guitar. I've had one stand for a couple of years and just bought a second stand. I've never had any problem with the stands not securing my instruments and I have young grand kids running around the house on occasion. The way the arms are made, they incorporate a multitude of instrument bodies and you can have them sit more upright or lean back depending on where you set the body of the instrument on the stand. These stands are a good deal and as I said, I've bought more of them after using the first one for awhile. Currently I'm using them on 3 bass guitars, both short and long scale.

  • from NW Chicago Suburbs November 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, musical theatre pit musician

    Works great as a small amplifier tilt-back stand, too.

    I have two of these stands. I use them to hold my small (Roland KC-60) keyboard amplifiers. This stand is rock solid and stable. The stand gets the amp off the floor and pointed up which greatly improves the sound I'm hearing from the amp. I use them all the time.

    I play regularly in orchestras for several musical theatre companies. The orchestra pit area is often small and crowded. This stand is ideal because it fits under my amp(s) without increasing the amp footprint.

  • from scranton, PA September 1, 2013Music Background:
    Bar bands

    Perfect

    Every time I put my guitar in it I think what a nice stand. I'm buying 2 more. Can't beat the price.

  • from Thousand Oaks, Ca March 1, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar Hobbyist

    Nice stand for all guitars.

    I use this stand for all my guitars when out of the cases. Excellent padding and folds into a small unit. Easy to take on the go. On-Stage products are a great value. Thank you Sweetwater for your outstanding customer service.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA February 18, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    Great Stand

    I bought this stand hoping it would protect my guitar from falling over, and so far it has worked great even with our pets and our young grandchildren running around

  • from faulkner maryland October 31, 2012Music Background:
    pro

    a frame guitar stand gs7462ba-

    i just got mine can't wait till friday nite to use it on stage it's a great bye

  • from Columbia, MO June 27, 2012Music Background:
    Livingroom superstar since 1964

    Best on the market!

    These things hold any guitar, take up very little room. I have 5 of them!

  • from Columbia, MO June 5, 2012Music Background:
    Performing to sold out living rooms for 50 years.

    Small and Sturdy

    The stand has a very small footprint and holds almost every guitar. Very well made and sturdy.

  • from Pasadena, Maryland January 3, 2012Music Background:
    80's Hair Band, write & record at home now.

    Say Cheese!

    I got this to get some nice pictures of my guitar collection. All my different guitars fit on it fine, and it does not block the instrument in the photo. From a Guild 12 string to Strats & LP's and beyond every one sat stable and smiled when I said "Cheese"

  • from Long Island, NY November 17, 2011Music Background:
    Professional songwriter

    Compact and sturdy

    Best guitar stand ever. Despite its compact size, it is sturdier than regular stands with neck yokes. Holds my acoustics in place; virtually impossible to knock guitar out of stand, or to tip stand over due the low center of gravity. Super easy to pack for gig, no parts to lose.

    I am ordering another to go with my new electric guitar that I am getting from SW. Buy one and you'll never use those old fashioned stands again.

  • from Sydney, Australia October 8, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great!

    It's great, I love how it's acoustic and electric. I have a few around the house, and can always rely on them to hold any guitar (Except offset-waist guitars, of course) without risk of slip.

  • from Crofton MD November 14, 2016Music Background:
    Beginner

    I have three of these...any questions?

    Not to appear snarky, but I would've spent my money elsewhere if these didn't deliver. Selling points for me were it's low profile, light weight, portability, and is collapsible. One of the three I have has a slight wobble (hence, half off one star), but in no way is unstable.

  • from March 28, 2016

    Good stand

    Nice solid stand. All around very sturdy. I have both an acoustic and electric guitar and both set well on the stand.

  • from Upstate, New York February 11, 2016Music Background:
    been playing guitar since the mid 70's

    Worth the price

    This is a very sturdy well built stand, way better than the cheap tubular ones that have the neck yoke, which I bought first and it broke ( I didn't buy it from SW ). My dreadnaught acoustic guitar is very secure in it and would really take quite a hit to knock it over. I took away a half star because it really does lean back quite a ways. I may add something to the top piece so the guitar isn't leaning back so far, but for 23 dollars it's a great deal. Kudo's to Sweetwater for their super fast delivery time.

  • from Gainesville, Fl January 3, 2016

    Great stand

    Just received this yesterday. I love it! Easy to transport and it does exactly what it's supposed to do. Very stable.
    Sweetwater customer service is Top notched!

  • from eparkinson@hughes.net July 3, 2015Music Background:
    Experienced vocal, talent paino, learning guitar

    Best of the Best Class Guitar Stand

    I would chose this guitar if I only had acoustic or electric. It is strong, balanced, forgiving and protects the guitar. It is ergonomically perfect for either acoustic or electric and built to last.

  • from Florida February 7, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Does the trick

    I bought this stand along with my Yamaha APX500III. Solid construction, feels sturdy. Guitar sits nice and stable on in it. Does not slide at all on my Terrazzo floor.

  • from Windham County, Connecticut September 26, 2012Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyist

    A Terrific Stand

    This holds my Epiphone SG quite well. It's perfect for guitars with symmetrical bodies. My son had to get a taller stand for his white blond Fender Bass (Mark Hoppus). I love its simple design and how solidly it supports the SG.

  • from Sasser. GA April 17, 2012Music Background:
    Songwriter/Performer/Hobbyist

    GS7462B Guitar Stand

    After many years of resting my Ibanez acoustic dreadnought against chairs, walls, etc., I now have a rugged padded stand to safely hold it at the ready. This stand is nicely padded and stable, even on thick carpet. Super item.

  • from Loudonville November 16, 2011Music Background:
    Touring Musician

    Great Sturdy Little Stands

    We love these sturdy little stands. We have 5 of them on stage with us and their always ready to work!

  • from Central WI August 13, 2009Music Background:
    Hobbyist - guitar and drums

    Good Stand;

    I own several different types of stands and thought I could live without my A-frame. Gave it to my daughter but regretted it. But, she wouldn't give it back! Had to purchase another. I like the ease of folding it up, it doesn't take a lot of space and is stable when the guitar is on it. Versatile in that it can also hold an amp., although the fit isn't ideal.

  • from Chicago, IL , USA September 19, 2008Music Background:
    Extreme Hobbyist

    An A+ for the A-Frame

    It's hard to get too excited about a guitar stand, but as far as guitar stands go, this is my favorite. I own four of them (plus the double-guitar A-Frame).

    They are sturdy, and most importantly, they hold the guitar without messing with the neck. I would not even consider a stand that places weight against the top of the neck. Either hang it, or rest it by its body.

  • from Republic, MO March 23, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Great stand

    Very well made and sturdy. Protects your guitar well.

  • from Houston, TX July 9, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist for 30 yrs

    Good but deep angle

    It works as expected. I like the versatility in that it can be used for acoustic or electric guitars. However, it angles back too far for my liking. The angle effectively increases the footprint. Other stands i have hold the guitar more vertically which allows me to use it close to a wall or next to other stands. I will look for another stand next time.

  • from Walla Walla, WA March 5, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur Musician

    non-symmetrical instruments beware...

    This stand is great if your instrument has a consistently symmetrical curve or flat base. However, if there is any sort of angle that is not symmetrical it has a high probability of falling over.

  • from March 27, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Might be a good stand - but has chemical warning

    I received this stand and before even opening the package, I noticed that it had a California Prop 65 warning. This means that this product contains possibly dangerous chemicals. No reason to bring that into my house when I don't have to! I'm sending it back and ordering one of the Gator Frameworks stands for the same price. I called Gator Frameworks and they verified that their stands do not carry the Prop 65 warning.

    Also, as another reviewer mentioned, this stand has a pretty good tilt to it so it wouldn't work against a wall. The Gator Frameworks stand looks (from the pictures) to be more straight up-and-down.

  • from Waitsburg, Wa January 11, 2014Music Background:
    semi-pro, former wholesale and retail business owner

    Cradle yokes not secured properly

    The cradle yokes are touch-welded rather than screwed on and are subject to breaking off with slightest side pressure applied when closing the stand. Mine broke that way...

  • from Omaha, NE February 25, 2012Music Background:
    Liturgical guitarist, composer, teacher and recording artist

    Be careful with the protective pad

    I bought this for my new Taylor 514CE. They both arrived three days ago. The stand was in my music bag for playing at church tonight. When I got home, I took it out and set it up. Luckily, I noticed just before I was going to put my new guitar in it, that the protective foam pad was missing. It came off in my bag. I came within in instant of scratching the back of a new, $2800 guitar because the pad was not attached securely. Definately not a reliable piece of gear.

  • from San Francisco, CA April 3, 2006

    Great stand

    Securely holds many guitars: an Ibanez solidbody, a large acoustic, my ES-335, and even a P bass. Indestructable. Folds flat, though not quite small enough to fit in a gig bag pocket. Highly recommended.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands GS7462B A-Frame Guitar Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close