0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

On-Stage Stands GS7253B-B Duo Flip-It! Double Stand Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands GS7253B-B Duo Flip-It! Double Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands GS7253B-B Duo Flip-It! Double Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Geoff
    from March 17, 2015

    Perfect Dual Stand

    It holds both or one of my basses. I is sturdy and it doesn't fall over when I remove one.

  • Michael Reilly
    from Billerica,MA January 19, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    great guitar stand

    Unlike other guitar stands that are similar to this one , there is one big difference , this stand does not tip over when you remove one of the 2 guitars it holds. Doesn't matter how heavy or light your guitars are , this stand does what it is advertised to do ,and in my book that makes it worth the slight extra price than some cheap ones that fall over all the time. While I'm at it I would like to give a shout-out to Sweetwater , trust me if you deal with their professionalism once , you'll be a lifetime customer. They ARE that good.

  • Customer
    from July 28, 2016

    Good solid stand

    I own quite a few On Stage Stands products - and all of them perform flawlessly. They are well built and solidly designed - and are also very good values. You get a lot for your money with their products.

    The Duo guitar stand is solid, stable and easy to use. The only slight quibble I have with it is that sometimes its hard to move the neck holder when you're trying to lift the guitar from the stand so you don't stretch the strings and knock the instrument out of tune. Of course, when this happens, I'm usually perpendicular to the guitar - when I'm in front of the guitar, it's much easier to release the lock and get the instrument.

    Again - this is a great product and I would buy it again.

  • Jon Colombo
    from Michigan! May 6, 2016Music Background:
    Professional!

    Sturdy Stand!

    Have used 3 different stands ? So far this stand for price stands TALL!

  • Jessica Stacey
    from Houston,Tx August 2, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician

    A Good Basic Stand

    If your in the market for a very good, basic 2 - guitar/bass stand, that is well built, this is the one

  • Robert
    from Marin County July 2, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Stand

    Great price and great service as usual from Sweetwater

  • MukfromOhio
    from Chardon, Ohio October 8, 2006Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Duo Does It!

    On-Stage makes some really good guitar stands. I own this one and also a single guitar version. They are high quality. Stable, sturdy, look good, and withstand lots of use. The rubber yolk neck holder is a nice feature and gives you peace of mind that your guitar won't fall if the stand is bumped during on of your wild solos! My only complaint with this double stand is that you have to be careful what guitars you're using it with. I f the necks are long, the headstocks may touch at the top, so be aware of that before buying this otherwise very fine guitar stand!

  • Sung Kim
    from Bayside, NY May 9, 2017Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyst

    Very unpractical

    Don't get me wrong. Sweetwater is the best. Buy anything from them except this one. This is the first time for me to have given less than 5 stars on the items bought here. I gave 3 stars because its built quality is not really terrible. But this stand is simply NOT practical at all. You need to use two hands to put your guitar back to the stand. I once tried to juggle opening the Flip and placing my guitar at the same time with single hand but ended up slipping the guitar off my hand and hit another guitar that happened to be next to it. Get one if you have three or more hands but don't buy unless you want to knock your guitar when you answer your iphone with your right hand and hang the guitar with your left hand.

  • Customer
    from November 24, 2016

    Flip-It feature broke

    Had this stand for a very short period of time. Pressed a bit to hard on the flip it feature to place my guitar back on the stand and it broke. Was very surprised as this stand seems to be sturdy. Only one other double stand option out there which seems to be worse, so will unfortunately need to buy the same stand to replace. Be gentle with this delicate stand.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands GS7253B-B Duo Flip-It! Double Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway