rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

On-Stage Stands Classic Guitar Stand - Single Reviews

4.0 stars based on 69 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands Classic Guitar Stand - Single?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands Classic Guitar Stand - Single?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Mark Pettross
    from Lebanon, Tennessee April 13, 2017

    Guitar Stand

    Got to have a nice stand for a nice Telecaster. Perfect.Love it. Don't even notice the stand w/this beautiful artic white Telecaster on it. Thanks Sweetwater for fast delivery,as always.

  • Eric
    from March 26, 2017

    Great stand, great price

    Great stand, very pleased.

  • Mac Stewart
    from Wichita, Ks February 19, 2017Music Background:
    Old player still having fun

    Stand does what I expected for the price

    Everything I expected with great support from Sweetwater

  • Philip Hancock
    from Portsmouth ohio January 17, 2017Music Background:
    None Beginer

    Stand

    This Stand holds the Dobro Safely and looks like a Profestional Stand in every way

  • Charlie Cogan
    from Massachusetts January 12, 2017

    Great Stand

    Great stand for the price. I have 10 of these for my guitars and basses.

  • Roy
    from Dayton metro area March 30, 2016

    Great

    does what is supposed to. low cost and effective.

  • sherry
    from Bonney Lake, Washington December 18, 2015Music Background:
    mother of guitarist!

    Great Guitar Stand

    Ordered one for my oldest son, now ordering one for my youngest son. Theses people are great, they package everything well and even put in a treat :) Thank You

  • Randy Brown
    from Steele, AL January 21, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar player for almost 40 yr's. I play for my own pleasure, and have played for several churches over the years.

    Excellent Stand

    This stand is well built for the price. I've used it for several months now, for my "Strat". The velveteen rubber protects the finish well. It has proven to be very sturdy. The base is very steady. I'm ordering a second one now for my acoustic. Why pay more, when this stand performs so well.

  • THE HITMAN
    from USA November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    On-Stage Classic Guitar Stand

    Excellent stand no problems

  • Lance Novak
    from Savannah, Ga. September 25, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist- just messing around.

    Looks and Works Great- and not expensive!

    I bought a Stratocaster and wanted to display it. This stand looks and works great and is not expensive. Very well-made and sturdy.

  • LOUIS STOICO JR
    from KIMBERLING CITY MO February 26, 2014Music Background:
    HOBBY

    STABLE STAND

    HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL AND WILL CONTINUE TO BUY THEM FOR ALL GUITARS I BUY IN THE FUTURE

  • Chezna
    from Tennessee January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar learner

    Awesome

    First off, I'd like to say that Sweetwater's customer service is top notch. You will not be more satisfied with any other company. Made me feel like I was one in a million special. You won't regret ordering from these guys. The stand works beyond my expectations and I couldn't have gotten a better one for five times the price. It's sturdy and heavy. Probably should be up against a wall, but who's gonna have it out in the middle of the floor? Works Perfect, you won't regret it.

    Sincerely,
    Chezna

  • Joni Jimnak
    from Maple Grove MN January 2, 2014Music Background:
    Musician husband

    Excellent product, excellent service

    This was an unbeatable, unbelievable price for three of these! They're great!

  • Steven Vogel
    from Milford, PA December 16, 2013Music Background:
    perennial student, you can never learn it all!!

    On-Stage Guitar Stand

    Tremendous value for the dollar!! I have seven of them. Tks AJ (my Service Rep!)

  • Don
    from Pittsburgh, Pa. USA October 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Stand, Low Price

    I have a couple of these stands. Great value and very sturdy

  • Jason Beeman
    from Tulsa, OK August 19, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Excellent stand for the money!

    I have 5 of these stands and they support all of my guitars very well. Works on acoustic and electric. They seem sturdy and stable. I don't think you can find a better one for the price.

  • Mario Zamora Rios
    from Watsonville, CA March 20, 2013Music Background:
    Home Studio

    Wow, cheap price and beatiful product

    Couple months ago i bought my fender cf-140 SCE and needed a guitar stand so i decided to check this one out and wow, what can i expect from sweetwater very cheap price just $10 bucks for it and wow really recomend it, just buy it and dont think twice and once again thanks, sweetwater for your service its the best

  • Dave W.
    from Fort Wayne, IN March 8, 2013Music Background:
    15 years as a musician.

    Perfect, easy to use.

    What can really be reviewed about a music stand that you don't already know. I bought this to use while learning to play guitar and love it. Obviously it is small and compact enough that I can put it in a smaller pocket in my guy bag and take it with me. I also love the look of the flat black color which really goes well with my guitar and such a great price too, but the again the prices are always better here.

  • Scott
    from MD February 25, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Exactly what I need

    It does the job, and you can't beat the price!

  • Kristee
    from Nahunta, GA December 5, 2012Music Background:
    hobbist

    Excellent

    I was blown away by the price and shipping and customer service!!! When I ordered them, they were two for $10, was here in a 3 days, candy in the boxes for the kids, they even personally called me and thanked me for my lil order. When these go on sale again I will be getting somemore. I have 1 Bass, 2 acustic, 1 5pc drum set, 1 student snare set and a tamborene.....I have aquired over the last 3 months and my family has started playing and studying together. So much better than arguing together, especially the males in the house, just sitting around having jam sessions, wierd!! Now they are wanting all kinds of instruments to play with!!!

  • Corinne
    from Florida September 27, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect for my guitar!

    The company was very responsive. Packaging was amazing! I got a nice letter of thanks from the owner thanking me for my business. The stand is exactly what I needed...simple and well made. Many thanks!

  • J Westbrook
    from Baltimore, MD USA September 12, 2011

    Does it's job

    It's simple, inexpensive, and it works well. What do you want it to do... wash your car?

  • Lance
    from Orlando June 12, 2017Music Background:
    Former gigging musician now play for fun

    Does what it should

    For the price, I can't complain. It holds my ovation even with the deep bowl.

  • Sonny Naff
    from Murfreesboro, TN May 15, 2017Music Background:
    Retired

    Good Value - Fast Shipping

    Considered buying surgical tubing and refurbishing my old stand...would have cost nearly $20. Got this very nice new one in 2 days for $13 total. A no-brainer. Also got a follow-up call to make sure I was happy. Sweetwater has my business from here on in!

  • Bill
    from Markle In. May 9, 2017

    Guitar Stand

    Great Guitar stand for the money.

  • John B
    from Maryland April 14, 2017

    Simple and works

    Way better than leaning my guitars against the wall

  • Todd
    from Louisiana February 9, 2017Music Background:
    Jamming for over 20 years

    On-Stage Classic Guitar Stand

    Awesome product. Thanks to Sean and the Sweetwater Crew.

  • Chuck Grasser
    from Maryland February 6, 2016

    Reviewing a Guitar Stand?

    I don't know if anyone else has reviewed this yet, but I was in a writing mood and this is my fourth review this morning. I own 5 of these stands along with two other different models. This isn't my preferred stand because it isn't as secure as some of the other ones but the reason I like it so much is that it is really easy to sit your guitar down if you need to get up to answer the door or grab something to eat or drink. Some of my other stands secure the guitar really well but require two hands to twist this while grabbing that etc. It may be a minor thing but I usually secure my guitar with the other stand when putting the guitar down for the day. But during a practice session, I will have this stand next to me and use it a few dozen times before putting things away. I hope this makes sense and is helpful.

  • Gary
    from OWEGO, NY September 3, 2015

    Solid, Functional Stand

    For the price, this is hard to beat. Unless you're looking for a piece of "furniture", this is all you need to keep your prized guitar from falling over. No more leaning against the wall for me.

  • Ken Lovan
    from Jacksonville Beach, FL April 16, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Blues Man

    Guitar stand

    What can you really say about a guitar stand? It does the job very nicely. It's sturdy and stable. I really like the rubber neck-lock. It breaks down and fits perfectly into my accessories gig-bag. All this for under $10? Win-Win, I say!
    I had a small problem with the stand when it arrived, which I mentioned, offhandedly, to my sales rep. Sweetwater immediately sent me a replacement! No added shipping fees, like so many other music companies, just "Here ya go!"
    Sweetwater has earned my ultimate respect AND my business.

  • Bart Salzer
    from Lebanon, MO March 19, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist 25 years playing experience

    Great Stand!

    Very good stand for the price! Have them for all my guitars. Sturdy enough for home or stage!

  • Jack
    from Ames, Iowa USA March 5, 2014Music Background:
    Experimental musician

    Great stand great price - good for many different types of guitars or basses

    Excellent stands - I can use them for electric & acoustic guitars, Hofner-style bass. Nice soft surfaces and sturdy design. The back leg may be a tad short - but have experienced no obvious problems with that nonetheless. Bought 5 recently - since they start disappearing. Flood the market, and I bet a few will stick around ;]

  • Dean Langwiser
    from So. Cal October 25, 2013

    Affordable and very stable

    Cant beat it for the price.

  • Skyler Fleming
    from Reynoldsburg, OH August 13, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Leader at church

    love the classics

    Got to love the classics. i got this because a guitar on a stand is better than having a guitar in a case. you're more likely to practice and this stand gave me that opportunity. But i was quite impressed with the strap at the neck. it made me feel real secure with my guitar in it

  • J
    from PA December 20, 2012Music Background:
    singer/songwriter

    Great stand!

    I use this stand in my studio and its terrific. I didn t give it "5 stars" because IMO, the only "perfect" stand is a closed n latched guitar case lol. Still, I trust this stand enough to place some pretty valuable guitars on it.

  • Danny
    from Nashville, TN December 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great stand

    A very good steady light stand. My local music store has this same stand for three times as much.

  • Shawn
    from Bastrop,La November 17, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Does what it's made to do

    Totally pleased.Compared several other makes and models and was concerned that a $10 stand was risky. This thing is sturdy,nice looking,and flawless. I got it for home display use but I'm sure it's great for stage use as well. Will purchase three more in the near future. And as always at Sweetwater,customer service and shipment was professional and speedy,also great communication! Thanks again K.Martin

  • Customer
    from May 13, 2017

    It's a stand, and it works

    Does what it's supposed to do. Keeps my guitar at hand and ready to play. I have a few of these, and they do the job well. Grab a few, you won't be disappointed. Sweetwater is the best place for gear, because of their customer support. These guys are number one.

  • Lee Kuersten
    from Pennsylvania April 6, 2017

    On-Stage Guitar Stand

    Not much one can say. It does exactly what it's supposed to do without marking or damaging the guitar in any way. I have many guitars and it's the only stand I'll use.

  • Barry
    from Vancouver Wa January 24, 2017Music Background:
    Amateur Bass Guitar Player

    Guitar stand

    Works great for a crowded jam space.

  • Mike
    from OH January 10, 2017

    Classic Stand

    Pretty standard stand, other than the lock strap. Good quality materials. Adequate.

  • Customer
    from August 2, 2016

    Great Home Stand

    For home this is a great stand. Works perfect for electric and acoustic guitars.
    It does not work so good as a portable stand since it does not collapse nicely so -1 star.

  • gary
    from Lake Havasu City, AZ March 29, 2016Music Background:
    Record Producer, SmokeHouse Productions

    Basic, basic

    Used primarily in the recording studio, this little stand works just fine. Not super heavy duty, but serves the purpose for which it was made.

  • Johnny Angel
    from Northern California July 3, 2015Music Background:
    50 years and still trying to get it right!

    A GOOD STAND AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE

    I usually use the On-Stage Stands Quick Flip A Frame stands and I like them very much. But I wanted some less expensive stands for my home studio. So I decided to stick with the On-Stage brand because I'm know the quality of their products. It just so happened Sweetwater had a deal on a four pack of
    the On-Stage Stands Classic Guitar Stands so I gave them a try. I am very happy with these! They are light in weight yet sturdy enough that I trust them with my most prized guitar. The legs do fold for transport and the bottom fork that supports the body of the guitar can be removed by simply turning a half turn and sliding out. Neck support height is adjustable. My overall opinion of this product is that it would be hard to find a better value! Good quality and an affordable price, doesn't get any better than that!

  • Hugh
    from Milwaukee July 1, 2015

    Pastor

    Very pleased good deal great product

  • Peter Mc Ardle
    from Malone, NY May 17, 2015Music Background:
    Been playing bass/guitar since 1965

    2-1 pricing

    Bought 2-1 pricing at $25 for my Bass and Ovation 12 string. They are sturdy and look great. I'm buying another Bass from Sweetwater and will purchase another stand for that as well for my third instrument. Last item was received 3 days after order was placed. Great service.

  • Eric Pruss
    from Gresham, OR January 15, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent, stable, lightweight stand.

    I gave it four stars because "Wow! Blown away!" is just not true. It's great though, and thus four stars.

    Anyhow, I only use it at home, and do not disassemble it. I move it from the display location near the wall when playing my guitar, which I do mainly seated, so often just turn and place it on the stand, cinch the security strap over the neck for safety (just in case).

    Altogether, I'm Very happy with it. The price was great for it's excellent utility and usefulness.

  • Michael Hanby
    from United States July 3, 2014Music Background:
    long-time amateur/hobbyist

    Almost 5 stars

    Nice lightweight & portable stand, especially for the money. I have 5 of these, & haven't tipped one over yet, The weak link I've noticed is the rubber strap that fastens across the neck; of the 5 I have, 3 have broken after only a few months...but still very functional otherwise.

  • fritoboss
    from Ohio June 26, 2014Music Background:
    Music student

    Best git stand for the money

    I have two of these now. They are for my electric guitars. Why pay more. I don't know how durable this stand will be long term.

  • Bill E
    from May 20, 2014

    It's a classic

    Its great to hold up my new guitar... when i take it off, the bottom sometimes spins a bit... need to figure out how to prevent that!
    Nevertheless, it works like a charm!

  • Michael Lee Ashba
    from United States May 4, 2014Music Background:
    music fan

    very handy guitar stand

    Very useful one of those things
    You don't think you need till you
    Have one.

  • Neil
    from Missouri March 4, 2014

    Very Functional

    Great stand with a good price. Nothing fancy here, just a well designed classic guitar stand. The foam pads are great to keep your guitar from being scratched and also hold it securely. As always, Sweetwater's service was timely and professional. I would highly recommend doing business with them.

  • Bev
    from Chesterton,Indiana January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Bass player for a band

    Handy to use and to disasemble to move.

    I use one in room I practice in, and another room also, and is so easy to dissasemble to move or carry.
    Also very happy with the price.

  • Scott
    from December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice for the Price!!

    Pretty basic Guitar Stand, but seems well made. Got my kids a guitar, and needed something pretty basic. Nice value!

  • Art
    from Port Orange,Florida December 11, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice stand

    Does the job!

  • Bill
    from Country Maine March 30, 2013Music Background:
    Old 60

    Love it!

    Works like a dream! The finish makes it non distinguishable, collapses well. Nice little addition to the rest of the stuff I bought at Sweetwater. , Thanks Mark! He was exceptional to deal with and when I had a dumb question, Marty F. (service dept) was as kind and patient as they get. Even if you donít buy this bass, Sweetwater should be your choice for any instrument or equipment!

  • Cee
    from June 21, 2012

    nice simple stand from China.

    Basic stand that works.

  • Bernard
    from Minneapolis,Mn June 7, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Works Fine

    Sets up easy.Even has a restraint at the neck.Not expensive.
    My guitar isn't leaning over,sitting on the floor.
    Good deal.

  • XtheDeadPawn
    from Texas March 17, 2010Music Background:
    Songwriter/Bassist/Singer/Metal Growler/Lyricist/Hobbyist

    Durable Stand. Great Value.

    I have two of these recently while transporting one of my basses and one of these stands from North to South Texas I noticed that the stands neck holder thing is hanging on by a thread LITTERALY.

    Now this cahnges nothing about how I feel for this product I like it don't know how it broke but I think it's durable and as such am happy to buy it again. I'm gonna go out on a limb and say this is one of the best stands on the market. I admit I never used any other stands but, for as long as I've had it it's been reliable. Till three days ago now I'm just hoping to get another ASAP and just hope I get some more candy with my order.

  • Customer
    from June 5, 2012

    good for price

    good for price

  • W.K.
    from February 18, 2014

    Misaligned

    I've purchased similar stands before but they didn't have an alignment groove on the back of the metal tube. Unfortunately with this one, the groove was off line and misalignes the neck with the body. But at this price I'm not going to return it for something I can live with.

  • Customer
    from Hurst, TX December 11, 2013

    Not That Stable

    I bought three of these from Sweetwater without knowing what to expect as they were on sale for a great price. I was surprised by how unstable it is for my acoustic guitar when I set it on my carpet floor. It leans to the side and will fall over if I'm not careful to get the guitar exactly in the center of the base. Not what I want as the purpose it to help protect my guitar from being knocked over. I guess you get what you pay for and I will be getting something better very soon.

  • Bob
    from Catskill Mtns, NY June 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Some May Be Defective

    The upper yolk tube on the stand I received does not align properly with the guitar bottom swivel rest.
    The upper tube is designed with a V on the rear to allow for allignment with the set screw on the lower tube. Problem is the setscrew is offcenter causing misallignment with the V groove and guitar sits in a slanted position rather than perfectly vertical. It is not easy to see this with the product picture. At $9.99 I will keep it for my acoustic, but not The Les Paul. I may order again at that price just to see if maybe mine was defective. If so I have another acoustic I will use it for and will take a look at the GS-1000. At $39.99 it looks very similar, but allows you to adjust the rotation of the upper tube and yolk so your guitar sits straight.

  • dave
    from pa. June 21, 2016Music Background:
    40 year player

    2500 for guitar not even setup

    just thought for that much someone might have looked a the guitar once action pickup height...

  • Mike B.
    from Fort Worth, Tx March 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    It's Cheap

    This Stand is basically good for holding guitars you don't play too much, but for your favorite guitar you play daily this stand is a pain in the butt! The problem is in the cradle part of the stand, once you remove the guitar from the stand the cradle goes from horizontal level position to vertical. So seating the guitar back into the stand becomes a bit of a hassle plus the neck holder seems to be out of whack just a bit. I have other Higher quality stands that look just like this stand but perform 100% better than this stand. I bought this stand set thinking all stands look alike so all stands should perform the same, I WAS WRONG! I thought I would save some $$ with these stands, but like they say " You get what you pay for" . I will be replacing these stands with higher quality stands ASAP! I always have this uneasy feeling my guitars are going to fall over with this stand.

  • Leonard Worth
    from Lafayette, LA March 12, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Unstable

    Short rear leg gives backward angle to unit that makes it unstable, wants to tip to the side. All other alignments are good. I can swivel the rear leg toward the front more to allow the unit to stand more erect and that allows more stability but the rear leg is then not supported by the leg bracket.

  • Bobby Roberts
    from Claypool IN July 11, 2015

    Don't like

    This product is made to cheap I wish I had bought a better one

  • Customer
    from buffalo ny April 17, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    dont like

    It lay back to far takes up to much room

  • Tony
    from STL MO USA March 16, 2014Music Background:
    pro bassist

    JUNK!!

    Be careful on this one! The older models are OK, with a longer back leg; the new ones I just purchased (3/12/14) have, for whatever reason, a very short (about 3") back leg--it tips so easily it is COMPLETELY UNSTABLE AND UNUSABLE!!!

Questions about the On-Stage Stands Classic Guitar Stand - Single?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway