0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

On-Stage Stands 5-Position Foot Rest Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands 5-Position Foot Rest?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands 5-Position Foot Rest?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Rochester Hills, MI November 29, 2016

    Works very well

    It's an odd thing but this little foot stand does a very good job relieving my neck pain. It lets me rest the electric guitar on my leg instead of hanging it on my neck with a strap. If you have arthritis in your neck or shoulder this is a good thing to have when you practice. I does tend to tip over and I wish the feet were set apart more but it's great value for the price and it works well.

  • from Blue Island, IL November 23, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar and Bass Player, Rock, R&B, Funk, Jazz

    No more Numb Knees

    5.0 means blown away, i can't be blown away about a foot stool but i can say it's GREAT.

    If you are like me and have to always cross your legs to get that extra few inches of height
    to play and after 10 to 15 minutes of playing...
    you find yourself with one or both legs numb and you find yourself unable to move until
    the blood in you legs starts to move again.

    This item is for you..... never cross your legs again....

  • from Great Falls, Montana August 31, 2016

    Very Versatile

    This folding foot rest is just what I needed. It's extremely sturdy and adjusts to different heights. This works much better than the old wooden one I had that fell over all the time. The rubber feet keep it from sliding across the floor and the rubber pad on top keeps your foot anchored. Simply a great, super affordable product that will last for years.

  • from Fallon NV April 19, 2016Music Background:
    Played for 46 years

    Exactly what I wanted

    Darn near perfect, especially for the price. Good solid stock, real metal, genuine rivets, and so on - they didn't scrimp on it, and that's wonderful is today's throw-away world.

    Have you ever had a foot rest collapse while you're playing for people? I have. At a wedding. (Many very bad words came to mind....) I can honestly say that I don't think that will happen with this one, even when it has years of use behind it.

  • from Bayside, NY November 18, 2015

    Sturdy & Eesy to Use

    The too good price of the item had worried me about its quality but as soon as unboxing, I found the stool is very strongly built and extremely usable. Thank you!

  • from October 20, 2015Music Background:
    Former fulltime pro, 45+ years on bass and guitar

    Excellent Foot Rest

    Sturdy, stable, economical and readily collapsible for transportation. Nice ridged rubber surface to prevent shoe slippage. Had it been able to go down about 1" more I would have given it 5 stars, but it works well for me as is.

  • from October 1, 2015

    Compact & rugged

    I didn't realize how much I actually needed this until I got it. If folds up & takes up almost no space. I use it when I'm on electric doing some complex picking & when I'm sitting playing my classical guitar. It is a must for your gear set up.

  • from Northwest USA January 15, 2015

    Better Posture

    I gave this 5 stars for the ease of travel and use. It helps the back with better posture, it does for me at least. Folds flat to bring to lessons or jams. Fine product for the money, this perfectly suits the need.

  • from April 2, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Smelly!

    It's an okay footstool, because it is narrow & tends to fall over (sideways) if you move your foot a little bit left or right.

    It has an overwhelmingly-diesel/metal smell that doesn't go away.

  • from Dingmans Ferry, PA September 27, 2013Music Background:
    mid level, guitar, drums.

    Good Value!!

    Very good quality, heavy duty, will last forever!! Great value for the money!!

  • from November 7, 2012Music Background:
    Acoustic Guitarist/Teacher

    Lowest setting very high

    Does the job, but the lowest setting is at about 5inches, just so you know.

  • from Cuenca, Ecuador. September 1, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Active Guitar Player.

    Sturdy and well built, yet cheap.

    I needed a Guitar Foot Stool that could take some abuse and yet be comfortable to use and light weight, this On-Stage Stand meets those requirements and more. You can step on it with your full body weight and it wont brake. Best I ever had, I strongly recommend this product to anyone who wants quality and value for the money.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands 5-Position Foot Rest?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway