0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gretsch G9100 Boxcar Square-neck, Mahogany Body Resonator - Natural Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Gretsch G9100 Boxcar Square-neck, Mahogany Body Resonator - Natural?

Questions about the Gretsch G9100 Boxcar Square-neck, Mahogany Body Resonator - Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from July 28, 2016Music Background:
    Fiddle player that loves any instrument with f holes!

    Sweet, Great instrument!

    It's impossable to find a square neck resonator at any local places in the Pittsburgh area. I didn't want to buy one from an impersonal website, But then I found Sweetwater. Great communication and follow up. Instrument inspection and set up,photo shoot pictures of my resonator that were sent before the instrument arrived! I think I made an adoption not a purchase. I plan on stopping by sweetwater when I visit family in Indiana.

  • from Mphis TN November 6, 2013Music Background:
    hobist

    dobro

    good clear sound. Great feel.

  • from Charlotte, NC, USA May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, worship leader

    Great buy

    Bought this to add to our arsenal of acoustic instruments. Such an instantly identifiable sound! And the price was great, as, of course, was the delivery. The folks at Sweetwater are the best!

  • from Oklahoma October 7, 2016

    Just starting.

    Just starting to learn to play the Dobro.I think it plays great and my instructor thinks it sounds great.

  • from March 17, 2015

    Great sound

    Great sounding tone,but i'm having problems finding the right capo cause the strings are higher than other dobro's.

  • from Gastonia, N.C. April 9, 2015Music Background:
    Worship/Band Leader

    Hard To Beat For The Money

    I needed a Dobro for our Bluegrass Band to use on a few songs(I'm the Banjo player). This boxcar sounds great and you cannot beat it for the price. I am very happy with this instrument and Forest Powell at Sweetwater is the best.

  • from Hoopeston, IL December 9, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist in praise/worship team, song writer.

    First one i've played

    I don't know much about resonator (dobro) style guitars. I've just started picking things out from watching youtube videos. However, this instument does have a nice sound and appears to be well made. The resonator has an authentic sound. I might rate this higher, but I don't have enough experience with this kind of instrument :)

  • from Boardman, Ohio September 22, 2013Music Background:
    Long time singer/song writer and folk blues artist

    My new boxcar

    I must say that over all I am pleased with this instrument. For the price I don't think I could have made a better choice. It's beautifully constructed with a simple, natural look and produces a nice, clear sound. No BUZZES! The area in which I live, this style of guitar is very difficult to locate, much more difficult to test drive and compare to other brands or models simply because nobody is willing to stock any sort of selection. In fact, no local shops even carry ANY at all. The only other one I could even try out was an old beat up DOBRO that I think was made by Gibson and it was priced at 900 bucks. USED! Personally I thought this one was at least as player friendly or maybe even better and you see what this one cost. Perhaps one day I will be able to give a National (which seem to run more in the neighborhood of 3 to 4 thousand) or maybe another more expensive version a spin and there may be a big difference (though I doubt it's a 3000.00 difference). Then again, maybe not.
    I must also say that the folks at Sweetwater were a pleasure to deal with. They even gave me a call before shipping to make sure that I knew I had ordered a squareneck, so that I wouldn't be disappointed when it arrived. Shipping was free and it didn't take long at all. This tells me that they really care about their customers as well as their products. I will most likely be making future purchases with them.

Questions about the Gretsch G9100 Boxcar Square-neck, Mahogany Body Resonator - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway