0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Mogami Gold Studio Microphone Cable - 15' XLR-XLR Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Mogami Gold Studio Microphone Cable - 15' XLR-XLR?

Questions about the Mogami Gold Studio Microphone Cable - 15' XLR-XLR?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Philadelphia June 20, 2017Music Background:
    Music Producer

    Very clean

    The only choice for serious sound in my opinion.

  • from Michigan June 17, 2017Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    New Gear

    Not only the new mic cable but Everything I purchase from Sweetwater arrives stupid fast (next day usually) and is in Perfect condition. My man Ben hooks me up every time!!! Thanks Again, Kevin Daniels.

  • from St. Louis metro June 16, 2017Music Background:
    Studio owner and musician

    The best of the best

    I was ready to take my Mesa Boogie in for warranty repair because the DI CLONE, which uses an XLR cable to connect to the mixer, was sounding thin and had some low level line scratching noise. However, I decided to plunk down some extra cash for this Mogami gold series cable first to save me from hauling my amp downtown and waiting who knows how long to get it back. The Mogami cable was the answer. I suggested to Mesa that they should put out the word that the type of XKR cable being used was critical to the sound quality being sent through the DI connection. I know whenever I have a need for top level performance in any cable hookup, my first choice is now Mogami.

  • from Houston Texas December 29, 2016Music Background:
    Student classical guitarist and pianist

    Very fast shipping and quality product!

    You can't go wrong with Mogami products they are a safe bet, especially their warranty. I finally got me a pair when they went on sell, and they rarely are, they are used with my home amateure studio set up. I could not believe how fast the shipping was and the candy was really nice :) yummy! Sweetwater customer service is supreme and informative. Sweetwater also helped me decide on a pair of microphones from SE Electronics.

  • from Studio City CA December 18, 2015Music Background:
    Uber Gigging musician...as in 350 gigs a year! Producer, Composer. 30 years +

    Contact! : )

    I love that my connection is fantastic. I want to have the best line in I can have. This is a great place to start. I like the feel of it. You can tell it's got girth! Better signal path, better recording!

  • from Daytona Beach Florida September 1, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Vocal & Guitarist

    Very Satisfied

    If you ever wondered if cables would make a difference in sound quality from what I've just experienced they do. I built a PA with top of the line components. QSC K series speakers, Allen/Heath 12fx board and a DBX rack drive EQ. A Sennheiser mid priced hand held and a Shure 55 Super for mic's. I had this wired with basic low end to mid priced cables from the local music store. You know you have to carry spares at all times because the quit working for no reason. even when not handled much. I got frustrated at a gig recently when a couple of them were on the fritz. Cutting in and out or quitting altogether. I troubled shot them and replaced them. My son has a studio and urged me to look at Mogami for the end all to cable problems and a better sound. So I did and re wired the system totally with Mogami cables. I was so glad I did it. First of all I had to re EQ the system and I had to lower gains on the mics by 30% on the Sennheiser. Everything sounded better than before and I thought it sounded great before. The other great feature is they have a life time guarantee. I have ton's of old cables lying around. I'm done replacing these cables and will only buy MOGAMI from here on out. Amen.

  • from Earth June 24, 2015Music Background:
    Always learning

    The best ever

    Great clean, reliable sound. I stopped buying Monster cables and just go with Mogami. It's a little expensive but worth it.

  • from Southwest Florida March 2, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar, Harp, Bass-recorder, producer for Chucky Raven LLC

    What a difference

    I was micing my guitar amp with a standard mic cord, and the sound or connection wasn't coming thru full volume on the recorder. I changed mics and still-same deal.I thought about the cable, changed it, same crap. When I got the mogami problem solved. Sure it's pricey, but life time warranty? Quality product? No brainer.

  • from Indiana April 24, 2014Music Background:
    Pro-Recording Hobbyist

    Great Cords!

    Great shielding from external noise! Strong balanced signal, a good quality cords with a lifetime warranty! Well worth the investment.

Questions about the Mogami Gold Studio Microphone Cable - 15' XLR-XLR?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway