0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Happening Now

Waves Gold Plug-in Bundle - Native Reviews

5.0 stars based on 25 customer reviews
  • from Louisville, Kentucky January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, recording engineer.

    Great productů Great service

    Waves was offering a special price on this product and it was worth it.
    If you are a mixing engineer or mastering engineer this is one of the best product on the market.
    Now to the real review.
    As long as Sweetwater sells a product I will buy it nowhere else.
    The sales engineers are very knowledgeable and super friendly.
    The prices are always right in line with any other online store.
    Not to mention that I always get my product delivered next day.
    This one happen to be a download but I have bought some hardware from them and it always comes the very next day.
    Super nice when you're in a hurry.
    And it comes right to your door!
    Again I can't say enough about the sales staff and my overall experience with Sweetwater.

  • from Lakeview, OR January 16, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musicain, Recording Engineer, Music writer and Producer.

    Great Plug in Bundle

    I purchased the gold package when it was on sale for $200. At $200 this is a great set of plug in's at a great price. I have many plug in's ( Antares complete set, Native Instruments Ultimate, plug and mix and more) but the Gold package has a few plug in's that really compliment what I already have. The L1 limiter sounds much better than the Pro Tools limiter and the Multiband compressor and Vitamin really allow you to change sounds without tons of EQ. Thanks Sweetwater for a great deal!

  • from Los Angeles January 2, 2015Music Background:
    Bassist,Producer,Engineer.

    Well worth it

    This is easily worth the $199 I paid.I haven't had a chance to use all of the plug ins yet but what i have used works very well..Andre

  • from So.CA. January 1, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Composer, Song writer

    Good mastering plug-in

    Waves Gold... Good plug-in at a great price! This bundle is not the latest in the Waves line-up, but for the money you get a lot of stuff that really add the final touches to your mixes. Thanks Sweetwater for the great service and customer follow-up! writer

  • from Young Harris, GA. USA December 30, 2014Music Background:
    Music Producer, Engineer, Mastering Engineer

    More than expected!

    At first glance, I knew I was getting a great product. Once I got my waves gold bundle downloaded and installed, I was totally blown away! This was way more than I expected... Everything I need for a great mix plus many extras and after going through each plug in I realize, this might be everything I will ever really need. Thank you waves for puting together such a comprehensive collection of useful and affordable plugins.

  • from Kona, HI December 16, 2014Music Background:
    Almost Award-Winning Turnip Breeder, semi-retired

    Ahhh. That's Better.

    Long Story Shorter...After dropping off the grid and playing nothing but my acoustic guitar for ten years, I finally get bored and decide to start making electric music again. So I buy a DAW, get some gear, and start composing and recording. Having a lot of fun mostly, but after many, many hours of tweaking and frustration, a question remains: Why can't I get my mixes to sound right? I mean, I'm not really a pro, but I did go to school for this back in the day and I'm not a noob either. Then, Lo, a sale, a nearly desperate impulse buy of this Waves Gold bundle, and this brings the answer: The mixing plug-ins that came with my DAW are Garbage.

    This Waves stuff is the complete opposite of garbage. The included V-series plug-ins alone are more than worth the price I paid. I have barely begun to chew on the ooey-gooey goodness contained herein and already the sound coming out of my speakers has improved 500%. Another loyal follower you have earned, o Waves. Thank you.

  • from United States August 18, 2014

    Makes me want to remix *everything*

    They are good. So good. I have yet to plunder all the goodness from this great bundle, but some of these have quickly become my go-to plugs for mixing and mastering. I got them on sale too, and that makes them even sweeter. Waves offers a nice upgrade path, so Diamond bundle, here I come!

  • from New Jersey July 26, 2014Music Background:
    recording enginner.producer/artist

    Great nust have set of tools

    This is a set of must have tools if your a serious about getting your music
    compatible with whats out there. Great mastering tools and track enhancement tools.

  • from Hyden, Ky March 15, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter, musician, looking for internship in recording studio

    AWESOME!

    I never knew how crapy the plugg ins that come with pro tools were so horrible until I purchased the gold bundle. What a difference this bundle makes. Worth every penny. Thank you Tim Harrington for your advice and much needed assistance. Thank you!

  • from United States March 14, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur Engineer/Pro Musician

    A good start

    I got these on sale as a beginning set of plugins. They are a huge step up from the stock Protools plugins. I have pretty much stopped using most of the stock plugins. I highly recommend this bundle to anyone who wants a good starter set of plugins.

  • from West palm beach fl March 4, 2014Music Background:
    Producer/ song writter

    Great Bundle

    The waves gold bundle is exactly what they say it is, I bought it because I was buying individual plugin and it change the game. Its a great bundle for project studio or home recording studio must I add. has eq, compressor, reverb, delay, imaging, limiter, noise reduction man and the list goes on everything you need for you complete production it was money well spent.

  • from Pasco, WA USA January 6, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter - Christian Rock

    Great Plugins!

    This bundle includes a great selection of plug-ins covering all of the basic duties for mixing. I would recommend this package to anyone who is serious about putting together professional sounding mixes. The plug-ins are intuitive to use and have a good selection of presets to get you started.

  • from January 3, 2013Music Background:
    Musician and recording/mixing engineer

    Gold medal to Waves Gold bundle

    Awesome plugins in this bundle and this is all you need in your project studio. A great mix between eq, compressors, reverbs, delays, meters etc. I really like TrueVerb and all the compressors and eq. A must have in your studio. I also want to thank Aaron Cieslikowski at Sweetwater for excellent service and the guys over at Waves for great support.

  • from United States March 11, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer, Artist

    IF YOU DONT HAVE THIS...GET IT!!!!

    GREAT plugs! Simple as that. Ill dive a lil deeper tho. This bundle is great. You get 20 plugs that are all pretty awesome in what they do. Love the v-comp series and the H-delay and comp rock!!! This is a must have in studio and trust me if youre still using stock or a bunch of those "awesome free" plugs you will be blown away. Once again learn how to use the plugs properly and you will love your finished products. You can have great equipment but it means nothing if you dont know how to use it properly!!!

  • from Hollywood February 29, 2012Music Background:
    Rerecording Mixer, Recording Engineer

    A Studio Essential

    A must have for any sound professional and a should have for everyone else. These plug-ins are time tested and easy to use and, should you get lost, just hit the "?". Superb sounding and easy on the wallet!

  • from Austin, TX November 14, 2011Music Background:
    Producer, Mix Engineer, Occasional Recording Engineer (Mostly retired from that), Professional Musician.

    A Must Have!

    This bundle is essential. If your just starting out with computer based recording, there's no better way to get all the tools you REALLY need than this. Or... If you've been using the plug-ins that were included with your DAW and you feel like you've hit a wall... It's because those plug-ins suck. This is what you need. The interfaces are awesome and they just simply sound fantastic.

    There are some really notable plug-ins in this bundle. The V-Series plugs are sick. If you're doing rock guitar... Forget about doing it without those. Just give it up. Seriously. The C1 Compander and the Q10 EQ are just absolutely vital. I feel sorry for anybody who has to mix without those two plugs. SuperTap and H-Delay... You have to hear these things to believe 'em. TrueVerb... Easiest reverb in the world to use. RVerb... Best plates I've heard. Love these plates! Etc...etc...etc...

    The list goes on and on. There's a ton of plugs in this bundle and they're all really useful and musical. Any plug-ins you own should be additions to this bundle. If you buy any other plug-ins before buying this you're wasting your money.

    You may buy plug-ins because you "Want" to do something with a sound. That's fine but... You must first be able to do all the things that you'll commonly "Need" to do. This bundle gives you that ability. After you have it, you can get back to your "Need" thing.

  • from Portsmouth, VA, USA March 5, 2011

    Ready to take your mix to the next level

    When you are ready to take your mixes to the next level the Waves Gold Bundle will do the trick! Audio Track, Doubler, C4, L1 and Q10 alone are worth the price, add Wave Tune into the mix and you can't go wrong. Most of the plug-ins have simple easy to use interface. The only thing I would change it the installation process, but once its installed you will forget all about hour or so it took to install the bundle and get the license codes.

  • from NYC July 3, 2007Music Background:
    Singer-Songwriter, Producer

    Outstanding Collection

    I`ve been using the Waves Gold Native Bundle for 7 years. Day in, day out, these plugs are turned to for their sonic excellence. The Renaissance Compressor & EQ, the C4 and L1 Maximizer are the workhorses with a nice assortment of extra plugs I occassionally turn to. The 4 above mentioned plugs are worth the price of the entire bundle.

  • from Atlanta, GA December 29, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer, Sound Designer

    Great Bundle

    This is a wonderful collection of Waves plugins. A very definite step up from the stock plugins included with Pro Tools. Wait for the sale price offered around the holidays if you can though. You can get this for 75% off and then it is a real bargain!!!!!

  • from NY,NY March 13, 2014Music Background:
    Music producer

    Solid quality plugins

    The Gold bundle has enhanced the quality of my music. From eq, compression and even master plugins. Save money and get this bundle you won't regret it and keep in mind its a good start for those enhancing their studio or just starting out. Thanks sweetwater for all your help as always

  • from Nashville July 5, 2011Music Background:
    Producer, Songwriter

    Don't think, just get it.

    If you're looking at this product, you most likely have a small home studio with a limited budget. You probably cannot afford very much outboard gear, so "in the box" processing is a must. The Gold Bundle is simply the most cost-effective way to get 80% there on your mixes right away. The V-series are almost worth the price of the bundle by themselves. The V-EQ3 and 4 will add a wonderful warmth to the tracks and the V-Comp is a wonderfully smooth compressor that destroys anything that comes standard with PT9, Logic or other DAWs. H-Delay gives you a great high quality delay that will work to subtly thicken up vocals or provide more pronounced effects. The H-Comp is another workhorse compressor that can give you a different flavor to the smooth warmth of the V-comp. The C4 is also a useful tool for cleaning up a mix or instrument that has serious EQ issues.

    My home studio is modest, but I've had the opportunity to work at a variety of high end studios. Obviously, the Gold Bundle won't replace a high end SSL or API console. However, it will IMMEDIATELY make tracks recorded straight into your average FW or USB interface sound worlds better. Invest in Gold and one or two high quality outboard pre's and you will be well on your way to being able to churn out high quality recordings that will give any big budget recordings a run for their money.

  • from Los Angeles, CA USA January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter/Producer

    Industry standard tools

    These plug-ins sound great, and they're standard in most studios I've seen. That said, I waited for Waves' best deals around Thanksgiving and Christmas to buy it... and it was well worth it. I still often go back to plug-ins that I'm more familiar with and that are a little more intuitive, so don't go breaking the bank for this. If you can afford it now though, consider holding out for a bigger package when those sales come around.

  • from Eastern NC January 25, 2015Music Background:
    Teacher/Songwriter/Producer

    Good stuff....already making a difference in my mixes

    This is a great product. Within a few hours my mixes were already improved (but I also have some experience). This is not going to be instantaneous unless you know what you are doing, but if you do, the price for what you get can't be beat....and the guitar pedal/amp sims were a bonus I didn't even know I was going to get

  • from January 23, 2015Music Background:
    Producer, engineer musician

    Waves gold is good

    I knew what I was getting into when I got it.
    I love waves plugins. They get a bad rap from some people. but every studio ive ever been has them, so youll be in good company. wait until they are on sale.

  • from San Diego, CA September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Student

    A good start

    Waves Gold is my first plugin purchase and I couldn't be happier. Dynamics, EQ's, imaging, metering, and more; you just can't ask for a better starter kit. Go to the Waves page and check out the demos to see what you like before you buy.Your eventually going to get tired of the stock plugins your DAW comes with, might as well take a free look at what they have to offer.

Questions about the Waves Gold Plug-in Bundle - Native?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close