0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Mogami Gold Instrument-18R Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Mogami Gold Instrument-18R?

Questions about the Mogami Gold Instrument-18R?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Michael Stone
    from Vermont April 12, 2017

    Mogami Gold cable

    These cables are like having a sound hose from your guitar to your amp. They are so much better than the Monster cables I use to use. I don't get any out side interference . Thank you Mogami for making a perfect cable. Buy these cables if you can, they are worth the money people. There is a huge difference between these cables and all others. Pro musician.

  • Michael Stone
    from Vermont April 11, 2017

    Mogami cables

    These cables are incredible, much better than my Monster Bass cables . These cables are like having a sound hose that goes from your guitar to your amp. Much stronger signal too and no interference what so ever. They bring out the true sound of your instrument. I ended up selling my Monster Bass cables after I bought just one Mogami cable as I had to compare the two and the winner is Mogami, so I bought more to replace the others I sold.

  • ron
    from okc December 13, 2016

    mogami gold instrument-18R

    finally a long cable that has absolutely no noise

  • Lonnie
    from Michigan October 26, 2016Music Background:
    Non professional guitarist/singer

    Mogami instrument cable

    This is a very nice midpriced instrument cable. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great value.

  • Darrell
    from Houston, Tx January 4, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging musician, but not my day job

    Solid as Always

    Great instrument cord. I use two of these to run from my pedal board to the effects loop on my amps and they work great. They are much quieter than other cords in terms of letting in outside noise into the signal chain. I replaced Monster cables with these Mogami's and there is no comparison - Mogami is far superior.

  • Buck squires
    from Portland, OR USA July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Advanced guitar player

    Best cable I've ever tried.

    I never thought that a cable made that much of a difference in the tone of a guitar/amp, but that was until I tried this cable! It is the quietest/ best sounding cable I have ever played though. If you have an expensive guitar/amp combo, why connect them with a cheap cable? Get a good one, save up for it if you have to. It's well worth it, plus, a lifetime warranty!

  • Customer
    from May 19, 2017

    Mogami guitar cable

    This cable has brought noticable clarity to the sound of my guitar. Recently, during worship practice, I heard the individual notes played more clearly and thought it was Danny adjusting the sound board, but realized that the Mogami cable is a clear conduit, helping to release and amplify the actual sound of the instrument. Thanks again for another great product.
    Kris

  • ted paris
    from rochester September 30, 2016Music Background:
    50 years musician

    great quality product

    finally a cable with NO NOISE, coils easily, is made solidly that i can trust .

  • mychael
    from San Diego,Ca April 13, 2014Music Background:
    Porfessional Musician

    Mogami Cable

    To honest...
    It's a nice cable...
    but , a bit overpriced

  • Customer
    from November 5, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Live Sound Engineer

    Failed Me

    I used to love my Mogami cables. Seemed like high quality cabling with high-end Neutrik connectors. After two years of gentle use - no tripping or ripping out cables, always rolling them up properly for storage - this cable critically and completely failed while I was playing guitar for a multi-platinum selling singer. The actual plug had somehow separated from the housing on the output from my pedalboard - which is completely stationary. I have never felt so embarrassed in my life. I have other cables from a brand I won't mention by name which have survived nearly a decade of constant rehearsing, gigging, and touring, I only wish they still manufactured the specific model I still use to this day.

Questions about the Mogami Gold Instrument-18R?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway