0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Mogami Gold Instrument-10R Reviews

5.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Mogami Gold Instrument-10R?

Questions about the Mogami Gold Instrument-10R?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from May 8, 2017

    Amazing cables

    Truly noticeable difference, noiseless is truly better. Quality cables are a must!

  • from Spokane, Wa April 19, 2017

    The Best

    Spend the extra on quality, and that's what you will have, hands down the best..

  • from Ohio July 10, 2016Music Background:
    Audio Engineer in training and Session Bass player.

    It just doesn't get any better than this!

    Mogami equals quality. It's that simple. This cable is replacing a very worn Mogami that I've had for many, many years (and studio sessions) now. I can't say that all cables hold up this well. The old one has been stepped on, pulled, yanked, ran over, mistreated, ect and has lasted what seams like forever. It won't make your instrument sound any better but it will be there for the long haul. Mogami makes quality durable stuff.

    Bottom line: Yep, it's a little pricey but it's worth every penny you pay for it.

    If you need a cable that won't let you down this is what you need. Get one!

  • from St Louis May 1, 2016Music Background:
    2x a week gig player

    Mogadishu delivers!

    Running this from my Korg tuner to my Taylor 416ce. No noise and very secure. When going through my strap and connecting 90 degree angle to guitar,can barely see the cord.

  • from February 24, 2015

    If you can't do Platinum....

    These are a great bang for the buck cable. Totally reliable, and transparent. I only have about 30 ft of it in my home guitar rig, with an additional 12ft being the platinum cable (guitar to front of FX). I wish they sold their platinum wire in bulk!

  • from lancaster, oh December 5, 2014Music Background:
    bluesman

    excellent!

    The best cable I've found period. Crystal clear sound. The only cable I'll use. Expensive? Yes. Worth it? Yes

  • from NJ USA October 28, 2014

    Mogami GOLD 10R

    Why get high-end gear if you’re going to connect it with low quality cables?? If your serious about your sound upgrade to Mogami!

    Thanks to Joe Schafer (ext 1393) my Sweetwater experience was top notch.

  • from Holtville, CA October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Dedicated, obsessed, Hobbyist

    Exactly what I was looking for!

    Not only did it carry the bass well with the F# tuning, but it still gave that crispy clean tone as well! Overall it's, now, my brand of choice! I'll definitely be getting longer ones soon!

  • from Portland, OR USA July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Advanced guitar player

    Best cable I've ever tried.

    I never thought that a cable made that much of a difference in the tone of a guitar/amp, but that was until I tried this cable! It is the quietest/ best sounding cable I have ever played though. If you have an expensive guitar/amp combo, why connect them with a cheap cable? Get a good one, save up for it if you have to. It's well worth it, plus, a lifetime warranty!

  • from FL, USA April 3, 2014

    Best Cables

    Didn't think I could hear any difference. Got this per suggestion of salesman Dan V. He was dead right........better sound and signal from my guitar!

  • from WV November 15, 2016Music Background:
    Self Employed Musician

    Quite

    I was getting an almost inaudible buzz from the old cable in my home studio. With the Mogami it's all but gone.

  • from February 24, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist for 30 yrs

    So far, so Good as

    I'm rating this less than 5 because I want to see how long they last e.g., durability. I've had "professional" cords before only to have them fail after very moderate use. Thus far, these have been very good and I hope they continue for a LONG time!!

  • from NY February 20, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur Musician and Hobbyist

    These are sweet

    Excellent construction, audible difference in clarity over my previous cables. Worth the extra money in my opinion.

  • from central ca. August 27, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    golden cable

    if you want good consistant sound out of your amp start with a good cable.mogami is very good.thanks again patrick c.

  • from Bronx, NY June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist.

    Very good instrument cable

    This is a really well made instrument cable. Overall , probably the best cable I ever have in my life.

Questions about the Mogami Gold Instrument-10R?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway