0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Mogami Gold Instrument-10 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Mogami Gold Instrument-10?

Questions about the Mogami Gold Instrument-10?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Boston February 24, 2016

    Great Quality!!!

    This is an amazing guitar cord. Extremely high quality. I had a hiss on two of my other cables but when I plugged this one in it was perfectly silent. LOVE IT!!!!

  • from Las Vegas December 11, 2015

    Great Cable!

    This is the first time I tried this brand of cables and I am VERY HAPPY I did. These cables are very well made and are VERY QUIET. I do not hear any noise at all when using these. I highly recommend getting these cables if you want something that is well made and will last!

  • from Webbers Falls, OK August 13, 2015Music Background:
    Guitars/Drums

    MOGAMI 10FT

    Only use the BEST!!!...SWEETWATER!!!...oh and the mogami 10ft instrument cable?....if Sweetwater has it...you know it's the best...love it!

  • from Chula Vista, CA July 29, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur musician, audiobook narration

    Nearly Dead Silent

    For the last year or so, I've been listening to monitors with a lot of static. I connected these today and couldn't believe what I heard--or rather, didn't hear. Mogami eliminated nearly all of the static coming through the monitors. Now, I can only barely hear it. The Mogamies allowed me to increase gain several levels.

    I suspect that if I could move the computer a little farther away from the monitors I'd be able to completely eliminate the static. But even so, the results so far are like night and day.

    If you've been delaying because of the price, don't wait any longer. Take the plunge!

  • from Webbers Falls, OK July 18, 2015Music Background:
    Manager for husbands band MyNewGod

    MOGAMI IS #1!!!

    If you want the best! buy the best!...MOGAMI is my go to cable on stage!!!...still have my first one DIME gave me in the 90s!!!...BUILT TO LAST!!!...thank you RYAN CLAPPER @ SWEETWATER!!!

  • from United States March 30, 2015

    So clear!

    Amazing cable! Crystal clear, no crackles, just the guitar as it should sound. I had used hand-me-down, generic 18-foot cables for ages. I lived with the crackling, humming, drop-outs, and muffled sound I assumed everyone experienced with a 1960s Fender amp and various vintage single coil and humbucker guitars. I was wrong! The Mogami cables are really like a night and day difference. I ditched extra length and went with a 6-footer from my board to the amp and a 10-footer from the guitar to the board. Perfecto!

  • from SF Bay AREA, Hayward March 13, 2015

    Great product

    A cable that will likely last forever... what's not to like.

  • from Acworth, GA. October 17, 2014Music Background:
    Worship musician.

    What A Difference A Little Gold Makes

    After chatting with my rep. Matt Kreager, I bought an 18' Mogami instrument cable, plugged directly into my amp and I was blown away. First, it was considerably louder, clear and sooooo quite. At that point I plugged into my pedal board and I knew I had to up grade all cables in the signal chain. I am one happy bass player. Thanks Matt and thanks Sweetwater.

  • from Stafford, VA. August 15, 2014Music Background:
    Drums, Trumpet, & Guitar ROCK!

    Mogami GOLD INSTRUMENT Cables

    I now have six varying length Mogami Gold cables on my rig, and it's because they are that great sounding, period.

  • from Miami, FL June 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Mogami for Life.

    You will hear the difference. I had monster rock 12 ft before this. I got the Mogami 18 ft and my tone improved. There was more presence and treble. Everything sounded more balanced. It was punchier, clearer, and more dynamic. Expensive, buy you get what you pay for. The sound quality you get alone, is worth the price. If you're unsure about paying this much for a cable, I don't blame you, I was too. You won't regret it though. I will never go back to using monster rock, planet waves, or livewire again. This cable really is on a whole other level compared to those brands.Get em.

  • from East of the Mason Dixon Line April 24, 2014Music Background:
    I own Blue Dog Records Recording Studio, I Mix & Master & am a Pro Musican.

    The Mogami GOLD INSTRUMENT-10

    Some say be careful of what you wish for. Well in tis case I got what I wished for. I bought this cable for recording my guitar in my studio. This cable replaced my Pro Monster cable that I've used for the last 10 years.

    This cable is just "WOW." This cable retains the true sound of my guitar to amp fantastically. The 10 foot length is perfect for studio. On a rating of 1 to 10, with 10 being the best...I'd rate it at 11. Need a Pro guitar cable for your studio, this is it.

  • from Port Washington WI. USA November 28, 2014Music Background:
    lead guitarist composer and recording engineer

    Excellent cables

    These are really high quality cables they reduce the hum or feedback lesser quality cables do not filter. I do a lot of recording and unwanted sound diminishes the mix.

  • from Tahiti October 23, 2015Music Background:
    Bass Player

    Mogami Gold

    clear tone good definition decent construction

  • from Ohio September 30, 2015Music Background:
    Classical, choral, r-n-r, metal, historical

    Mogami Gold Instrument-10

    No noise, good looking, nice fit ... very expensive, seems to tangle easily

  • from Phoenix,AZ July 22, 2014Music Background:
    guitarist

    guitar cables

    Nice gold plated cables, I just want to make sure I have a good connection between guitar and amp.

  • from Bronx, NY June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Really good quality cable.

    This is a really well made cable. It is build to last.

Questions about the Mogami Gold Instrument-10?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close