0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Electro-Harmonix Germanium 4 Big Muff Pi Fuzz Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Germanium 4 Big Muff Pi Fuzz?

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Germanium 4 Big Muff Pi Fuzz?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Chicago November 30, 2016Music Background:
    Playing music since 1977

    AWESOME!

    Just got it on Monday and I LOVE THIS THING!

  • from April 11, 2016

    Love that Sound

    Nothing like that Germanium sound just what I wanted

  • from November 23, 2015

    Great pedal! Solid build!

    This pedal is amazing and with the slightest turn of a knob it changes into another awesome sound. I've had for about a month now and I still haven't explored many of the settings, but I haven't found any bad settings. I play mostly with les paul through fender super champ x2 (with 10" celestion) and i use the overdrive to push my amp hard and then stack distortion side on top to really blow away anything I want. Feels like I got a 3-4 channel amp now.

  • from Frankfort, IN. USA November 4, 2014Music Background:
    Black Metal, Noise Artist.

    I Simply Love It.

    electro-harmonix is easily my favorite effects pedal company, my collection is growing fast & this is probably my favorite ehx pedal, the overdrive & the distortion sides on their own are great but when you stack them it's really amazing & when you wanna bring on the fuzz there is a volts knob, so basically it's like having 3 pedals in one but there are so many other different tones you can get out of this pedal it's insane. keep in mind that it will take you a while to find those tones you want because their are so many features on this thing, i really do love experimenting with this one but this pedal kinda evokes it.

    i mainly got this pedal because of the volts knob, turn the knob clockwise (off) for distortion & counterclockwise for fuzz & dying battery heaven, this pedal is worth the buying feature alone & this is a great pedal for harsh noise wall.

  • from Asheville,NC August 29, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician,

    big muff G4

    man, for the $ you cant beat it with a dirty stick...
    I use the OD side as a boost, leave it on...
    I use the DIST side as my well...distortion...
    Love it... for $100 cant beat it!

  • from utah February 22, 2014Music Background:
    part time musician

    big muff pi

    great smooth sounding overdrive, and being able to lower the volts on the distortion side really brings out the classic big muff sound!

  • from asheville,nc November 14, 2012Music Background:
    playa

    just got it

    so the hardrive side is cool, kind of suttle unless you crank it..this allows me to leave it on and use the clean ch. of my amp, the distortion side is very cool, it is very versatile in the range of tones you are able to dial in...

  • from Indiana October 15, 2011Music Background:
    Recording engineer, bassist, guitarist

    Versatile pedal w/ unique sounds

    This pedal fit my need very nicely. It can get extremely dirty and create some unique tones that I've not been able to create otherwise. What really makes it stand out are the bias and voltage control. The "dying battery" sound is fantastic and the bias is much more than a tone knob. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that I don't seem to get the same sustain as on the standard muff pedals. Still, it's what I was looking for!

  • from ohio January 8, 2011Music Background:
    guitar player

    Germanium 4

    everything i want in a fuzz

  • from January 7, 2011Music Background:
    Not as good as I pretend to be.

    What are you looking for?

    I REALLY wanted this to be my all in one pedal, but it really isn't. The distortion side of the pedal is great. It is a classic Big Muff and the breakup that comes with the volts knob is really cool. Sustain for days and runs from compressed to wide open, clean to nasty, and tight to sloppy mess. Can't beat this as a distortion pedal.

    As for the OD...ehh. It doesn't sound bad, but that is all I can really say about it. It has tons of features and all of the knobs are really musical, but with all of it's versatility I can't get it to scream. It sits on the woolly side and sounds more like the distortions little brother than it's own pedal.

    All in all, I'm going to keep it. I'll find a new OD, but these distortions are definitely a welcome addition to my board.

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Germanium 4 Big Muff Pi Fuzz?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close