0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Hosa Gaffer Tape - 2" width Reviews

4.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Hosa Gaffer Tape - 2" width?

Questions about the Hosa Gaffer Tape - 2" width?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Matt
    from NJ February 29, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar, Audio

    Hosa Gaff

    Used it for a talent show at my church. Taped down a snake and a power cable. Worked great for what I needed it for. Would recommend.

  • TaesSue
    from Chicago, IL July 5, 2015

    Hosa Gaffer a great value

    I do a lot of video production so I must keep a good roll of gaffer tape. The 2" width Hosa Gaffer tape is a really good quality gaffer tape and the pricing was a good

  • Chet
    from Hillsdale, NJ January 6, 2015Music Background:
    Pastor

    Great Product

    Does everything a good gaffer tape should

  • R. Johan B.
    from North Coast of CA, USA October 18, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Amateur Live & Recording Engineer

    Sure beats duct tape

    This tape is strong and holds cables and other things in place. When tearing down the stage, tape pulls up easily with no duct-tape-like residue.

  • Drew Damion
    from U.S.A February 17, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Vocals, Guitars, Drums, Programming, Producer, Engineer

    Who doesn't need tape?

    Great all around tape for studio, stage, or anything!

  • Dan
    from Kansas City July 11, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, DJ, and Musician

    Stock up!

    This is a must have in my gig bag. It works better that duct tape because it's not as sticky. In other words, it allows you to tape down your cables, and then easily pull them back up at the end of the gig without a mess.

    This tape does NOT leave any residue on the cables like duct tape does. To me, this is key due to the cost of cables!

  • Kevin
    from IL May 18, 2015Music Background:
    16+ years

    basic gaffer tape

    as described. works great. the 60yard roll is big and will last awhile for me.

  • Derek
    from United States January 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Worship Leader

    Extremely Useful

    This stuff is great for securing loose cables or small equipment in a live or even studio situation. I use this stuff for so many applications and it doesn't leave a residue, holds well, and tears easily.

  • Allan D
    from NS, Canada December 16, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer

    Time will tell

    So far so good.... it's tape right? Well not all Gaffer Tape is created equal, and many try to pass off Duct Tape as such. I am used to a different brand that has more of a cloth texture and top coat. This tape is smooth on top like duct tape but with a satin finish. I will use it for awhile to determine if it release and performs like my 'regular' Gaff tape.

  • Neal Weber
    from Fishers, IN December 26, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist.

    Wish I hadn't Left it at our last gig...

    You can never have enough of this tape, and I left my roll (along with a silver sharpie) at our last gig! Kicking myself! I love this easy-to-tear tape. Be advised, it is a little more shiny than matte---you can see it easier in the dark, but for video, it might catch some light.

  • David Crone
    from Columbus, OH September 13, 2012Music Background:
    one-man entertainer and long time live sound guy

    Disappointing level of stickiness

    It never occurred to me to check the brand name on a roll of Gaffer tape until now. This brand just doesn't cut it. Sure, it won't gum up your surfaces. But, that's because it doesn't stick. It seems to do OK on carpet. It has enough tack for that. But, don't even bother trying to use it on hard surfaces. It just doesn't stick. Specifically, I tried to use it to tape my power cord to the wall to compensate for one of those worn outlets with no grip left. The tape just peeled right off, no matter what I tried. In the world of duct tape, gaffer tape, etc., consider this brand to be the PostIt Sticky note level of tack. And not the "super stick" variation. Extremely disappointed. I'll give it a 1.5 instead of a 1.0 only because it is useful on carpet (only).

  • Heath Eric
    from Rumsey, kentucky July 24, 2015Music Background:
    Pro

    DO NOT BUY

    This is not real gaffers tape. It's very similar to super sticky duct tape. It will ruin mats and leave lots of residue on cables. Stay away, unless you want duct tape - then it's perfect.

  • Customer
    from July 21, 2015

    Not so much

    Not what I think of when I think of gaffer tape.

Questions about the Hosa Gaffer Tape - 2" width?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway