0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Gator GX-33 - 5 Microphones & 3 Stands Bag Reviews

3.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator GX-33 - 5 Microphones & 3 Stands Bag?

Questions about the Gator GX-33 - 5 Microphones & 3 Stands Bag?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from Chicago, IL September 11, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician and Live Sound Engineer, starting with Recording Engineering

    Gator GX-33

    Very good bag, I like design and easy care for my stands and Mics with cables.

  • stan
    from NY May 25, 2015Music Background:
    live and recorded music, performer and engineer

    just what I needed

    Works fine for what I needed. Protects the gear. Holds enough for a small gig.
    The "CONS" are minor: A little cumbersome to carry on the shoulder strap. The mic section flops over if you stand it up in a corner with stands still in the base.

  • John C. Baker
    from Princeton, New Jersey April 24, 2012Music Background:
    Classical Music Producer/Engineer

    Gator Mic Stand Holder Efficient and Convenient

    My use for this Gator case (actually two of them) is NOT the norm, but demonstrates how good design can be adapted for special needs as well as the normal ones. I have adapted one of these to hold the AEA Decca Tree, keeping it in pristine shape between uses. The second holder just returned from Italy with me, where it acted as the carry case for two 15 ft. microphone towers and one normal stand as I recorded an American choir on tour. The ease with which this carry case held my towers for travel, treated as luggage by the airline, and kept other accessories in easy reach (2 rolls of gaffers tape in the bottom meant for "round mic stand bases") and T-bars in the top where microphones are meant to be held made this trip easier than any of the other annual overseas recording trips I have take for nearly 20 years. The case continues to act as a tower carrier, now with 3 15 ft. towers in each of its segments, but keep these pieces easily accessible, and easier to carry. A great accessory, to be used as you deem necessary, and a great design.

  • Lionel
    from O'Fallon MO November 23, 2016

    Very Handy Bag

    Great bag to move multiple stands/Mics/ and Cables with. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is I wish they could figure out how to make the mic storage area more ridged with the main part of the case. When you load more than 3 mics it the weight makes the end with the mics in it sags a bit. Not a big deal but if that had a hard piece of plastic at the hinge it would send this case over the top.

  • Steve
    from California January 28, 2016

    Pretty much what I needed

    This is a rugged bag and I expect to get many years of use out of it. I would have been happier if the stand compartments were a little wider because one of my stands (Ultimate Support Live-T) barely fits due to the base construction--it has to slide in upside down--but I like having the 3 separate compartments to keep the stands from rubbing each other. Not sure what was the design idea behind including 5 mic slots; I would have preferred 3 mic slots and one larger compartment for other stuff, but all in all a great bag.

  • Gresco
    from Springvale,ME USA September 10, 2014Music Background:
    50 years non professional, gigger, recorder

    Works fine, but...

    This mic stand bag is great and suits my needs just fine. It easily stores three stands for quick access and is user friendly. Also it's well made from sturdy material with heavy zippers.
    The downside for me is the mic storage compartment on the upper end. It wont easily handle ALL styles of mics and is cumbersome when not being used for mic storage. I wish the manufacturer would have made it removable perhaps with a zipper. I would have given 5 stars if that were the case.

  • Talmadge Dozier
    from Auburn Alabama January 16, 2014Music Background:
    Musican,Sound Man,Hobby.

    Great product,recived very quick,Thanks

    All ways very helpfull,like doing business with youall.

  • Dale LaDuke
    from Los Angeles, CA September 20, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Is it handy? Yes it is.

    The Gator GX-33 is exactly what I needed to store my 3 mic stands and my 5 mics. I use them all the time and they were just always loose and rolling around in the back of my truck. No longer. All stored in the bag and ready for transport. I'm not crazy about having to take off the mic clips everytime (they are stored in the bag separately), but I've gotten used to it. Overall a great product...one of those, "why didn't I think of that?" inventions.

  • Jeffrey Luna-Sparks
    from Albany, CA March 2, 2012Music Background:
    Music Teacher

    Nice for mic organization

    Perfect protective storage for miss & poles, but the base of microphone stands do not fit in the bottom of the bag. The bases are too big for the bag. Not sure why the maker did not take this into consideration. What could have been perfect lacks one piece of a perfect puzzle. Now I will still have to lug all those heavy bases around in a separate piece of gear.

  • terry freche
    from lockport, la November 24, 2014Music Background:
    guitar player

    review of microphone bag

    don't like the floppy microphone holder on the end

  • RB
    from Tampa, FL October 27, 2011Music Background:
    road, studio, concert, and cabaret musicain since the 60's

    great for stands - not mics

    the padded bag for stands & equipment is a great idea, as it prevents stands, parts & other equip. from getting lost or damaging each other in transit or storage and greatly simplifies getting that wad of spider legs from the van to the stage. the mic holder is another story: 1) it makes the whole bag a foot longer and more difficult to find a space for 2) it puts your expensive and delicate mics at the end of a heavy, unwieldy package, and, even though it is padded, exposes them (mics) to accidental damage from impact, water, etc. 3) the cable pouch on the other end, while it is a handy idea, also adds length to what is already the longest single item we have to pack, and doesn't hold all the cables for the 5 mics on the other end of the bag - so what's the point? we always pack our mics in their individual bag - in a separate case - and transport separately in air conditioned, protected space with the board. in many years and many dollars and multiple purchases from sweetwater, this has been our only disappointment. so, I hope this constructively intended comment helps and is not taken as any kind of 'slam' on the great products and exceptional service from our favorite store.

  • Soundview man
    from Florida October 27, 2009Music Background:
    Location recording engineer-audio & video

    My stand got stuck inside this bag???

    Firstly, I'm a big Gator Case fan. Their stuff is great. This bag, however, has a design flaw, in my opinion. Last week I was setting up for a recoding gig and one of my stands would not come out. It was stuck somehow in the far end of the bag. I finally got it out but ripped the inside divider that caused the problem. Besides that, the mic holder on the end is a little weird. This is already a long bag and with this mic holder on one end and a storage pouch on the other it's just too long. I'm going to try a speaker stand bag instead and carry my mics in a separate case.

Questions about the Gator GX-33 - 5 Microphones & 3 Stands Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway