0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

QSC GX3 2-channel Power Amplifier Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the QSC GX3 2-channel Power Amplifier?

Questions about the QSC GX3 2-channel Power Amplifier?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Menahga MN February 25, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    PHAT

    Quiet , clear sound , built like a Mack Truck

  • from Chicago IL April 19, 2014Music Background:
    Musician/DJ

    lil amp, big punch!

    This amp very sturdy. When I got it out of the box I was expecting something a lil more fragile and soft on the exterior. But its solidly built. I didn't see any difference in material construction than the qsc rmx 2450 I have also. The sound is also very clear, prestine and tight. I use this amp to power up a pair of old tweeter cqabinets and it does a very good job

  • from Elverson, PA USA April 7, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Music Director

    Solid Amp

    Power amps aren't too sexy. You just want one to sound really great and take the abuse it's gonna get regularly. This one does all that - for less than $300!. I use it for floor monitors. It sounds great. Power is clean. Lows are tight, punchy and defined. Highs are airy and sweet, not harsh at all. Excellent amp. I was going to go with a Crown amp at the same price. Sweetwater was temporarily out of stock and Tim Harrington pointed me to this one. Great call. It's a great amp! Thanks Tim.

  • from Brooksville, FL April 3, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Sound Engineer

    QSC GX3

    Not much else needs to be said about this amp that hasn't already been said. I would definitely say from my experience with pro audio and specifically with amplifiers, this GX3 gives you the power it says it gives. There are plenty of amplifiers out there that say they have lot's of power, but really only put a little. This amplifier backs up what it promises.

  • from Walnut Cove, NC August 27, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    One Great Amp

    I purchased two of thes units for our Church. I originally was going to run one for the main speakers and the other for the monitor speakers. I decided initially to just try and use one amp to drive both the mains and the monitors by daisy chaining. I was skeptical that the one amp would be over driven and not be able to power both. Boy was I wrong ! The one amp provided way more power than I needed for the mid size sanctuary. The sound was powerful and crystal clear. The QSC amps seem to be very well made and come with a reputation second to none. It's all backed up with a 6 year warranty. I don't think there is any amp out there that offers as much bang for the buck !

  • from Oklahoma City September 6, 2011Music Background:
    Church Music Director

    QXC GX3 Amp

    Great Product! Unbeatable warranty!

  • from Tampa, Florida April 15, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best amp in it's price range

    Ive been working with amps from several "high end" companies. QSC really blew me away with this GX3 for $300. For the price, size, and weight, this is the best low cost amp I have ever worked with. I have 3 of them, on Sundays they are used to drive monitors at my church for the praise band, and during the rest of the week they are used for Theatre Productions to drive monitors along with the big brother GX5 and the PLX02 Series.

  • from Houston November 30, 2016Music Background:
    Pianist, sound engineer, producer

    Solid Tank Amp

    It's heavy 24,25lb somewhere. The Hz frequency response sound perfecto. Warm and balance sound with tre, mid, bass. Very balance. No regret of buying this thing to upgrade my home karaoke system. I always love product from QSC.

  • from Charlotte, NC January 21, 2014Music Background:
    Church Audio/Video Technician

    QSC GX3 was exactly what I needed

    I already had three QSC GX7 amplifier for house speakers. I had an extra space in my rack and needed another couple of powered output for two sets of monitor speakers. The GX3 had the power I needed and fit perfectly in the rack. It only took a few minutes to connect up and get it working. Customer Service was awesome. This is the third time purchasing from Sweetwater, and would highly recommend using them.

  • from United States November 16, 2012Music Background:
    Play guitar, electric bass acoustic, flute, manage the sound, since 1978.

    Sweet amp from Sweetwater, QSC GX3

    Nice, connected 3 Peaveys small wedge monitors on one channel, 3 on the other. We all noticed the clarity of sound, and had to turn the main amp sliders back a bit on sound board. And no heat, on primary monitors or amp. Nice.

  • from Memphis, TN October 31, 2012Music Background:
    Recording, guitar and bass player.

    Good amp for the price!

    It replaced an Alesis Matica amp for the main monitors in my studio and has more power than I needed, but it had the features I wanted. The only minor problem I have is the slightly higher noise level compared to the amp it replaced. Also, if you want a operating manual, you will have to call the manufacture to get it. Other than that, it seems to be a great little amp. Time will tell.

  • from California September 23, 2016

    Plenty of Clean Power

    This amp has become a classic. Plenty of clean power in a compact package.

  • from May 27, 2015

    review of QSC GX3

    Very happy I bought this it has done it's job so far.

  • from Findlay, OH June 20, 2011Music Background:
    Active, gigging bassist, live sound engineer

    Very Solid Amp

    This is a little "gem" of an amp! It is very dependable, and dynamic and the sound is very pure. It has performed much better than I expected, however I have always been a fan and user of QSC amplification. I still believe that the RMX series amps sound better, but most people really wouldn't hear the difference. The crossover mode/feature works very well and this amp really puts out a lot of output considering it's modest power ratings!! Every time I've used it I have been very pleased- wether DJing or using it for live band work. This is a very good amp- I can't wait to someday purchase the GX7!
    Great job QSC!

Questions about the QSC GX3 2-channel Power Amplifier?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway