0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Single-cutaway Electric Guitar Reviews

4.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Single-cutaway Electric Guitar?

Questions about the Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Single-cutaway Electric Guitar?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Patt
    from Indianapolis, IN July 31, 2016Music Background:
    playing since 1965...

    the correct one....

    the thought of lugging around a Les Paul on stage again...ugh. But last year I did just that ..the Limited Edition Les Paul+ les goldtop with P-90s ...it weighs 8oz less then my ash bodied Tele'. I bought it at Sweetwaters Gearfest...The case however....well big rectangular gold brick...All the history books showed this great instrument cased in brown,with hot pink interior...right??? Well Gibson does not have one at a reasonable rate...but Gator did.It fits my goldtop perfectly...and it looks the part....

  • Zach Anderson
    from Greenfield, OH March 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Epiphone Les Paul

    I had read reviews stating that an Epiphone Les Paul would not fit in this case. My Epiphone 56 Gold Top RI fits perfect. I love it.

  • Jason
    from Kennett, MO USA December 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very Nice Case

    When I ordered my Les Paul I intended to buy the Epiphone case but it was out of stock and since I wanted the guitar shipped in the case I looked at the other options. This case is very well made and fits the guitar perfectly. The interior is extremely soft and well padded and the accessory compartment is very spacious. I would recommend this case for anyone looking for a Les Paul case.

  • Andrew
    from Michigan October 25, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    Excellent case!

    Could not have been happier with this purchase. Fits my Gibson Les Paul Studio like a glove. Nice snug fit with no movement, not too tight and not too loose. Padding in all the right places, a very well thought out case. Nicely constructed, cool interior (hot pink by the way), latches are an upgrade to some of the other cases in this price range, good solid hinges, brown exterior covering very durable and adds a nice overall look to the case. Looks like it should last for many years to come.

  • Art Martinez
    from California November 18, 2016Music Background:
    Blues Contemporary Christian, 60 to early 70's rock

    Very nice case

    Why not a perfect 5 star rating? I found the inside apron somewhat cheaper in quality and design compared to my Gibson case. That said , still a well made case and nice easy on pocketbook price. Bought for my Gibson Les Paul Tribute Gold Top. Fits perfectly. Love the color

  • Jim Harris
    from Kokomo, Indiana March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Severe guitar hobbyist who has tried it all

    Gator Les Paul Brown Case - Superb Value & Quality

    An excellent case, extremely good value for money. Very good build quality, . No need to spend more just to get a different label.
    Most of us do not drop our guitars out of a Jumbo jet cargo hold onto the runway, we take a little care. For everyday, normal use, this is everything you need to look after your pride and joy. Buying it from Sweetwater is always a plus.

  • Jimmy McCarthy
    from Englewood Florida November 16, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician / recording engineer/ producer

    new case for my Les Paul

    I am happy with my new case. It fits, is solid, and looks good. It is a case!! What I most like about this case is that it came from Sweetwater: on time, in perfect shape, the best price, and I know if I don't like it I can send it back! I can get equipment anywhere, but service and honest salesmanship are a rare find these days. If you are reading this and are looking for a case, just ask someone at Sweetwater and they will get you what you want!

  • Larry
    from September 12, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Pleasantly Surprised

    Considering other reviews and the fact that this case is half the price of the Gibson case, I was astonished at the high quality of the Gator case. In some ways it's better than the cases that come with the more expensive Gibson Les Paul guitars. The vinyl is laid out well and is solidly and neatly glued. The stitching is precise and all of the fittings and latches are very close to Gibson quality. And they function flawlessly. It's very attractive and seems to be well padded. The balance is more centered than the Gibson case. I really could find no flaws in manufacture.

    There are, however, two issues that prevent me from giving this case a five-star rating. Gibson cases are famous for smelling like vanilla. The Gator case smells like a well known big box discount tool company that is noted for it's green painted power tools. It's kind of a diesel-like smell, somewhat like the engine room of an aircraft carrier I toured once. It was quite strong when I pulled the case from the bag it was sealed in, and I only hope that the odor goes away soon. The second issue is that the fit of my guitar is a little loose. I bought this case for a Gibson Les Paul Studio and there is some side-to-side and end-to-end movement of the guitar within the case. But as I purchased the case for use at home, I'm not real concerned. A gigging musician might take issue with the fit.

    All and all this is a beautiful case that should last for years and give my guitar some very attractive protection. Again, the look and quality are very close to the Gibson case and I am quite pleased.

    Now I'm off to the store to buy some vanilla air freshener.

  • Customer
    from Maine May 7, 2015Music Background:
    Rock, Blues, etc.

    Happy Customer Here !!!!

    Very impressive case for my Les Paul.....Couldn't be happier for the price and the service I received at Sweetwater..... Thanks Sweetwater !!!!

  • Kenny Borel
    from Catahoula Cove, Louisiana USA May 6, 2014Music Background:
    Performing guitarist

    Beautiful case!!

    This case is extremely well built. The materials used are first class. My ESP Eclipse fits perfectly into this case. The pink interior is always an attention grabber. I love my case and I show it off as much as possible. Sweetwater always delivers with quality merchandise and awesome customer service. Thanks to Tony Dayton for being there over the years to help and make sure that I get exactly what I want.

  • Customer
    from February 8, 2014

    Nice Case

    This is a nice case. The Lining is very soft. the cover is a nice touch. For the price I expected the guitar to fit a little more snugly. The guitar most certainly doesn't flop around, its just not as tight as I expect it should be for this price.

  • Shaun
    from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio May 28, 2013Music Background:
    Playing musician

    Great case for the price

    I originally bought this case for my ESP EC-1000. When I got the case, the guitar did not fit very well. It was way too loose inside and I didn't feel comfortable carrying it around in it. I was going to return it, but I tried my Les Paul it the case and it fit great. So I just switched cases. I didn't want the bulky ESP case and this worked out great. The case it's self is beautiful. Very vintage looking. Prenty of padding on the inside and room to store extras. Definitely recomend this case. I checked out other cases and this one was the best for the price.

  • Customer
    from February 13, 2016

    Mostly Stoked...

    First things first... The customer service at Sweetwater is second to none. Brent was apparently the customer service rep assigned to me. Literally, WITHIN MINUTES of placing my order, he called to thank me for my business and to see if there always anything else he could assist with. There were several follow ups and if every experience is like the one I had, there is no need to shop anywhere else for musical gear.

    The case itself is decent...especially for the money. I have three of the Brown Gibson
    cases and this is a solid substitute. But make no mistake about it....this is not the Gibson case. The latches aren't terrible but they aren't nearly as heavy, rugged or durable as the Gibson case. Love the bright pink inside and the overlay....just like in the original. But everything is just a little inferior in quality...as you would expect from an item that's half the price. I would recommend this case to anyone looking for a reasonably priced replacement.

  • Customer
    from January 23, 2017

    Gator Deluxe Case review

    Accessory compartment lid flops around, Needs to be more secure. Other than that it is a well made case.

  • Customer
    from November 30, 2015

    Nice case, but it arrived with a small rip in Tolex.

    Nice case, but it arrived with a small rip in Tolex.
    It was really easy to fix, with a small amount of glue.
    Fits the Les Paul very well.

    I like this case, I'd buy another one, if I needed it (as long as I had some glue here)!

  • marty
    from July 4, 2015Music Background:
    guitar, bass, drums

    Meh

    I have 2 of these cases and one fits a lot better than the other. The neck is not supported at all without the lid closed, either the cushion under the body is too much or the padding under the neck supports needs to be more. My feeling is it is a little of both but mostly it needs more neck support. The guitar moves around with the case closed and the latches do not seem to lock well. But the other case I have has none of these problems and fits either guitar well.

  • John Bayliss
    from Ironton , Oh January 10, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very loose fit

    I bought this case after being led to believe from the seller that my Epi Les Paul would fit tight & snug. It did not. Not even close. Very loose fit. I returned it the day I recieved it.

Questions about the Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Single-cutaway Electric Guitar?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway