0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Double-cutaway Electric Guitar, Vintage Brown Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Double-cutaway Electric Guitar, Vintage Brown?

Questions about the Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Double-cutaway Electric Guitar, Vintage Brown?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from January 7, 2017

    Does not work with Mark Morton Jackson dominion

    Looks great but does not work with my Jackson Dominion like it was suppose to the neck moves around in the case.

  • Chris
    from Maryland March 22, 2016Music Background:
    Professional (retired)

    Protecting the Axe

    The Gator Deluxe Wood - Double-cutaway Electric Guitar Case, Vintage Brown is the correct size for my Kramer Pacer Custom Guitar..It's a perfect fit, and doesn't rub the neck or bottom of the guitar..it has a 1/2 in. leeway for the top neck. so it doesn't bend my neck..the top part of the case makes for a snug fit on top of the guitar strings as to not let the guitar flop around inside..I've been searching for a case that fits my guitar for a long time and SweetWater always seems the right place to find that perfect fit..the vintage brown also makes a clean estectic look also..Thanks SweetWater for always fulfilling my musical wants and needs..

  • Chiselfingers
    from September 6, 2015

    Perfect for my PRS 24 Custom!

    What a Quality case! Looks great and Solid. Fits my PRS 30th Anniversary SE 24 Custom like a glove!! Thanks again..Patrick!!

  • Neil B.
    from New York April 3, 2015Music Background:
    Frustrated guitar player

    Another Great, Gator case.

    Gator continues to put out better than OEM equipment.

  • Customer
    from November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Not for me

    I wasn't sure how to rate this case. It looked great and the inside was nice and plush. The closures seemed a little cheap but worked. Unfortunately it did not work for my guitar. I have a PRS SE Custom 24 7-string and the foam area around the neck would not hold the neck in place. It started to compress on the hinge side and when you carried the case, the guitar would slide to the bottom. This may only be because of the thin/wide neck on my guitar. Either way, it was returned.

  • Russ
    from Okla. City, OK October 15, 2014Music Background:
    been play 5 years now.

    Great case for the price

    Great case love the inside it fits my PRS and Fender guitars great, I will be getting another on sone for my telcaster.

  • Trevor Olson
    from Omaha, NE April 7, 2014Music Background:
    worship, recording,

    Looks fantastic

    This case is pretty fantastic. It is a beautiful plush case with a large storage area inside as well! It fits my Tele pretty well.

  • Andrew Marinzel
    from Pittsburgh, PA January 19, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate Guitarist

    Great Look but Flimsy Top

    Bought this case for a Stratocaster. Case looks awesome. Killer look. The top half of the case is very flimsy though. It feels cheap. It normally wouldn't bother me but for $130 I would go with a Fender Case for $120 that is much more solid.

  • Carroll Benoit
    from Mauriceville, Tx September 20, 2012Music Background:
    Luthier

    Disapointed

    Upon opening the box and looked at the case I was disapointed to see that the case was not the color I was looking for. But after further examining it, it turned out to be a very well built case. I ordered an other case trying to get the lighter color but came in the same color. I really like the cases and it the guitars sell I will be back for more.

  • Bilbo Skaggins
    from Wooster, OH USA December 10, 2010Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Gator

    This case met all of my expectations and then some. It fit my tele perfectly and the handle is comfortable to carry.

  • Matt
    from USA October 26, 2010Music Background:
    hobbyist guitar player

    Very Nice Case

    First off, I'd like to comment on the quality of the case, which is excellent. This is the second Gator case that I've owned, and it's the second time I've been impressed with Gator cases. It looks even better then the photo shows. I was wondering what the interior of the case would be like, since sweetwaters site didn't show it....it is very very nice...soft and plush and fits my classic series strat like it was made for it.
    Second, I'd like to comment on Sweetwater. I'm a new customer and I wasn't quite sure what to expect. So far, I'm very happy. A service rep contacted me by phone and by email when my order for this case shipped, which was the very next day after I ordered it. It shipped fast, arrived in perfect condition, and I'm very happy...with the service and with the case. I'll definately be doing more business with Sweetwater. I couldn't be happier.

  • Kev
    from East Texas May 3, 2007Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Case

    I love the case! Fits my Tele like a glove. The only thing that could be improved are the latches, they could be a little more substantial.

Questions about the Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Double-cutaway Electric Guitar, Vintage Brown?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway