0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Gator G-TOUR ATA Wood Flight Case - 88-key Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator G-TOUR ATA Wood Flight Case - 88-key?

Questions about the Gator G-TOUR ATA Wood Flight Case - 88-key?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • David Keller
    from Summerville, SC September 5, 2014Music Background:
    local musician

    A great way to protect your keyboard.

    This a great ATA keyboard case, Gator gives you many internal options to help stabalize your keyboard. the wheels on the bottom are a plus, but get an hand truck because with a weighted keyboard it can be heavy. This is my 2nd Gator ATA case and I am happy with both.

  • Dan Woods
    from Rockport, TX July 16, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Keyboardist / Recording Engineer

    heavy duty!

    It fits my Korg Kronus 88 perfectly. I had to arrange the Velcro pads on the top just right allowing the case to shut properly and now it fits in really snug. I like the new red latches that stand out. If you can find it...spray some "Corrosion X" on the latches for a lifetime of protection.
    Brendan Murphy - always the best in customer service being that he is a Dallas Cowboy fan. ;-)

  • Daniel Tortora
    from Bristol, CT March 20, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    In the Jaws of a Gator....

    Now this is a great case. Very solid and very customizable. It is, though, quite heavy. It would require 2 people to help move this. For the protection and the money though, you can't beat it. Just grab a band member to help you roll it in. Gator makes great stuff!

  • Ken Pind
    from Herrin, IL March 5, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    I Love This Case!

    I've been dealing with Sweetwater since 2004. The products I buy and the service I receive as a customer is Terrific! Thanks to Mark Bruhn for the excellent customer service and follow up. He ALWAYS wants to be sure I'm happy with my purchase. This is the Main reason I keep coming back.

  • Walter
    from New Bern, NC December 30, 2009Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Minister of Music, Producer, Songer Writer, 20 years of musical experience

    Good case but......

    Overall this is a good case to have when traveling much on the road. However, if you are just gigging from church and back to home like I do on sundays then get a Gator Gk-88 because it is much lighter and you have more flexibility. For example, I had to buy a bigger vehicle because I now have a Motif XS8 and with this case I can only slide the front passenger seat so far back until I cannot go any further. Having the bag gives a little more space and plus it is about 15lbs lighter than this hard case. I also think that they could have used better material in building this case. For example, when I go to close my case whether with or without the keyboard it has problems closing up because it does not line up like it should so I have to play with it a bit to fix that so it will close evenly. Other than those things it is a good cases for the money it has great inside support for my Motif XS8 and some very good straps to keep it in place, along with 4 foam pads that come with it to give it a snug fit. Buy this if you are on the road alot and stack equipment on top of each other. Do not buy this if you are just driving from home to church and a few churches during a month, this case is meant for tour purposes only (literally).

  • Edward
    from NC January 28, 2010Music Background:
    Pro musican, Producer, 20 years experience

    Save your money!!!

    I wrote a review on this earlier but now I have had more problems with this case. I was unloading my Keyboard from it sunday at church and when I took the keyboard out and drop the case on floor the back hinge broke leaving the case unable to close correctly. The material this case is made from is not worth spending $450 for it is better to get a soft bag. Buy beware this case is not very heavy duty the plywood is very weak and the aluminum that supports the case is cheap like a old school screen door. However, the corners are made from some very good metal but and the inside is very good. Overall, this case will not satisfy your needs if you have to be taking it on tour.

  • Doug
    from Parsonsburg, MD June 20, 2007Music Background:
    gigging semi- pro

    Not for me

    I bought it to carry a Roland RD700SX piano. Metal corners/rails are OK. Plywood was damaged upon arrival. Don't think it would hold up to any road abuse for long. I'd go with at least 3/8 inch ply minimum if you have this size/weight keyboard.

  • Robert
    from CA USA September 18, 2010Music Background:
    30+ pro, now semi-retired recording artist

    Only if you have roadies or other help...

    I bought this without giving consideration to my back and now I'm paying the price. Also it has been used minimally and in a very short time had trouble aligning itself correctly to close, even though it has a piano style hinge. Then I found a 2 inch crack in the black plastic casing - again, it has not been used much nor has it been used roughly or anything - I'm not a very big guy so i don't throw it around, and it has never been dropped.

    I'm also not real crazy about the Gator 'straps'. They don't like to stay out of the way when i put my board in (Roland RD700GX). So I then have to lift the board to pull the straps out from under it - that's one solution. This case in general is a two-person job or of course if you have roadies. By the time I'm done dealing with this behemoth my hands aren't fit to play anything. I also feel any case at this price point should have inner molding made custom for your specific board. As it is, it's merely a fancy box with nice pro looks on the outside and not much on the inside except for loose end-padding and giant velcro straps - I miss my old Anvil cases, but the weight is still an issue. Right now I'm considering going to the GK88 and I'll keep this in reserve.

Questions about the Gator G-TOUR ATA Wood Flight Case - 88-key?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway