0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Glyph GT Rack Kit Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Wherever its going down. May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Producer/Artist/Engineer/Session guy - worked on over 500 records

    It Works

    It works. 'Nuff said

  • from Phoenix February 21, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, recording engineer

    Glyph GT050Q (1 terabit)

    Very nice HD. I really like the FW options. There are 5 inputs; 1- 400, 2- 800's, sata and usb, which make it great for chain applications with other sources. It's build is definitely high quality, and looks like it also. The software and chips inside are designed for audio and DAW's in mind from what I have read. The reason for the -1/2 star is the fan is a bit louder than I thought. I put it on the bottom shelf, so that helps. There are a lot of vents, so a thermo-reg fan might be nice. It fires right up at start up. I haven't used it a lot yet, so I do not know if it stays on all the time or has a thermo regulator. If not, a thermo regulated fan would be icing on the cake. Very Highly Recommended!!!!!

  • from Chicago February 6, 2012Music Background:
    Home Recording Engineer

    Good Ears!!!!!!!!

    This Rack kit will give you the ability to rack your glyph drives the drives look really professional when racked they fit perfectly on the glyph drives the only thing that was slightly time consuming was lining up the screw holes because the rack ears screws and sides of the hard drive casing are all black made it hard to see what i was doing but other than that the rack ears work as expected made from good quality steel will last a lifetime.

  • from Gettysburg, PA USA March 16, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer & Producer, AES Member since1983

    Organize your setup

    If you have a tabletop GT Series drive, this is a few dollars very well spent. Getting the drive in the rack frees up valuable desktop space and adds professionalism to your setup.

  • from February 27, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    good!

    Solid rack ears, hard drive stays put. Happy.

  • from February 14, 2012Music Background:
    musician, etc.

    they work!

    As yet, no problems. I do not anticipate any...

  • from Princeton NJ & Bay Area CA May 18, 2006

    Love the ears

    Ah they make the drive rack mountable and it makes the rack look good. Wonderfull to have everyting all nice and neat

  • from Colorado February 1, 2004

    Finally!

    Finally my hard drives can be rack-mounted with the rest of my gear! I love rack ears!

Questions about the Glyph GT Rack Kit?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway