0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Boss GT-10B Bass Multi-Effects Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from May 19, 2014

    This is all I could ever need.

    Boss multi-effects are the best way to go to get all the effects you could ever need. I have had three units starting with the ME-8B then the GT-6B but this GT-10B had the others beat hands down in tone programabilty and just over all ruggedness and looks

  • from schuylerville ny January 30, 2014Music Background:
    bass player

    amazing boss is number1

    I received this system this week from sweetwater. It came in record time and in perfect condition. Its just amazing . l hooked it up to my orange amp and let it go. There are so many things to do and learn.

    .

  • from Conroe, TX June 4, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Still the best multi-effects after so many years

    I'm surprised that since it's introduction years ago, there does not seem to be a better multi-effects bass pedal that fits my needs as a working musician. I did not want to go the boutique pedal and pedalboard route for a number of reasons.

    I only wish Boss would have come out with a GT-100B to match their newer guitar offering, but I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • from Birmingham, AL December 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    This thing does it all!

    Seriously. This thing does almost anything you could want, except brew coffee. The vast array of effects and patch slots, the multiple ins and outs (fx loop, 2 digital and several analog outs), the ridiculous (potential) controller array, MIDI, LEDs bright enough to sear flesh, the flexible effects routing, etc, etc.
    Not only does this board have some pretty serious features, it's quite easy to use and sounds fantastic. The EZ-tone feature makes it easy to start dialing in a general sound, speeding up the process of creating patches. If you buy one of these, make sure to search for Gumtown's GT-10b editor software for the pc; it's free and far superior to any software Boss has released for the GT series.

  • from Royal Oak, MI March 19, 2012Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Easy to use

    This GT-10B is my first pedal and it was easy to follow the instructions to start using effects right out of the box. The display is easy to understand and sounds can be comfortably switched in the middle of a song. There are more features available than Iíll ever have time to learn, but you donít need much time to get started, and each is easy to learn and use at your leisure. This product has already delivered solid value and thereís still a lot of untapped potential. Get the Boss gig bag for the GT-10B to protect your investment. The GT-10B is paired with my Ibanez SR1205E and the sound quality is incredible.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN January 16, 2012Music Background:
    Part Time Musician

    This Thing is AWESOME"

    This is such a great piece of gear! Flexible, easy to use and built like a tank. I use it for my worship band gig and it does everything I need it to do and more. Sounds great!! includes chorus, delay, octaver, amp modeling, bass synth, compressors--you name it. A must have if you are a bass player that plays a variety of gigs requiring many different sounds. highly recommended!!

  • from Annapolis, Maryland, USA January 25, 2010Music Background:
    Church worship bassist

    Wow

    I've played bass for 20 years, and never been a big fan of bass effects. The GT-10B has converted me. It's very powerful and has tons of configuration options. It's built like a tank, and very well designed. Boss's decades of experience stands out with this product. Highly recommend.

  • from Rio Grande City, TX August 9, 2008Music Background:
    Pro Jazz Fusion Bassist

    New Heights

    The GT10b has taken my bass playin' to a whole level. This is what I needed at this point and I've opened a brand new bag of tricks to give me that edge I wanted.

    Just buy it.

  • from EL Cerrito, CA July 18, 2008Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Student

    Everything you could ask for and more...

    This unit is amazing, and has a lot of connectivity options. I had the GT-6B, and this is definitely the next-generation bass effects unit. The LCD interface is a nice feature, and it's clear, easy to read, and back lit. It is also built like a tank, just like it's brethren. The effects sound very clear, and the amount of adjusting you can do seems endless. All the effects are good, for example, compressor, limiter, flanger, wah, pre-amps etc., and there is the capability of making any sound you desire, which they made really easy. I spent hours browsing through all the built-in sound banks, and there is such a wide assortment of sounds, and lots of space for user sounds. I plug my portable media player into the effects return, and play along. The pedals are all assignable (of course), and the system menu navigation is very intuitive. It's an awesome accompaniment to any bass player.

  • from Dixon, IL August 13, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, Superhero

    Amazing

    Amazing depth to all effects. I have worked with TC G-Systems for over 2 years and this makes me feel right at home. Infinite options for tone shaping and effect finagling. Very simple, or complicated, depending on what you would like to do. Fantastic buy.

  • from VA July 30, 2008Music Background:
    semipro/hobbyist

    200 basses in 1 unit

    this thing is ALMOST limitless!!!!!!
    2 effects chains COMPLETELY independant of each other
    you can have like a funky clean t-wah on channle A
    & have full on heavy metal "my amp is on fire!!!!!" distortion on channle B with completely different EQ settings.

    the defretter is outstanding, combine it with the pedal bend & you have a true fretless bass.
    the only draw back & this is why i didn't got it a 5 is it only has an option for the pedal bend to bend 1 way (bend up or bend down)to have both options for 1 song ya gotta set up 2 patches which is a slight pain.

    none the less!
    i'd recommend this unit to any bass player out there!
    it makes the rest of the effects units out there look like garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    and FYI Matt Emick is the best S/E currantly @ sweetwater

  • from Northern Illinois February 13, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Good starting point

    Anyone who has looked at guitar and bass effects in a catalog usually gets overwhelmed by the choices. This is a good way to get pretty much everything out there for bass without spending a fortune finding out you don't like a particular pedal or effect. This unit is more user friendly than previous models, but has a very wide variety of ways to customize all the effects. The only drawbacks are all the effects and features are digitally modeled, and with that you get all the audio hash and hiss that comes with simulation tossed in with your sound choices. Not really for recording, but on stage this is a good unit.

Questions about the Boss GT-10B Bass Multi-Effects Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway