0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Ibanez GSRM25BK miKro - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Ibanez GSRM25BK miKro - Black?

Questions about the Ibanez GSRM25BK miKro - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Everett, MA October 18, 2016Music Background:
    25 years of bass

    Love this little short scale 5

    I have owned this bas for about a year and I absolutely love it. Over the years I have possessed musicman, fender, gibson, ken smith, and higher end ibanez's. I can honestly say this little guy really holds it's own.

    It arrived perfectly set up, with nice low action, right out of the box. Basically plays and sounds like every Ibanez bass I've ever owned, which is great, especially at this price point.

    It's well balanced and feels like a real instrument, not a child's toy, which is something I was worried about. It's about the size of a strat! But lighter!! I dig the tone and so do friends and band mates.

    Fit and finish is really good. Fret ends are a little sharp. Pearl white finish is great. Neck has no finish at all. Just raw wood. Guess that's a way to save some money, but personally I love the unfinished neck.

    Negatives? Hard to complain at this price point. Tuners don't hold as well as a high end bass. To be expected. The fret ends are sharp and unfinished. That's about it.

    Bottom line: I love it. I have many basses, but end up playing this one all the time. Also being such a short scale, it's just easier to play.

  • from chesapeake, va March 7, 2015Music Background:
    Beginner and loving it

    Excellent

    Just what I needed ordered and received with OUTSTANDING customed service

  • from Cuyahoga Falls, OH USA August 29, 2013Music Background:
    Studio Hobbyist, Worship Team Musician

    Addictive Tone and Feel!

    This is my first 5-string and I love to play this through the bass rig at church. Huge tone and this thing feels amazing to play. Full size basses are a challenge for my smaller hands but i can play so comfortably with this. I'm totally sold on 5-strings with the low B and rarely pick up my 4 string short-scale Ibanez. The pickups are much better than the ones
    in the 4-string. Would like to see more color options though(especially pearlescent white)

  • from Defiance, Ohio March 18, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur musician

    Small, lightweight, BIG SOUND

    This little bass has got it all together. Just what I needed. It's light and very easy to play with a great big full sized sound. The intonation needed a little more setup but that was an easy fix. I love it.

  • from UK January 12, 2015

    Awesome tiny bass

    Really good bass, my first 5 string and I like the fact it is short scale but is a proper instrument. Two pickups are nice to have also. Plays really well - expected from Ibanez. rotary knobs are cheap plastic but everything works well. Didn't get a bag with it which I forgot to check - I thought they shipped with one.

    Sweetwater packaged it well and it arrived in perfect condition.

  • from San Antonio, Texas February 24, 2014Music Background:
    Playing in R&B bands since 1970s,,,

    Ibanez GSRN+M25 Mikro Bass

    Excellent bass... I put some flatwounds on it for a fatter sound, and it now kicks bootie! Leave the roundwounds on it if you like a "twangy" slap tone. I am still getting familiar with new "B" string adding that 5th string. A bit of "untraining" after 40 years with 4 string basses, but absolutely worth it!
    What a great bargain for the money! Holy Moly! And it is short scale, so fingers move faster!

  • from El Dorado, AR, USA October 2, 2013Music Background:
    long-time amateur, getting back into it

    Really nice bass

    This bass came with everything except a description of the controls and the proper tuning sequence for a 5-string. After I got that figured out, I've been having a blast with it. It plays really well, and I like the short scale neck; the frets are a bit closer together. The neck is fast, the tuners' movement is smooth & positive, and the bridge is well designed and solid. All in all, an excellent entry-level bass, for the money.

  • from Somewhere in Texas! November 22, 2016Music Background:
    Working musician

    I banez GSRM25BK MIKRO

    It's a great little guitar! What do I like about it? It's passive, It's punchy and the notes don't get lost when playing along with a band. It has no dead spots and the pick up are very clean with no static of any kind (even when not being played) ,they are very quite actually. I am really impressed. It reminds me of the fender version of the short scale mustang and in five string, even better. The fifth B string sounds pretty clear and at two hundred dollars, I will probably buy one more for back up! If Ibanez could only come out with different colors it would make it more interesting. It's advertise as a beginner bass, but I took it for a gig and I was really impressed! Light weight, what else can you ask for! I highly recommend one, get one while they last!

  • from Florida July 18, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Big fun in a small package

    I got this bass to take to sit around the office and mess with on breaks, and that role has been filled nicely. It is fast, fun, doesn't take up much space and I get to keep playing the low B. The tone is only going to get so deep on an instrument build like this, but since I put a set of flat wound La Bella's on, my expectations on sound have been exceeded. Definitely feel the bass is a good value and I would replace it in a minute if lost or stolen.

  • from El Dorado, AR, United States December 8, 2013Music Background:
    long-time amateur

    addendum on this bass

    As previously noted, this is a really nice bass, for the money; however, I've been having a really difficult time finding string sets for it...Ibanez seems to be really hard to contact (unless there's a technical problem with their website). Keep in mind that replacement strings for a short scale 5 string bass are hard to find; I've found one set, but they cost more than 25% of what the bass costs. Apparently, this is a "buyer beware" instrument, so be forewarned...

Questions about the Ibanez GSRM25BK miKro - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway