0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Ibanez GSRM20BS miKro - Brown Sunburst Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Ibanez GSRM20BS miKro - Brown Sunburst?

Questions about the Ibanez GSRM20BS miKro - Brown Sunburst?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from SD, USA April 23, 2017Music Background:
    I Play Guitar, Bass, and Sing.

    Its very good!

    I love it! it's got the tone of an expensive bass, comfy to play, and at a more cheaper price! It doesn't matter If you're starting to play, or an experienced player, because either way, this is the bass for you!

  • from HI November 17, 2016Music Background:
    working

    Fine Lil bass

    This miKro bass is beautiful and so much fun to play... Sweetwater did a great setup which made this bass easy and fun to play.. the action is great... the electronics are impeccable and make dialing in your tone easy to hear and spot on... also fits comfortably in aircraft overhead bin... a fine lil bass...

  • from August 31, 2015

    Ibanez GSRM20

    Outstanding Guitar.

  • from Fort Mohave, AZ May 16, 2015Music Background:
    Professional drummer, hobby guitar, bass, keyboards

    Love it

    Right out of the box and plugged into an Ampeg BA-112, it performs close to the full sized Bass
    Guitars, but is much more comfortable in the hands of an electric guitar player.
    I was actually very surprised to hear the same throaty punch come out of this guitar, and that may have
    something to do with the Ampeg, as I don't play the bass through anything smaller than a 12" speaker.
    All I had to do, was to tune it up a half scale (typical), and dial in the Ampeg to Ibanez controls, and was
    off to thump heaven.
    The controls are Tone at bridge, Volume Bridge PU, Volume Neck Split PU.
    The neck is fast. The finish is flawless, and I cannot find anything wrong with this instrument, and I won't even bitch about the plastic knobs, as they do not bother me; if they do down the line, I'll replace them.
    At this price, don't even think about it; GET ONE
    I just ordered a second, as every time I like a guitar, they stop making it; probably not this one, but just in case.

  • from North Dallas April 21, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Amazing bass at great price

    I am really pleasantly surprised at how good my new Mikro bass is. I purchased based on reviews (which were good) so I took a little bit of a risk, but it was worth it. The bass is light, smooth and fast. I have used it several times to record with. A few people have mentioned that due to its short scale, you don't get as much low end frequencies. Well, unless you are recording/performing professionally, I don't think you wuld notice the difference. Well worth the money!

  • from Enfield, NH February 10, 2016Music Background:
    Music Educator, Bluegrass musician, Musicals Pit Band musician

    Very nice bass!

    I needed a short scale bass so I went with the Mikro. I was nervous because the price was so low so I was pleasantly surprised at how great this bass played out of the box. It plays very easily both on the neck and with the right hand on the strings. The cosmetic quality is excellent. The reason for 4.5 stars is two-fold: 1. The knobs are plastic. 2. The stock strings are round wound and sound extremely tinny. I replaced them with Rotosound flat wounds and it improved the sound 100%. The bass sounds amazing now! I bought the Mikro gig bag but it is junk so I'll be returning it. The padding is minimal and I really don't feel it would protect the instrument. Just because the instrument is inexpensive doesn't mean one doesn't want to protect it.
    If you're looking for a short scale bass, you can't go wrong with this one!

  • from TENNESSEE August 29, 2015Music Background:
    LONG-TIME AMATEUR

    Ibanez GSRM20 Bass

    I needed a short-scale bass in my particular situation. Arrived in great condition and a little earlier than promised. From my research, both on-line and in local stores, this appeared to fill the need and I was very pleased that it was exactly as represented! My experience with the Sweetwater folks was outstanding..I had several questions and got them answered quickly. I have some background in musical instruments in my 45 years of "strictly amateur". The best thing about Sweetwater for me was since I already had knowledge, I did lots of research of the specs I was looking for without moving out of the house!! Your website in the best I've used---since you include all of the details needed to make decisions. I rate your website TEN STARS OF POSSIBLE FIVE!! WENDELL IN TENNESSEE

  • from Toano, VA July 10, 2015Music Background:
    Part-time gigging musician

    Quality Product

    I was looking for a nice short scale bass to use in my home studio.
    I am a guitar and keyboard player mostly. Long scale basses just don't feel right for me.
    I chose this bass because I have owned a couple of Ibanez guitars previously and knew it would be of acceptable quality. I wasn't disappointed, the only thing other than tune it was I had to adjust the intonation slightly at the bridge. That is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. The action was perfect for me and the bass sounds very nice running through the bass amp emulator in Logic. Overall I am very happy with this bass, it was a bit lighter than I expected but that is a good thing.

  • from Asheville, NC January 6, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Couldn't be happier

    This bass has been great for my son who is just beginning to play. Because its smaller, its easier for him to see and hold than a larger, heavy one would be. (And fun for me, being a smaller person as well). It is a great quality instrument and sounds good. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for something compact.

  • from Woodhaven, Mi October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Drummer, Bassist

    Mikro Bass

    I bought this bass to teach my 11 yr. old granddaughter to play. After researching short scale basses I ran across this Ibanez mikro. It was a great looking bass, at a great price so I ordered it up. Of course the Sweetwater crew had it set up and delivered to my door the next day. I opened it up, gave it a look over and it was built and finished to the standards and quality of the Ibanez family. I plugged it in, tuned it up and the bass plays and sounds awesome. Now I'm not saying it has the electronics of a $500.00 bass but they never made instruments like this when I was a kid. If you need a quality student bass look no further.

  • from United States September 22, 2014

    Way Better Than I Expected

    The site (as usual) quickly delivered my Ibanez GSRM20. Outstanding service.

    The bass itself has a wonderful sound. None of the parts are cheap or low quality. As an intermediate bassist I would recommend this to beginners and experts searching for a nice 4-string bass.
    The body carries a good weight, but it's not too heavy for a kid to play. The neck is sturdy and the tuning keys are solid. I've had my bass for close to a year now, and it stays in tune wonderfully.
    Again, I would recommend this bass because although I usually rely on American made instruments, this Indonesian made bass guitar has reached my standards of a good quality instrument.

  • from Cedar Springs, MI August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Radio DJ/Record Store Manager/Buyer/Musician/IT Guy

    More than I expected.

    I wanted something small and cheap and this fit the bill, and I thought it was a toy when I took it out of the box.

    I hooked it up and it does take a little extra push from my amplifier to get it to speed, but it sounds great and plays very well. At first I was thinking of de-fretting it for kicks, but it plays so well I didn't mess with it. (Good thing too as a month or so later a demo model of a Fender fretless came up for sale and I nabbed it for just a few dollars more than I paid for the Ibanez)

    Anyway, I use this for practice, and after putting some flat wounds on it, use it for most of my bluesier rock tunes.

    It's such a kick to play, for small hands or anyone who wants something fun to play at an extremely low price, this is IT!

  • from On Deployment OCONUS June 4, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great little bass!

    I was looking for an inexpensive bass to use on deployment. I really like this little bass!! It looks nice and plays well. I have gotten some nice sounds out of it. I wish I had known about short scale basses before this. I bought some new strings to go with this, Rotosound Jazz Bass strings for short scale bass. Haven't tried the new strings yet though. The strings that were on it had a little bit of rust on them upon arrival, but some fast fret took care of that. I've really enjoyed playing this bass. It's about the same size and weight as my telecaster. The pots need upgrading and the knobs are cheap plastic. I'll bring this one home and work on it. Plan to put some upgraded electronics into it and add it to the collection. I would buy this one again if I had to do it over, and recommend it. It is surprisingly good, except for the pots which can be easily upgraded.

  • from Sierra Nevada Mountains of California November 14, 2013Music Background:
    Piano

    Love my new Ibanez GSRM20 bass

    This is a great bass especially for a small woman. Awesome sound and great for performing in small venues. Great price as well.

  • from Ohio October 16, 2013Music Background:
    Local Bar band musician

    Not just for kids.

    If you're an adult who likes short scale basses, this would be a good choice. It definitely seems to be up to Ibanez's standards. It plays well, and very comfortably, sounds good, and has a decent amount of tone choices between the two pickups, and overall seems to be a very high quality instrument, especially for the price.

Questions about the Ibanez GSRM20BS miKro - Brown Sunburst?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway