0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Ibanez GSR100EXMOL GIO - Mahogany Oil Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Ibanez GSR100EXMOL GIO - Mahogany Oil?

Questions about the Ibanez GSR100EXMOL GIO - Mahogany Oil?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Indiana December 16, 2016Music Background:
    None

    GSR100EXMOL

    This is my first bass and it is awesome. I just love it. Great sound. Beautiful guitar. It just plays so easily. Would definitely recommend for a beginner bassist.

  • from Chicago February 18, 2016Music Background:
    Artist / Musician / Writer / Arranger

    GS100

    After reading the reviews about this bass guitar. Most of the owner of it are guitar player who play bass one use it in the studio to play his own bass lines and said it sounds great. #1. Thing I was looking for. #2. Fat bottom and great action. So I'm going to order this axe plus good price too.

  • from wilkes barre November 9, 2015

    worth every penny

    Bought this inexpensive basic bass for my wife and she loves it! action is perfect for her smaller hands and it is sooo light weight! We play in church and did receive a few complaints to turn it down a notch as the bass was vibrating their pace makers ...jk

  • from Tennessee December 15, 2016Music Background:
    Home studio owner

    Great for Recording

    Since I'm not a bass player, I have been using Trilian for most of my bass tracks when recording. However, I wanted something with a little bit more of a Live, human feel than I've been able to get with Trilian. This bass definitely fit the bill for what I need to do as far as laying down bass tracks. The sound is great and plays very well.

  • from SC June 5, 2016

    Ibanez GSR100EXMOL GIO - Mahogany

    Excellent beginner base. BEAUTIFUL finish. Very well made, except they used cheapo knobs. You can switch them out. Excellent sound. Very happy.

  • from Indiana, USA February 1, 2016

    Amazing!

    Amazing tone from such an inexpensive bass. The chambered mahogany body is lightweight, without leaving the bass neck-heavy. The appointments may not be top shelf, but everything works flawlessly. Don't get me wrong, the bass is made very well. The action is a little high for my tastes, but nothing an adjustment can't fix. It even has great tone unplugged. A truly fine instrument!

  • from NYS June 30, 2015Music Background:
    35 years semi-pro muscian

    Does the trick!

    A wonderful instrument....as a former bassist/current guitarist/mandolinist, I need some way to get a back to playing my own bass parts in the studio, and this fills the bill. A beautiful instrument in it's simplicity; plays well, sounds very good recorded, and looks wonderful...I highly recommend!

  • from June 1, 2016Music Background:
    Intermediate Bassist

    Great Beginner Bass for the Money

    I purchased this bass as a way to start on bass. For $179.99, you're getting some insane value. It sounds great and just feels amazing to play. I gave it four stars only because there is some very noticeable fret buzz. Sweetwater's customer service is also out of this world. If you buy any gear, make sure it's from them.

  • from New Berlin,IL April 22, 2015Music Background:
    over 50 years of guitar playing

    Just what I needed

    I wanted a bass to record with in my home studio and didn't want to spend a lot of money. Something simple, yet nice looking. After researching for about 4 weeks I made my decision. The Ibanez GSR100EX was just what I was looking for. It has plenty of bottom end for my needs and playability is very nice. That was a concern for me since I had not heard it and normally play guitar, but not bass. I am not disappointed. And of course, as usual, service from Sweetwater was outstanding. A big thanks to Carson McClain, who always takes very good care of me.

  • from Wells, MI September 18, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Clean and simple.

    As a guitar player, I needed to pick up something affordable to use in my recordings, and this bass jumped out at me. I love when there's just a thin layer of oil on an instrument, really lets the wood breathe, and the beauty of the grain in the wood show. This is a very simple bass, one humbucker, volume and tone, and it sounds killer. Great buy for the price, no going wrong here.

Questions about the Ibanez GSR100EXMOL GIO - Mahogany Oil?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway