0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Hercules Stands Hercules Guitar Rack -5 Space Reviews

4.5 stars based on 35 customer reviews
Questions about the Hercules Stands Hercules Guitar Rack -5 Space?

Questions about the Hercules Stands Hercules Guitar Rack -5 Space?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Winter Haven ,Florida December 21, 2016

    Hercules Stand

    Exactly what I needed. We have three guys in the band which includes a bass, two 6 sting guitars, a 12 string and a banjo.

  • from oak park, MI October 20, 2016Music Background:
    30 year drummer,amatuer guitarist and sound engineer

    hercules guitar beast....

    This is an awesome rack,extremely sturdy!!! Worth the price, only problem is that I had to buy two more guitars from Sweetwater to fill it up,lol,thanks guys for your above and beyond help!!! Glenn

  • from October 1, 2016

    Awesome for the price

    Great rack that keeps all of my guitars safe and in one contained spot. The wife may like it even more than I do. She hates my guitars laying around in every room.

  • from Tn September 16, 2016Music Background:
    Started playing in 6th grade first Alto Sax set first chair till I swap tp the guitar wich I already had since I was Born my dad got me to playing the guitar by teaching me how to finger pick Johnny Cash I walk the line I always loved the guitar but back

    Great Stand

    No assembly required folds up tp transport easy or to store all around great product

  • from July 20, 2016

    Simply awesome

    This guitar rack is lightweight, compact and sturdy.

  • from Los Angeles June 20, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist

    Great Stand.

    Love this stand. It's very sturdy, sets up in seconds and holds the guitar secure.

  • from Washington June 15, 2016

    Nice rack!

    Great space-saving guitar rack. Too bad that it doesn't hold more than 5 guitars. Might have to buy another!

  • from Texas June 9, 2016

    Hercules Guitar Rack -5 Space

    Fantastic Rack. Just what I needed,

  • from June 7, 2016

    Solid Stand

    Perfect for multiple guitars and basses.

  • from Morristown, TN May 18, 2016

    Hercules Guitar Stand

    I bought two of these Hercules 5 space guitar racks to replace my homemade guitar rack. They take up much less space and are easy to move around if I need to. They are easy to get the guitars in and out of. I'm happy with my purchase.

  • from Otego, NY July 7, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/guitarist and operate a recording studio.

    Great Stand

    This stand is strong, lightweight and easy to transport. When not performing, I use it to hold five guitars in their cases to get them off the floor. I also have the 3-space rack. Same deal very useful and reliable. I'd also add, Mike Conyers and Sweetwater customer service, simply the best.

  • from myrtle beach sc December 27, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    the best and its expandable! really sturdy 10 lbs

    As always the quality of the items sweetwater sells is top notch. I looked at other guitar racks. This one is expandable. It holds 5 but you can order more neck holders, there is a name for these I just can't think what there called.anyway I have 5 taylor acoustics and 2 fender strats and with the extra "holders" they all fit on one rack.!!! No more clutter with all the other guitar stands. You can fit more up to 10 guitars /if you have all strats. Lov it thanks sweetwater.

  • from Greensboro, NC February 4, 2014

    Best Multi-Guitar Rack

    I bought this to clean up my living room as I had 4 single guitar stands and one double - taking up a LOT of room! I read a lot of reviews and this was by far considered to be the best - I agree. Very sturdy and NO setup - just unfold and Go. I used an expansion kit (came with one) to make it a 6 guitar rack. 2 Dreadnaught Acoustic, 2 mid-size acoustic, 1 electric and a hollow-body. They all fit well with a little room between them. Pick storage is a plus as well. I'm really not sure how they could improve on this!

  • from Nashville, TN December 4, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer, Teacher

    Great product! Love it.

    It does everything it is intended to do flawlessly. Easy set up right out of the box and now I have instant access to all my favorite guitars. You just gotta play a little bit with the angle of the guitar body and neck so both of them are in contact with it, and you are all set. A must have for studio, home studio, practice room, multiple guitars, sessions.

  • from Houston, TX USA October 14, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur Recording Artist/Musician

    Great Stand... Sturdy, Looks Sharp, Saves Space

    This is a phenomenal multi-guitar stand. Here are my 5 points about it:

    (1) Very sturdy. You don't have to worry about the stand collapsing at all.

    (2) Light weight and it folds in half. It makes transport for the gigging musician extremely easy.

    (3) Very spacious. Although it comes with a five-piece setup, you can order an extension piece to easily add one more guitar. It could fit 7 guitars, but it would be tight, so I personally wouldn't keep more than 6 guitars on this stand.

    (4) Space saver. Very practical for studios, for the stage, and for the home musician who simply wants to save space. It definitely organized my jam room a lot more than having individual stands.

    (5) Great looking standing.

    Overall: Whether you're an amateur guitarist with multiple guitars that plays at home, or you're a professional musician, this stand is definitely worth it. It saves space, it's light weight, it looks great, and most importantly, it's durable. I highly recommend this product to anyone with 4 or more guitars.

  • from Northern Michigan August 12, 2013Music Background:
    50+ years of playing stringed instruments

    Hercules 5 space guitar rack

    I just bought two of these. I hesitated about spending almost $200 for guitar stands. After receiving the stands and setting them up (no assembly needed) I was pleasantly surprised. These stands are great and are very stable and protective of my Instruments. These stands arena little expensive but are still a great value.

  • from kansas July 30, 2013Music Background:
    active musician

    Top of the line

    I have tried a few of the other multiple stands and, this one is by far the best one out there. It's a little pricey but considering what you're putting on it it's well woth it. I purchased a cheaper model of a different brand and, after a couple uses it literally fell apart, thank God I didn't have many guitars on it, I was able to grab them before they hit the floor!

  • from Hawaii November 18, 2016

    best way to store five guitars

    The easy access during a set makes it ideal and the space saving factor makes it a solid buy.

  • from New Jersey June 3, 2016

    Nice rack

    Does the job well, seems sturdy & went together easily.

  • from Geneva, IL June 13, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Road Ready

    This is an excellent stand for basses. I'd give a 5 if it came with a case. Saved a ton of space on stage and studio. Going to order another soon. Jake was excellent helping with find the right tool for the job.

  • from Navajo NM USA September 28, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist bassist and hobbyist luthier

    Hercules guitar rack

    Due to our wide variety of axes here in my house, I was a bit concerned about spending money on a rack that might not fit all our axes. I rolled the dice and took a chance on this rack. I found the construction to be sturdy and the engineering top drawer. Sitting in this rack now are two Telecasters, a Jazzmaster, a J-Bass, and a Thunderbird. Even the T-Bird fits comfortably in this rack.

  • from Cheyenne WY September 12, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Guitar Rack

    This is a very good product and does a great job of keeping the guitars in place. I actually have room for six axes and it really makes the studio look more organized and functional. There was no assembly required, it came out of the box ready to set up. It is very lightweight, which almost lead me to believe that it wouldn't hold up, but it is very sturdy. The only addition that would make this stand a 5 would be if it had casters so you can roll it around the studio for convenience.

  • from Houston TX July 3, 2014Music Background:
    worship music facilitator and musician

    Just as recommended - just what we needed

    Thanks again to my rep there at Sweetwater (David M.)! He recommended this product to meet the needs of our new music cave upstairs. We collectively own six guitars/basses and needed a way to store them and/or their cases to save room. Own other Hercules stands, wall hangers, and know them to be of dependable quality. David went the extra mile to ensure our happiness, as always.

  • from Santa Fe, NM April 19, 2014Music Background:
    Composer / producer

    Good buy

    Sturdy. Light. Easy to carry. Seems robust for the long haul. Using it not only in my studio to hold axes at the ready, but also to hold a rack of guitars for Broadway play.

    Only way to improve it would be have some kind of system for short neck strings like uke, mandolin etc but great as it is.

  • from Los Gatos, Ca March 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Works great, looks great

    I'm really happy with this rack. I have four guitars on it which means list of room between them. Very easy to take them off and put them in. Much better organization vs when I had all 4 on separate stands. Uses up less floor space. Rack looks great and is very solid.

  • from Ft Worth, TX February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Good Stand

    Good stand and provided enough storage for all my families guitars. Easy assembly.

  • from VA July 7, 2013Music Background:
    Years of guitar

    five space stand

    Gave it as a gift and am glad I did . It's holding up a motley
    number of guitars and doing it well . Maximizes the space
    in an apartment and most importantly allows for instant
    spontaneity .

  • from Peoria, IL May 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbiest

    Awesome guitar stand

    This stand is a heavy duty right priced piece that I am glad I have holding my guitars. It simply unfolds out of the box and is able to hold my bass, electric and acoustic guitars. I have been totally pleased with this our base.

  • from May 16, 2016

    racked up

    I bought my sweetie 2 of these racks - now there is so much more available space in his studio. The Hercules racks are strong and well designed.

  • from Fayetteville, NC June 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Does What it Should...

    ...it keeps your guitars from touching the floor or walls. It's easy to set up, easy to use, and something I don't think they mention in the product details, it's expandable. Just purchase the collars that support the necks of the guitars, and I think you could easily get six or seven guitars on this thing.

  • from so. burlington, vt. May 15, 2014Music Background:
    i've said this before in a review- been playing since the beatle s

    hercules guitar rack great space saver

    i had several of my guitars sitting on conventional stage stands, meant for just one instrument.. while they're definitely useful, in a practice rm. with limited space, the guitars that i didn't play as often, were in the way for me, and the guys in the band. with the guitar rack, they can be displayed, and be out of the way, but ready if i need them. no hassle w / assembly, because there isn't any. it just unfolds right out of the box.

  • from Belpre, OH January 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Hercules 5 Guitar Stand

    Fits my gear perfectly. Good quality

  • from Huntington. NY October 9, 2013Music Background:
    Experienced Musician

    Sturdy Stand

    I bought this stand because of the other reviews. I am very happy with its ability to keep the guitars stable and secure. It is very good for what its made to do. My only major issue is that it is not good for all guitar finishes. In today's technology, do you think you could make rubber or cushions that are good for all guitar finishes so owners don't have to worry about their guitars. I covered all the rubber with adhesive felt. I took awhile and now I am happy with the stand. It is very stable and secures the guitars very well. It is one of the best made for the money.

  • from Columbus, IN USA September 12, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    sturdy and well thought out

    It is a smart design that is not complicated and reasonably sturdy, I would buy one again.

  • from United States April 21, 2014Music Background:
    Casual Musician

    Good stand, but not too durable

    I am a fan of Hercules products, and this one met all my needs - light, folded down easily and safely and securely held guitars and basses. Unfortunately, after 2 years (and not all that many shows), it has started to fall apart. It was only lightly used, and spent most of it's time in the rehearsal space. Reasonably priced and good while it lasted. Will probably replace with something like an Ultracase stand.

Questions about the Hercules Stands Hercules Guitar Rack -5 Space?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway