rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Ultimate Support GS-200 Reviews

3.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Ultimate Support GS-200?

Questions about the Ultimate Support GS-200?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jon
    from Boston, MA July 31, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging Guitarist/Recording Engineer

    10+ years strong

    I've had mine for over a decade and it's solid as a rock. Fits in my Pedaltrain PT2 case with the board so it's super convenient. One of the most reliable pieces of gear I've ever had.

  • Mike
    from Georgia USA November 8, 2010Music Background:
    Practicing Musician for 15 years

    Ultimate Support GS-200

    The GS200 Ultimate Guitar Stand is very sturdy and built reasonably well. It fits my Fender Stratocasters and my acoustic guitars. If you have an instrument thats more narrow like some basses they may not fit the bottom supports as well. I am very pleased with this stand and would purchase it again.

  • Customer
    from September 15, 2016

    Nice guitar stand

    I have had one of these for many years, and wanted a second folding stand. This one is identical. It supports and holds any guitar or bass securely, and folds up to a narrow one piece package. It is sturdily built, and should hold up to years of use at gigs.

  • Mark Dixon
    from North Carolina April 4, 2014Music Background:
    Worship leader, Songwriter, Musician

    Great stand

    This stand is simple to use right out of the box. Great quality material. If you are traveling, the folding to a compact size is helpful. I recommend it.

  • Len
    from La Grange IL November 3, 2016Music Background:
    Performing Musician

    Depends on the Guitar

    I have had the stand for about a year. Its well-made, folds up nice, and has held up. For most guitars it will be fine. However I have a Washburn archtop that weighs over 8 pounds and that seems too heavy for the stand. The top swivels which means with a heavier guitar will tilt on the stand or tend to loosen that orange fasteners that keeps the legs secure. The result is your guitar can fall off the stand if you are not careful. So if you have an acoustic or lighter electric guitar, you are probably fine. If the guitar is either heavier or top heavy, you might want a different stand. I just bought a Hercules and will rate it after I have used it for a while.

  • Jim Solberg
    from Ashland, WI July 2, 2010Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician 35 years

    Ultimate Suppotr GS-200 Guitar Stand

    This is a good quality stand, I like the locking mechanism and folding design. I rate it only three stars because I had to make a couple of modifications so it would work for me.

    The body supports are set wide apart and my small bodied Warwick Corvette would slide right through to the floor. I drilled holes two inches farther up the legs and reinstalled the supports there.

    The guitar sat a little too vertical for my liking and made me feel like it could fall forward. I cut a half inch off the back leg which helped.

  • Daniel Shapiro
    from Sacramento, CA December 18, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, recordist

    Poor Design

    Well made stand but, in my opinion, has a design flaw. Notice the upper part that supports the neck - it's a V taper rather than an arc. This causes the neck to get wedged in the V. When you go to grab your guitar the stand comes along with it and then falls off! Not recommended.

  • M Mahre
    from Bethesda, MD November 26, 2010Music Background:
    Semi-Pro, multi-instrumentalist

    All was Well, Then...

    Had this stand for about 3 months - never gigged with it or subjected it to undue weight (heaviest guitar was a Rickenbacker 360/6). Recently, when removing my D-18 from the stand, the rear leg collapsed, this, in spite of the locking dial being engaged. The rear leg just flat refuses to lock out, so the stand is useless. At this point, I'm not certain I would trust a repair (unless it involved several feet of duct tape). Too bad, too, seeing how the GS-200 is otherwise nicely appointed, compact, and nitrocellulose finish-friendly. I will give Ultimate Support another shot, but not the GS-200 - will try the much simpler and robust AXCEL series next time around.

  • Chris Cammarata
    from California September 12, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging

    Boo

    The V shaped neck holder pinches and holds your guitar. When you reach for the guitar it is stuck in the V and the stand comes with it. Poorly designed. Have a hard time understanding how anyone could have thought the V shape was a good ideal. I replaced the item with another .

Questions about the Ultimate Support GS-200?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway