0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Ultimate Support GS-100 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Ultimate Support GS-100?

Questions about the Ultimate Support GS-100?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from Rome, GA June 10, 2016

    Very pleased wtih this stand

    I bought this stand for my new G&L L2000 Bass and i couldn't be happier. It's sturdy, looks good and holds the bass without any issues. The padding appears to high-quality. I'd recommend without hesitation.

  • Rob Roper
    from Denver, CO November 22, 2013Music Background:
    Acoustic and Electric guitar player, singer, songwriter.

    Best Guitar Stand

    I bought one of these and a Hercules at the same time. Both are excellent. Both hold the guitar well, have good padding, are easily adjustable for various size guitars, and both are very stable. However, I prefer the Ultimate because it folks up into a smaller size that the Hercules-- 21" for the Ultimate vs. 29" for the Hercules. That makes it easier to put in boxes-- or a suitcase. And the head of the Hercules doesn't fold down as easy, and keeps popping back up. The head of the Ultimate stays down when you fold it down. So I would say the Ultimate is the best I've found.

  • Dave Sizemore
    from Richmond, Indiana November 16, 2013Music Background:
    Played in a band for 21 years. have played solo the last 13 years

    Great stand

    I got an Ultimate Support GS-100 stand for my JTV69S guitar and the stand is very stable and folds up into a very compact package for carrying.

    I would highly recommend this stand.

  • Terry Hoffman
    from Kansas September 29, 2013Music Background:
    Active Musician

    One of the best I own

    I have two of these mainly that I use for my flying v and explorer. There are not many stands that can be used for these instruments and for the bucks Ultimate is the best Hercules has one that is very similiar but more expensive. I'm sure I could have chosen either one but, I do own several Ultimate products and, some that I have had and, used for well over 35 yrs. with NO problems, so my choice was an easy one, Ultimate. I have used these stands for more than two years holding everything from the V and Explorer to every other guitar that I own with absolutely no problems. It folds up to very compact size and, sets up iin seconds. This stand costs a little more than the low end 3 pc. folding stands but, darned well worth it. The hanging feature also lets the strap and cable hang without getting hung up when you grab the instrument. Highly recommended.

  • Dave
    from NW Missouri April 5, 2011Music Background:
    FOH Engineer, singer-songwriter

    Love It!

    I just received one of these today having ordered one because I now gig with two guitars. My other stand is a Hamilton KBGS I've had for over 12 years. I was so impressed with this I ordered another so the Hamilton stand can be retired.
    This is sturdier than the Hamilton, has more and better features (pick holder built into the yoke, microfiber covers on parts in contact with the wood of the guitar) than the Hamilton, and costs less than the Hamilton.

  • Jeremy
    from Illinois February 7, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    A Great Stand

    I bought this stand approximately ten years ago and it has been a good, reliable stand. There are no removeable pieces to lose which is great if you gig with it. It folds nicely and is compact enough to fit in a duffle bag. It's like anything else, take care of it and it will last. Recently, the collar of the neck locking mechanism cracked and it no longer stays raised while holding a guitar, but considering the amount of use, convenience and compactness, I can't complain and will definitely purchase another.

  • Rocket.
    from NY January 29, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Guitarist

    MY FAV STAND

    Ultimate Support makes the best stands period.
    I have had mine for 3 years and it still looks like new.
    I Gig 8-10x / month.
    I also use one of those lil' amps stands with my 30# 1-12 combo amp or 1-12 ext speaker and it still won't break.
    I am wondering if those bad reviews are from people who don't use road cases or don't take care of their gear.... I mean if the stand was thrown in milk crate with a bunch of mike stands, or left in the back of a van and such, i would expect it to break down.

  • John Scott Tidball
    from California, Maryland May 7, 2017Music Background:
    started playing folk music and 5 years ago I was drafted into our praise group (primarily christian rock). I suspect I am an advanced beginner or interm

    Great Stand!

    I purchased 3 for our church's praise group. We set up and break down every week. Over the past 4 years that translates into setting up this stand and breaking it down about 200 times. Regretfully one of the legs is giving way, I will be ordering another. It is easy to ressurect and break down into a small space and very durable. The other two stands show no signs of wear.

  • Chris
    from North Bend, WA January 2, 2014

    Ultimate Support GS-100

    A great high quality guitar stand that protects your finish by hanging the guitar by the head.

    I have a high end, custom made Tele Deluxe that I finished in shellac which can be a sensitive finish so I bought this stand knowing the guitar will be hanging by the neck eliminating most of the contact points and it not only works fantastic for that, but it looks great while being solid and sturdy, an excellent looking display stand that couldn't make access without hangups and better. Top notch and easily worth the price.

  • RG
    from N.H. U.S.A. January 4, 2017

    Not made like earlier Models

    This is not as well made !! The upright is loose in the yoke. Wiggles and moves all around. I Have a older model probably 2007,and it is solid. No problem with the crew at Sweetwater. Super easy return.

  • Mark
    from Tulsa, OK. August 5, 2010Music Background:
    Weekend Pro

    Not Recommended

    This product lasted just over six months and I gig only about 2 or 3 times a month. The locking mechanism (made of plastic) for the rear leg broke and the stand can collapse under weight. Not something you'd want to hang a valuable instrument on. I would not recommend this or any other stand with the same type of locking mechanism.

Questions about the Ultimate Support GS-100?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway