0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Gator G-ROTO-112 - 1X12 Combo Amp Transporter / Stand; Molded Plastic Reviews

4.0 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator G-ROTO-112 - 1X12 Combo Amp Transporter / Stand; Molded Plastic?

Questions about the Gator G-ROTO-112 - 1X12 Combo Amp Transporter / Stand; Molded Plastic?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from October 24, 2016

    high quality Amp transport

    Great case for a great price. Makes moving the amp so much easier and safer.

  • Jim F
    from New Hampshire May 12, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Gator Transporter

    Great product. Sharp looking and works well for transporting my Fender amp. Great service from Sweetwater. Will definitely continue to do business with them.

  • Ted furcinito
    from Utica,NY June 15, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Amp storage is perfect to store ,,,

    The gator is light and Dur . Easy to roll am
    Nd tranort. The wheels lock ,and the guitar amp sir up high on the guit. Imthimkmky takes pdf. Great quality easy to move and sits up nice and high at a gig.

  • CJ
    from Ashland,KY June 5, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Nice Case and Well Made

    Very nice and durable case. It is a thin material but by no means is it cheap. Somehow it holds up to the abuse I put it through when setting up for gigs.

  • DAC
    from Texas South November 7, 2016Music Background:
    Blues, Cafe, New Worship

    Nice Fit

    Very strong, compact, easy and quick to use. Got it for a Tech 21 Engine and fits good. Fits well in a small (Honda Civic) trunk and there's still more room for your gear!

  • Customer
    from February 10, 2016

    Perfect fit

    I bought for VOX AC15CS1TV. It fits like a glove. The only thing I did not like is the thickness of the case. It was not as thick as I was expecting, which is why I rated it a 4.5

  • Joe Ferguson
    from Southeast Arizona July 15, 2014Music Background:
    35+ years as a working musician

    Gator G-ROTO-112 - 1X12 Combo Amp Transporter / Stand

    Great for transporting and protecting your amp. The top cover doubles as an amp stand and raises the amp about a foot so you can hear your amp better. Extremely light weight, but tough.. If you are a traveling musician and don't want to spend a bucket load on an anvil case, then this is the amp case for you.. Well worth a buck twenty to protect a eight hundred dollar amp... Good Job Gator !!!

  • Dan
    from New Mexico September 16, 2016Music Background:
    25 Years+

    Nice Case

    The combo amp transporter is built well and looks good. The only problem i had is that i ordered the 1x12 when i should've ordered the 2x12. Just a heads up this case does not work for the Marshall DSL40. Another reviewer stated that the 2x12 works for that amp though.

  • Eugene
    from Long Beach November 7, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Good Case

    In my opinion this is a good case if it stays indoors or in a studio. The case rolls smooth over carpet, but if you think your going to roll this 100 feet on concrete it's not going to make it. The case would need more protection on the inside and a upgrade of the casters. I use it for home and take it out to use as a stand for my Peavey Classic 30, but I carry it until I can find smooth rolling. Despite the deficiencies I love the case its a great place to store your amp and you can roll it right in your closet if need be.
    Obviously there are better cases out there, but for the money you can't beat this.

  • Jeff Owens
    from January 16, 2015

    Works Well

    This case works well and is much cheaper then my other road cases

  • Ed
    from Live Oak October 10, 2014Music Background:
    Christian Pro

    Excellent and practical amp transporter

    This amp transporter is very light weight so it doesn't add any weight to the amp. For both my amps a Bugera, and a Fender Hot Rod it fits like a glove. It saves my back in addition to protecting the amp from bumps, or accidental damage.

  • Michael G. Hoelen
    from Lawrenceville, VA March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Bassist for 45 yrs.

    Versatile Amp Protection

    I purchased this case after I checked and rechecked the dimensions. I understood that it was designed for a 1 12" speaker amp but I bought it for a Music Man 115/120B. This amp has a handle on the side as well as on top and it fits beautifully. This is a rare amp and I wanted a good cover for it. I researched several "Cover" makers and the cover for this amp would be a custom order and the final price was only a few dollars less than the G-Roto 112 1x12 combo Amp Transporter. It has locking 3" wheels and is described as Roto molded, made of flexible heavy duty plastic and can also be used as an amp stand!.I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • Michael Cardone
    from United States October 4, 2012Music Background:
    42 years of playing and recording

    GATOR STAND

    Nice box for my home made speaker cab. Needed some thing to get my speaker cab off the floor. There are a ton of stands for combos but hardly anything for separate components where your amp head will will sit on top of the speaker. this fits the bill. it is a little flimsy but holds my rig perfect. we will see how it holds up in the great white north's sub zero winters.

  • Warren
    from Harrisburg, PA October 22, 2016Music Background:
    I am a pro touring and studio musician and have been doing so for well over 35 years.

    G-Roto "A cse that could have been so much better"!

    I own Gator products for Keyboard and Guitar and the G-Roto 1 X 12" Combo Case kinda left a mixed taste in my mouth. Mainly the castors. Why in design didn't you increase the thickness where the castor comes and joins the lower body of the G-Roto Case? Even my son (a engineer) looked at the case and said the same thing. The case thickness is not thick enough to really allow the castor to hold onto the case. OK I know this case is not a ATA Case and not held in by 4 screws but just even 1/2 - 3/4" of extra plastic would have allowed the Castor shaft to have something to hold on to. All my castors were loose and after I inspected the G-Roto Case I removed the castors and now have for me a functional product. I am OK without the castors but you could make a much better product with just a little more effort and a tiny bit more plastic. Fear not, next your case will be seen in a huge venue in NYC when I do a Patty LaBelle Holiday Show and my Bad Cat Combo Amp is sitting on top of the Gator Case. Want a rating I would say a 3.5 because you can do better. I still love ya Sweetwater!

  • Terry Ruud
    from Dilworth, MN USA August 27, 2011Music Background:
    Long-time Musician

    Not Quite What I Expected, But Good

    Maybe I misinterpreted the pictures advertising this product, but I must say that I was taken aback when it was delivered. For some reason I expected it to be almost Anvil-like in the thickness of its walls, and it's far from that. In actuality, it seems more flimsy than the pictures make it out to be. After I got over the initial shock and disappointment, close inspection made me feel somewhat better--the material seems sufficiently strong, even if it's thin, and the product (from the casters to the straps) seems to be well-made and functional.

  • Glenn
    from April 10, 2015

    GREAT CASE - BAD OUTGASSING

    This case is perfect for elevating and moving my small guitar rig. The design is fantastic, but the outgassing of chemicals is so strong that I was really concerned for my health. If you have chemical sensitivity, fibromyalgia, or are concerned about the air quality of your home, this product may not be for you.

    My case just arrived today, and for now I have moved the case outside to my patio. Perhaps I can store it in the shed for a while. Hopefully within a few days the outgassing will have diminished. If not, I may have to return it.

  • Tom Impomeni
    from Meridian Idaho July 6, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    NOT AS ADVERTISED

    This would be a great rig if it fit my Fender Hot Rod Deluxe III with one 12" speaker. Too small, might work for some real shrimp boats but they skimmped on the roto molding and you aint gonna get that Fender 12 in Deluxe in there, forget about it!

  • John Marks
    from Union, SC August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Disappointing

    I bought this to handle moving my Fender Deluxe Reverb. I very standard 1x12 combo. It did not fit.

Questions about the Gator G-ROTO-112 - 1X12 Combo Amp Transporter / Stand; Molded Plastic?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway