rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Gator GR-4S - 4 Rack Spaces Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator GR-4S - 4 Rack Spaces?

Questions about the Gator GR-4S - 4 Rack Spaces?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Adam Rey
    from Broomfield, CO April 26, 2017Music Background:
    Full time professional

    Its a case

    Its a case! Not a sexy piece of gear but certainly a must have piece if you are carting around electronic gear and don't need the extra protection of an ATA type case. Lightweight, standard latches and hardware which should hold up for a relatively long time as is typical for these types of cases.

    ADAM

  • Ron R
    from New Lenox, Il October 12, 2016Music Background:
    Full time musician and sound engineer

    Gator rack cases

    All of my PA gear is protected by Gator cases. They are solid and dependable.

  • Dale Attwood
    from Rock Island, IL July 23, 2016Music Background:
    weekend gigs

    Great case!

    For the smaller components I use, the shallow rack is great. Everything is top notch and everything fits perfectly!

  • Customer
    from NW Michigan October 30, 2015Music Background:
    Musician and Audio Engineer since 1970

    Two times is the charm

    The first Gator GR-4S I received should never have cleared quality control at Gator. Inspector 55 ought to have a talking to. The fit and finish was not good. The corners didn't fit well, and had sizeable gaps. About half of the chrome plated hardware appeared to be corroded.

    Sweetwater was great and took care of getting a replacement to me right away. The replacement was nearly exactly what I would expect out of a new piece of gear.

    So Gaor, I'd keep an eye on inspector 55, but know that Sweetwater's got your back when it comes to customer care.

    1 star Gator
    5 stars Sweetwater
    4 stars for the aggregate experience

    The case was for a new Presonus RM32. It is perfect for the job, with room in the back for my cables and wireless router.

  • Paul
    from Milwaukee, WI May 12, 2015

    Great Rack Case

    This rack case seems to be very well made & sturdy enough for my use, we'll see how it stands the test of time. I have a Stanton dual drive CD player in it. I like the light weight of the case, so it doesn't add alot of weight to the gear. I also like how the cases will interlock when they are stacked together. I will most likely be adding another one to mount EQ's and compressors.

  • Customer
    from CA March 30, 2015

    Auxcomm go box

    The GR-4S is a great box, and I debated 6 or 4 U before going with the smaller box. For an auxcomm/ham radio go box, the 6 U box will give you enough room for everything (except batteries). The 4 U will meet my purposes, but I'm having to prioritize what goes in. The S (short) size is perfect for radios, and I really like the sturdiness of the reinforced front and back as well as the pre-existing rack mount holes front and back.

  • Chris
    from Santa Rosa, CA March 4, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Gator GR-4S

    I purchased this rack case after purchasing the Gator GR-4L. This rack case in my opinion is constructed better than the GR-4L since the front and back covers of the GR-4S are easier to remove. With the GR-4L, the front and back covers cannot be removed on a flat surface due to hinges at the bottom which mount the covers to the rack housing. Also, the GR-4S is smaller in size and has easier portability. An important feature for a musician on the go. Very happy with my GR-4S.

  • Steve Koontz
    from Bandera, TX USA September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound / & Hobbyist

    Gator, Good

    In puting together a little internet video studio, I needed a durable travel case for a power conditioner. We may need to be mobile at times. I have other Gator Cases for other devices and they have been as advertised, tough and durable.

  • Customer
    from August 28, 2012

    I like this too

    When will these case companies finally learn that you can't see your connections on shallow gear in a deep rack case??? This is not quite as shallow as I want, but it's the best I can do. I ended up with this after trying the SKB shallow X rack, which is a piece of junk! Take my advice, stay away from that an get this instead. It is not as shallow as the SKB, but it does have proper covers on BOTH ends that allow FULL access to all 4 of your 1U gear pieces. The SKB shallow rack does not do this! This Gator shallow is a good case, but it does not interlock with other cases. They could make it so it would if they wanted to, but they refused for some reason. Note to case companies: WE NEED MORE SHALLOW SIZES!!!

  • Don Parker
    from Traverse City, Michigan December 12, 2011Music Background:
    radio/broadcasting/church sound engineer

    Gator GR-4S (4 Rack Spaces)

    I use it for 3 Wireless mics with DA antenna distrubution , and ac power
    strips. works perfect . plenty of room for cords , and mics
    Great for sports /remote broadcasting .

  • Alan
    from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA October 1, 2008Music Background:
    Pro Christian singer/musician

    A Really Decent Value

    I bought a pair of these 4U Gator shallow rack cases to house my wireless mikes, in-ear monitor, and Monster Power rack units. The gear loaded in perfectly, and I was impressed with the screws/washers that are included. I flew them across to, and through, the UK on major and smaller airlines, for a 3-week tour. I've only owned SKB and Anvil cases, and these little guys performed well. The ABS plastic is not as stiff as SKB's ATA series of cases, but there were no problems. The aluminum valences seem as well-made as SKB's. Again, the only major difference is the plastic thickness. Actually, I like the fit and locking latches on these Gators a little bit better than some of my SKB's, even if they aren't as sturdy. For what it is, and is supposed to do, these worked wonderfully.

Questions about the Gator GR-4S - 4 Rack Spaces?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway