rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Gator G-PRO-2U-19 - 2U Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator G-PRO-2U-19 - 2U?

Questions about the Gator G-PRO-2U-19 - 2U?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from United States September 22, 2013Music Background:
    Home recordist, play in two bands, music and gear enthusiast

    Great case

    Essentially, this is a very good case. I was trying to economize by going on eBay, but it turns out that everyone was selling theirs almost as much, and in some cases, more than what I could buy it new from Sweetwater with free shipping and the two year free warranty. The case itself is solid and I recommend it. I bought two of them recently. I had a 4 space rack case with two power amps mounted inside in one Gator case, but it was unbelievably heavy, breaking my arms. So, I bought two 2 space cases and mounted them in each one. Now, I can manage it. Check your specs and make sure that the unit you want to mount and the case is deep enough. This one is. You can even purchase rear mounting support brackets from Gator if you need them (I didn't). Overall, very pleased with the purchase.

  • from Wise, Virginia, USA November 23, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer

    Great Case

    Got this case a few week ago for carrying around my recording equipment. The case is very sturdy, and easy to carry. I Recommend this for anyone who needs a road case for mobile recording and for good studio use as well.

  • from Wise, Virginia, USA November 23, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer

    Great Case

    Got this case a few week ago for carrying around my recording equipment. The case is very sturdy, and easy to carry. I Recommend this for anyone who needs a road case for mobile recording and for good studio use as well.

  • from Toledo, OH June 28, 2012Music Background:
    Professional vocalist

    Simple and sturdy.

    I didn't really expect much from a rack, simple, few moving parts...you know, a rack! This rack is more than that. Light weight without being flimsy...good strong, secure locking mechanisms and a great stacking feature that locks the separate modules together without actually having to "lock" them together. Plus, the simplicity of design allows for a cheaper price, therefore,a better value.

  • from Kalkaska, Mi. USA June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Recording engineer

    Great road case

    What can I say? Great road case! I, recently, used it for a remote recording session and it was easy to set up and use the equipment I had put in it. I was able to bring most of my interfaces from my recording setup, at the studio. My computer interface and 8 more channels of input (2 1U devices). It sat on a card table and was strong enough to set other rack units on top of it. The 2 end panels came off easily and at the end of the session, it was easy to pack it up and go (the 2 handles made it simple). There is also enough room behind the 2 units for all of the cables (power, computer hookup, and other cables).
    If I have a future need for more portable rack equipment cases, I will buy more of these Gator devices.

  • from Texas April 13, 2016Music Background:
    Prosumer

    Rugged and lightweight!

    Purchased this to keep my Tascam safe and sound. I'd recommend it!

  • from August 15, 2015

    Perfect Fit!

    I bought this to carry my power amp that I use for monitor and sub sends, separately depending on my needs in different PA set ups as needed. Nice compact and light. Just what I was looking for!
    I have the big brother of this to carry my PreSonus recording rig and I couldn't be happier. These are made in USA and they are great quality and light weight.

  • from Eastern Ohio October 21, 2014Music Background:
    Semi=pro musician, recordist, songwriter, singer, guitarist, etc.

    This is my third one!

    This is the third one that I've purchased from Sweetwater. I am using them to rack power amps for the two bands I play in. They are build well and have good hardware, etc. I also have a few others that I purchased off one of my old bands and they are of different unit sizes, but same company. I recommend these rack mount cases. If you were looking for any of these used, like on eBay, then you'll see that it's just as cheap to buy them new since the listings on auction sites are almost as high. With Sweetwater, you get the free (and fast) shipping, best price, brand new product, free two year warranty, and the ability to return it if it doesn't fit you needs. Essentially, a no-brainer! If I had to say anything about the case, it would be that you might need to vacuum out any of the plastic particles that are left over on the inside of the rack created during the manufacturing process. Another small, but odd thing: I like to label my equipment, and since the front and backs look essentially the same, I like to apply a sticker to one end to indicate where the front of the amp is, which amp it is, etc. The cases are really stick when brand new, so nothing will stick to it. It's like there's some kind of residue or finish on it that prevents it. Wait a year or two with road use, and it will wear off. Just a small point.

  • from Chichester, NH USA January 11, 2014Music Background:
    keyboard player

    Worked perfectly

    I have a half rack unit that I have been carrying around in its box. I picked up this single space case and it works perfectly. I can have all of the chords plugged into the back of the unit and transport them in the case. The unit fits securly into the built in brackets. Screws and washers hold it in nice and snug. If I collect any more gear that needs to travel with me I would certainly get another of these.

  • from Bloomfield, NJ July 4, 2012Music Background:
    Bassist, guitarist, songwriter

    Nice sturdy case

    I got this to put my new Hartke LH-500 bass amp in, so that it wouldn't get banged around like my Mesa 400+ did.

    It's a nice sturdy case, and its two large handles makes it easy to carry the head around, and I don't have to worry about the amp getting damaged.

    I like that there is room in the back allow me to leave the power and speaker cables.

    The case is a little wide, but that's the way these rack cases are made.

    But it was a god price and does exactly what I needed it to do.

  • from OH May 28, 2012Music Background:
    Cellist

    Nice bag,but heavy

    Nice bag. But it is a bit too heavy, like locks a lot. Some parts might be sharp, and it is much bigger than it looks. I was able to carry on this item on the plane, but I would not suggest to use this bag for flight purposes. Thank you.

  • from Los Angeles, CA May 22, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Musician

    Gator G-Pro-2U-19 Case

    Thanks for the great case, I'm using it for a quad gate & dual compressor which have some depth, the case has enough room for the connectors to be attached to processors without any problem with space.
    The case balances well on it's rubber feet & has a nice handle to carry the gear around in. Overall a well designed case by Gator, I own about three Gator cases & like their designs & prices.

  • from IN June 5, 2016

    gator g pro 2u 19 2u

    just what i need to protect my gear and look great.

  • from July 8, 2015

    Gator G-Pro-2U-19

    The rack is solid and the overall profile is compact. The unit is deep so it can fit deeper equipment. I feel confident my equipment will be able to travel without any issues. Since it is only 2U high it can tip over if one of the units is very heavy and you plan to use it vertically.

  • from Ohio November 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist Musician

    Gator 2 Space Case

    More than satisfied with the case for my Hartke 1000 amp. Looked around at alteratives, but decided for the price this was the best solution. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • from lebanon tn October 25, 2012

    kenn

    i got it and i like it

  • from Tampa February 3, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/Band Leader

    gross

    I have bought 2 of these and while I am overall happy with the outcome, I think more detail should be paid to the cleanliness of the item. Both units have had piles of black plastic pieces that get all over everything when the unit is open. Surely, there has to be a way to ship these units in better condition.

Questions about the Gator G-PRO-2U-19 - 2U?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway