0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Gator G-Bone - 5-pedal Molded Pedal Board w/Carry Bag Reviews

4.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator G-Bone - 5-pedal Molded Pedal Board w/Carry Bag?

Questions about the Gator G-Bone - 5-pedal Molded Pedal Board w/Carry Bag?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Dan
    from July 7, 2015Music Background:
    Some formal instruction/10 years live performance

    Awesome for beginner gear heads

    I got this pedal board about a year ago when I was just starting to mess around with pedals. I play bass in an active band and this board is extremely durable and has a lot more space to work with than you might think. I have four medium/small pedals, a Sony DWZ Series wireless kit, and a Voodoo Lab Pedal Power 2 on my board, with just enough space for cable routing and such. My only problem is that I'm running out of space! If your space demand for pedals is low, it's hard to beat this deal.

  • Sulkes Band
    from http://facebook.com/sulkesband/ July 3, 2015Music Background:
    working band

    Great little board with power adapter!

    Perfect for small board setup.

  • Susie Shortt
    from Quinton, AL March 26, 2015

    PERFECT FOR PRO VIOLINIST

    This is absolutely prefect for the violinist. It fits my LR Baggs Venue DI perfectly; my Volume pedal and my other stomp boxes. They do not shift in transit or on stage. I love everything about this molded gem. I have been a loyal Gator user and their reputation speaks for itself and this is is another reason why they are the only thing I use. Really good investment and you get the board; power supply and carry bag. Its a bundle of greatness. Thank you as always Gator!

  • Steve
    from Ypsilanti, Mi November 1, 2016

    As expected.

    The molded board is stable and spacious. My only complaint is the quality of the adhesive on the tape provided to attach the pedals to the board. Aside from that small quibble the item is as advertised. Highly recommended.

  • Brian
    from Buchanan, VA September 30, 2014Music Background:
    Rock guitarist

    Great budget pedal board

    Not a bad little pedal board. Gigged a few times no issues and does what I need. The gig bag is the only thing that you have to watch when packing up but for the price no complaints. As always fast shipping and awesome staff the best to do business with.

  • Bill Markus
    from Los Angeles July 6, 2012Music Background:
    Bassist/Composer/Engineer/

    Gator G-Bone

    Light Compact and strong!!! Power supply works great!!! Bag is great too!!

  • Patrick
    from Poncha Springs, CO April 11, 2017

    G-Bone

    Convenient size! I like the ends of the board where it is so easy to pick up the whole assembly. The electrical supply works great. I have a larger Gator board for a big set-up, but the G-Bone is perfect for a "grab and go" unit for smaller gigs. The carry bag is sturdy and fits well.

  • Customer
    from November 25, 2016

    pedalboard

    excellent
    works well for my need
    durable and well made

  • Dave
    from Oregon October 19, 2016

    Nice board

    I really like that if you get the plug-ins that have no cable you can fit 6 on this. It does a great job of keeping the pedals secure and will fit in the case without removing them. Also I am glad gator included the power cable for a 5 box setup. Overall I am very happy with the purchase. Thanks to Ryan Sloan for all the help.

  • Jared
    from Louisiana June 17, 2016

    Great!

    This is a great pedalboard if you just want a small and compact board for traveling. It can fit 5-6 pedals depending on their sizes and what cables you use. I would definitely recommend this to people who need to travel light.

  • Customer
    from May 18, 2016

    Nice!

    The G-Bone is nice piece. I manage to squeeze 6 pedals on mine. The worst thing was the power supply that came with it. When used, there is a constant hum. So it's useless. Other than that, if your rig has a few pedals, it works perfectly. Carry case isn't very thick but is sturdy.

  • Customer
    from April 5, 2015

    power adapter faulty

    I like the board and bag well enough. They might be sturdier, but for the low price, it's good enough for me. My problem is with the power adapter, which introduces a lot of squealing, high-pitched, aggravating, unwanted noise into the signal. This noise is so strong that even my noise suppressor pedal isn't able to squelch it completely. I've tried different power sources, but I get the same results each time. I know this noise is coming from the power adapter, because when I put batteries in my pedals, the noise is completely gone. Gator would do better to sell the board and bag without the substandard power supply and shave some money off the price. If you buy this board and bag, do yourself a favor and order a recommended power supply to go with it.

  • Robert
    from Marin County, Ca. January 25, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Gator G-Bone Worth the money

    Good little Pedal board

  • Drew Roland
    from Cinci, Ohio August 31, 2011Music Background:
    Country music singer, performer.

    Gator G Bone Quality review

    For the money - A great product. Comes with velcro material to attach pedals. Power supply is also included but I would recommend buying another power supply to keep as an emergency backup. Keep the spare in the small case compartment and you will always have it if you need it. You can hold around 5 pedals with ease. The whole unit with pedals attached can go right back in to the carrying case for easy transport. The case is not the greatest but it works. I am happy with the product.

  • Sledge
    from Southern Indiana June 4, 2017Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Decent

    Great concept. However upon arrival my pedal board was slightly warped . It would only touch the ground on the middle rubber foot so I could spin it like a top. Did not wanna fuss with a return so I removed middle rubber foot and now all of the other feet touch the ground. I may try to warp it back to normal with a couple of Cinder blocs and a hot sunny day. Other than that bs I like the board the Velcro keeps peadals secure to board even after getting carried around on its side in the bag so that is cool. And comes with a power supply so your ready to go when it arrives had to buy a voltage doubler to power my 1 18 volt pedal. Excellent starter pedal board.

  • Milton Thomas
    from Chicago, IL December 20, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Pedalboard is great, BUT..............

    Ok, I will say that the actual pedalboard is greatly great and works well in my situation. Now for the bad news the power supply daisy chain works well, it's the actual wall wart. It adds significant noise to the signal chain. I have a daisy chain system from another company, and when using that one the noise is gone. Now on to the carrying case, very flimsy. Nothing more that a canvas bag with a handle. The zipper constantly sticks. I should have spent the extra money and got the Pedaltrain Jr. The only reason why I bought this was because of the financing on my Sweetwater card.

Questions about the Gator G-Bone - 5-pedal Molded Pedal Board w/Carry Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway