0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Glyph GPT50 - 1TB Reviews

5.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from Branson, MO May 14, 2013Music Background:
    Live Engineering and Production

    A Must Have For Live Media

    We have a "Live Reinforcement" Company in Branson, MO. Offering all facets of Live Show and Concerts Business.

    We bought our first Glyph drives a couple of years ago they were GREAT! They handle heavy media and graphics with ease. So when we started building a second system for Nightclub Shows and One-Off we turned to Glyph again with the GPT50. Excellent drive well worth the money, works perfectly with ArKoas VJ-DJ and Pro

  • from May 3, 2013Music Background:
    producer/engineer singer songwriter

    THE BEST HARD DRVE MONEY CAN BUY!!!

    Awesome hard drive love the 3-2-1 warranty i feel secure and safe knowing my audio files are in good hands with Glyph Technologies. And the people at sweet water are awesome, very helpful and know there stuff thanks so much!

  • from manheim, pa. March 29, 2013Music Background:
    recording & live sound

    Glyph GPT50 (1TB

    so far i loeve these drives ! i bought 2 so far & i believe glyph is the only external drive i'll buy ! i see they are upgrading them this spring that adds usb 3 & a carry bag.

  • from Missouri February 6, 2013Music Background:
    40+ years in the Music Business

    Glyph are the best external drives for use in the Music Business

    I own four Glyph external HDs for storing and backing up both samples and audio projects (songs). They are simply the most quiet and reliable drives available. Don't forget purchasing them from Sweetwater, with their great customer service and support makes buying and using these drives a "no brainer"!

  • from January 25, 2013Music Background:
    percussionist, producer, engineer

    This a a GREAT recording drive!

    This drive has it all - a built in power supply - it is FAST - it is QUIET - it is small - it has a huge cache - it is in a super solid enclosure - and it has the best warranty I am aware of. I would love to see the next incarnation of this drive include a Thunderbolt connection! Highly recommended as your main recording drive for your audio work.

  • from Rockford,IL January 23, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great edition to my home recording studio

    I have a Digi 003 rack and I was having problems with it losing connection with my sessions and I found out it was my 2.0 external hard drive it couldn't keep up with the 003 rack so it would disconnect from Protools it was to slow for the firewire . So I asked a few people I know and they told me get a Glyph external and they were right . I checked out other Firewire external hard drive with good reputations I just choose the Glyph plus the warrenty is great ! It's nice and quite to not completely quite like you can't hear it but it doesnt't bother me . It doesn't mess with my recording session with extra noise like my other hard drive. My salesman Pattrick Dennis from Sweetwater was excellant and he gave me great shipping and he even called to let me know it shipped you know how we get about new gear I can't stand not knowinf when I'll get my stuff . Great job job Sweetwater for excellant salesmen !

  • from NYC June 27, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer / Producer

    My Data Deserves Glyph

    Glyph makes the Best ... with The Best Guarantee....
    Great price from Sweetwater.
    Thanks... Excellent !

  • from Rhode Island May 19, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer

    Glyph drives are as dependable as it gets.

    You can not go wrong with these drives ,I have bought my second drive now and the old one is 70 percent full.Priced right for very reliable storage.

  • from New York May 9, 2012Music Background:
    Producer and Engineer

    Awsome and Quiet!

    I bought my first Glyph in 2003. Back then 160Gigs was considered a lot of space. That drive still performs great but the new 1 TB is even quieter! Glyph drives are awesome.

  • from lorain, ohio March 24, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    glyph and shipping

    exellant harddrive, easy to format to windows, and the free shipping from fedex was less that 24hrs from my order to the knock my door.... very impressed with sweetwater, a much better company than all those others

  • from Belgium March 20, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Songwriter

    GPT50, baby!!!

    I know I'm new to the game, but I cannot express how happy I am with my Glyph GPT50! It's quiet, powerful, and secure in every way. It even somehow manages to work with my slower rpm laptop with no problems transferring what I need to my DAW. I'll be getting more of these. Highly endorsed! 5 stars.

  • from Oviedo, fl. January 12, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer, Musician, Singer, writer, arranger

    Glyph GPT50 (1TB)

    Not too much to write about this one. It already comes with great expectations and it deserves its reputation. Great Glyph as usual.
    You can depend on Glyph to be the best.

  • from Clinton,TN March 6, 2012Music Background:
    Studio Musician,engineer..

    Glyph GPT50 1 TB

    Works fine! Fairly quiet :) Im HAPPY!

  • from Boston, Ma April 6, 2012Music Background:
    Alien

    Great Hard Drive for Recording!

    Very fast and quiet. The power off function is a big help, since my hard drive is in a place where it could possibly be turned off easily. Very happy with the drive. I'm going to buy another one soon.

  • from NY March 15, 2012Music Background:
    Composer

    Glyph GPT50 (1TB)

    An upgrade over the GT050Q, it's very quiet, very fast. So far so good.

Questions about the Glyph GPT50 - 1TB?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway