0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Gator Contoured ATA Molded PE Guitar Case - w/TSA latches for Single-cutaway Electric Guitars Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from Flagstaff, AZ January 14, 2016Music Background:
    Over 40 years an axe handler.

    Groovy Gator

    OK, yeah it's a hardshell guitar case. It should and does protect the valuable guitar inside. Nice, plush interior hugs my Gibson LP. The latches are solid, positive locking. The TSA locks are a bonus if you're traveling. I got mine because I figure if it can handle air travel it can handle what I'll do to it. I have another for my Strat. Protection = peace of mind.
    Sweetwater was unbelievable! Super fast delivery, right before Christmas. I cannot rave enough about the service.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN June 24, 2015

    I love My Gator case :)

    I love my case and I love the ATA part :)

  • from Whittier June 22, 2015Music Background:
    10+ years

    Great case! cant wait to tour with it!

    Great case! does exactly what it says and protects my guitar. my EC 1000 fits perfectly and looks amazing each and every time i pop open this awesome case. not much more to say than its actually LIGHTER than it looks and still feels like it could take a beating.

  • from College Station May 22, 2015

    Excellent Protection

    This case was purchased for my Les Paul. It has provided excellent protection from the weather elements as well as a few drops! My Les Paul fits as it should with excellent support for the neck! The latches are sturdy and will not pop open on their own. Overall this case provides the protection I need when transporting my instrument to and from gigs!! As a musician I take great comfort knowing my investment is protected for years to come!!!!

  • from Union SC June 18, 2014Music Background:
    Singer lead guitar harmonica sound eng

    Gator LPJ CASE

    Love it might get one for my gibson LP Standard

  • from Perrysburg, OH USA August 23, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist, Bassist, Drummer

    Paul Reed Smith - PRS SE245

    Fits my PRS SE 245 great. Appears to be a great road case, haven't used it yet so cant say how durable it will be for sure but seems like solid construction. Body is held very firm, doesn't appear to be any stress on the neck.
    When i was speaking with the rep at Sweetwater we found that there are very few cases that will fit this guitar, even the PRS Case they sell does not fit it so it was nice to find one that fits.

  • from Elgin,Illinois,60123 February 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Gator -LP Guitar Case

    Excellent Case good construction/good quality and a very nice plush red/burgundy interior

  • from New York, NY January 4, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Engineer

    PRS SE245

    This case Does NOT fit the PRS SE245 perfectly. It does require some padding or cloth under the neck so that the neck angle sits flush against the bottom surface; otherwise, it's left floating. It does hi weever fit my LP 59 & 58 perfectly. Great Case nonetheless

  • from March 23, 2014

    Nice case, be careful when loading

    Awesome fit for a real Les Paul, I bought this for a Fredrik Akesson SE and it would not fit without a cloth under the body to get the neck angle right. Only complaint is the latches, I had one pop open on the road trip back home (gear was in a trailer). Heavier duty than the SKB in the same price.

  • from Columbus, OH December 13, 2012

    Good Case

    Fits my LP very well - no play.
    Very nice latches.
    Hinges look a little light but it's warranted.

Questions about the Gator Contoured ATA Molded PE Guitar Case - w/TSA latches for Single-cutaway Electric Guitars?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway