0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gator ATA Molded PE Bass Case - w/TSA latches Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from Fairfield, Ohio December 10, 2015Music Background:
    musician

    Gator bass case

    I have been looking for a case for my Warwick Thumb 5 to replace the bag. I have been using this bass for 15 years and the bag it came in is worn out. Warwick's bag is great, but I am old school and wanted a case. This case fit very well and my bass is safe love it and would recommend it to anyone.

  • from May 4, 2015Music Background:
    Bass player for thirty years in various bands

    Awesome Case!!!

    Just bought a Dean Hybrid John Entwistle Signature 5 string and it didn't come with a case! Why don't new bass guitars come with cases? So I decided to try a Gator case but wasn't sure if it would fit my bass. When I first put my bass in the case it looked as if the headstock wouldn't fit but the foam on the sides has some give so I just pushed it down, fits like a glove nice and snug with no play or movement inside. Also very solid case with nice latches. I'm so glad I went with this case!!!

  • from Torrance January 31, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The Greatest Case I've Ever Owned

    This is really a nice case. Strong, excellent quality plastic with a nice fit and finish. Super nice and cushioned inside.

    I love it. A cut above anything else I've seen. Great quality latches and TSA lock for travel.

  • from DFW Area September 12, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend warrior

    Gator ATA Molded PE Guitar Case

    This case is so-o-o much better built than the Ibanez case I owned with my SR755. I bought this for my new BTB1405E. It fits like a glove. The case has ample space for IEM and GTR wireless xmitters and other doodads (tuner, spare cables/strings, etc) in the two spaces either side of the neck support, and locks it all down securley.
    Hinges, locks and case are solid. HIGHLY recommended.

  • from Stotts City, Mo. August 6, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician for over 40years

    Best built case I've had in 45 yearws.

    The hardshell Ibanez case I bought first for my Ibanez bass had some serious design flaws. You were great about taking it back and directing me to the Gator case. This case is flight rated, and has very solid hardware and protection for the instrument. The price was reasonable and not much more than the inferior case I ordered first. I am quite pleased with the product and always with Sweetwater.

  • from Shawano, WI April 8, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    New Gear

    The new Gator case was what I really expected for my new bass guitar. Jimmy Hart was extremely helpful in picking out the best case for what I wanted in a case. He has always come through for me.

  • from Pine grove WV January 12, 2013

    Gator bass guitar case

    For the money the case is a 5 star. For apearance5 star. Over all 5 star. I bought it for my wife for Christmas and she was very pleased with it. She takes a lot of pride in her instruments. So Merry Christmas for the both of us.

  • from USA November 28, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend Muscian

    Great Fit For My FCS Jazz Bass

    Received the standard tolex case with my FCS Jazz Bass and wanted something better. The ATA flight casses are overkill for my needs so I thought I would try the Gator GPE and ordered one from Sweetwater.
    Water proof and flight approved as well. The case fits my bass like a glove. Two storage comparments that hold everything I put in the case. No lids, but the top has "drop downs" that fit in the compartments and keep everything in place. There's also room around the head stock if you need it.
    Love the interior. Very nice maroon color with a velvet look to it. Alot better the the black fuzzy stuff you find in most cases. Built in cushion where it's need and neck support almost the entire length of the neck.
    Well worth the money and I highly recommend this case. Especially if you're like me, needing a case that will protect your bass but can't justify the price of a high end flight case.

  • from Austin, TX February 10, 2010

    Perfect fit for Ibanez BTB

    Bought this for my Ibanez BTB bass. The body width and height are a perfect fit. The bass fits in easily but doesn't have any wiggle room. Case is solid, handle is sturdy, and the latches seem very durable. Very happy!

  • from United States May 23, 2013Music Background:
    Church musician

    A huge step forward in cases.

    The only thing preventing 5 stars is no true storage pockets inside the case. I love everything else about this case. The exterior is super tough, the latches and handle are well constructed and attached. The interior is plush, padded and fits my Ibanez perfectly. It is an awesome case inside and out, it just needs a pocket with a lid or cover so things dont slide around.

  • from Washington DC June 23, 2012Music Background:
    Systems Engineer, fingerstyle Guitar, Bass player

    Great cass for the money!

    Great case at a low price. Offers a high degree of protection to my MTD 5 string bass while being light enough to easily handle. Carrying handle is nicely cushioned and a little off center to perfectly balance in your had when fully loaded. Looks good also and the TSA lock is a great feature.

  • from Portland OR September 2, 2013Music Background:
    bass player

    Not really flight ready

    I've used one of these for three years. The good news, no damage at all to my bass going to four or five gigs or rehearsals per week. The bad news is that the latches pop open from the slightest contact with anything. I have taken it out of the van to find only one latch secure. The case has also become mis-shaped at the headstock end from the bass sliding back and forth slightly, so it doesn't close tightly, allowing rain to enter on wet days. This has also made closing the case difficult.

Questions about the Gator ATA Molded PE Bass Case - w/TSA latches?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway