0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Martin GPC12PA4 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Martin GPC12PA4?

Questions about the Martin GPC12PA4?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Denver September 29, 2015Music Background:
    35+ years gigging musician

    BEST IN CLASS!

    Based on my excellent long term relationship with my sales representative, Chris McCown, I took a "leap of faith", and purchased my first internet guitar, sight unseen, based on his recommendation and the customer reviews... This overall guitar buying experience has been truly amazing!

    I was a little concerned about purchasing an acoustic guitar without actually "playing it", but not anymore... The guitar arrived in 3 business days, travelled from Fort Wayne to Denver, and WAS STILL IN TUNE when I opened the box!

    I was so confident in my new purchase - I played it at a gig - that very night!

    Now regarding the guitar itself; amazing playability, TONE, and very good electronics. The set up was great, in short - the quality of the guitar exceeded my expectations. I have never played an acoustic guitar that has so many overtones / sustain. It seemingly "ring's for - forever. Low action, good set up, HOLDS IT'S TUNING and is a joy to perform with. The Fishman electronics also sounded very good through the PA...

    If you are in the market for a GREAT 12 string, at this price point, this is the best Martin for the money!

  • from Beattyville, KY July 7, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist for a Gospel Group

    Great 12 String!!!

    I just recently purchased one of these GPC12PA4's. I was trying to decide whether to buy this one or the D12-28. I finally decided on this one, because it came with the Fishman electronics and I perform in front of audiences at different times, mostly at churches or church events. I was nervous at first because I had never actually played one, but that all went away when I opened up the case. The pictures on the internet of this guitar do not do it justice. THIS GUITAR IS BEAUTIFUL!!!! The good news is that it sounds just as good as it looks, plugged in or not!! I am very glad that I decided to go with this one. I look forward to many wonderful years with it!!!

  • from Rancho Cucamonga, CA February 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    I am in Heaven

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I bought the guitar. But from the time I tuned it up until the minute I was playing I was feeling better with my purchase every second. This is my first 12 string guitar and I thought it might be a bit harder to play than a 6 string, but it proved to be very easy and intuitive to switch from playing an electric 6 string to an acoustic 12 string....I had no problems whatsoever....and it sounds like an orchestra when I'm playing the new Marting 12 string....I just couldn't be happier.....thanks so much Sweetwater for a Sweet transaction.

  • from Danbury, CT January 3, 2014Music Background:
    guitar player

    Plays as good as it smells

    The Sapele wood is known to smell like cedar and this guitar justs oozes it. The balance point of the instrument sits just behind where the neck meets the body. The guitar seems almost weightless when grasped there. Then tune it up and hear the incredible acoustic resonance and sustain. The fretboard plays like velvet all the way to the 19th fret. I'm in the breaking- in period. Hope to be playing this beauty for years to come.

  • from Long Island, New York August 18, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    A beautiful guitar

    I had looked for a 12 string for quite some tie. I tried out just about everything on the market from $500 to $300, in clouding this guitars more expensive version, the 28-12. Money was not an issue as I was going to purchase the one that sounded best to me. Well this baby beat them all in clarity of sound, playability and tone. It was far superior to Martin's $600 version and played better then their $2400 version. Do yourself a favor and check it out, you won't be disappointed.

  • from Sylva N.C. September 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Martin GPC 12P4

    All my friends love to play this guitar. I am very very happy with it and hope to enjoy playing it for years. Also the help sweetwater gave during this sale was outstanding!

  • from De Leon Springs, FL December 17, 2013Music Background:
    Longtime guitar player

    An easy playing 12-String guitar

    I am very pleased with this 12-string guitar from Martin. Itís very easy to play with the low action and very comfortable low profile neck. The only 12 for me to compare it to was a Taylor 555 I used to own. I would say this Martin easily compares to it and surpasses it in many ways. The action is set right and the guitar stays in tune--a great feature to have for this many strings! Good string spacing for us finger pickers as well. The Fishman electronics give the guitar a natural sound that I run through a Fishman Loud Box amp. It fact, the guitar takes on a whole different sonic range when amped.

    Finish and craftsmanship are excellent. However, I would have liked bigger dot position markers on the fretboard. The strings almost cover them up as you look down, but fortunately, as with most guitars, the dots are replicated on the top edge of the neck. I never did like the pick guard and have removed it. I would have liked smoother fret ends but I have a file for that. Plastic bridge pins? Iíll replace those with ebony.

    Overall, a great sounding, easy playing, and affordable 12-string guitar from Martin.

  • from Columbus. IN July 11, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    Beautiful sound and a delight to play

    I have been playing this guitar in our worship experiences for a month now and have loved the sound it adds to our band. It is light weight and easy to play and the amplified sound is rich and full. Intonation was an issue at first, but has improved as the stings have settled in. Typical B string intonation problems, but I am pleased at how well it is performing now. And it is beautiful to look at. I was disappointed that the hardshell case was not of a higher quality. The 3 latches are not up to the quality of the guitar.

Questions about the Martin GPC12PA4?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway