rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Gator G-MIX L-1618 - 16" x 19" Lightweight Mixer Case Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator G-MIX L-1618 - 16" x 19" Lightweight Mixer Case?

Questions about the Gator G-MIX L-1618 - 16" x 19" Lightweight Mixer Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Florida May 29, 2017Music Background:
    Working musician for 30+ years.

    Perfect

    Exactly as advertised. Fits my Peavey pv 14bt very well. Excellent protection. I wouldn't throw it in the back of a truck or trailer, but I wouldn't do that regardless of the case. The front pocket is plenty big enough for my two 30' cables. So far I haven't found a flaw.

  • from Tennessee March 22, 2017

    Great protection in a light case

    Excellent construction, great protection for my Behringer X2222USB.

  • from Upstate New York September 16, 2015Music Background:
    guitar player, vocalist, small project recording

    Perfect fit

    Bought this for my Presonus 16.0.2 and was worried that it would be a loose fit but the interior pads and placement options were perfect and it holds the board very secure. The light weight is also a great bonus for travel.

  • from March 21, 2013Music Background:
    Singer, husband is key board player

    Great item

    This is the perfect case for my mixer board. It was a perfect fit and I really am glad to have finally found what i was looking for.
    Thank you Sweetwater!!!

  • from Louisville, KY March 18, 2013Music Background:
    Church/Local Christian Musician

    Great Fit for Peavey XR1212

    After a long search for a case for my Peavey XR1212, I stumbled across this case and it fits perfectly (without the mounting bracketes). It is very lightweight but has sufficient padding, and the front pocket has enough room for 2 50' speaker cables. The shipping was still crazy fast, and was FREE!

  • from Lawrenceville, GA May 1, 2012Music Background:
    Working bassist for 18 years morphing into Live sound person

    Cradle For My Sweet Baby ProFX16

    It's funny, because I read another reviewer say that this fit the Pro FX 16 perfectly. I bought the mixer not two weeks before and needed to keep it safe on a budget. Blammo! It does fit perfectly. Even though the bag is tough and the hard material inside is strong yet soft, I still wouIdn't go throwing it around. I don't play metal anymore, I play country and more laid back stuff now so, That tends not to happen so much. Perfect for casual transport, not hard touring rock bands. If you just want to have a safe place for it, this works.

  • from Pollocksville NC August 1, 2011Music Background:
    obsequious clairvoyant omnipresent musician/soundman

    Exact Fit For Mackie ProFX16

    This was everything I've come to expect from Gator's products. Tough, well built & designed cases at an affordable price. The quality vs. price equation is nearly out the window. You just can't buy better for the money. This was such a perfect fit for my new Mackie ProFX16, I got a rush when I slid it into the case. (It's a great feeling when you get everything sight unseen)... I'll need a 2" thick piece of foam on top & bottom to make it stationary & secure inside during travel. The 2 pieces of black fabric-covered foam (a 12"x8"x2" wedge and a 4"x2"x6" block) were not sufficient enough to let me sleep at night, but for YOUR board or your needs, the 2 pieces they include might suffice for you. Gator's included extra padding is another selling point. A thoughtful and connected company, obviously.
    This is my 5th Gator case. I'm no expert, but I'd say these are the best on the market for the money.

  • from Memphis, TN August 24, 2011Music Background:
    Part-time Pro Musician

    Good Case

    Bought this case for a Presonus 16.0.2 mixer. I wanted to rack mount the mixer but the rack ears are not yet available. I am very pleased with the fit. The case has adjustable padding that secures your gear and is light weight yet "solid" for a soft case. Great case for the newer, deep mixers

  • from August 5, 2015Music Background:
    guitarist/cover band weekend warrior

    Gator G-MIX L-1618 - 16" x 19" Lightweight Mixer Case

    Just what I needed for my mixer. It seems durable. The mixer I have was $300 new and this was $99 so it seems a little pricey to me.

  • from Raleigh NC USA July 15, 2013Music Background:
    Musician in cover band

    Gator G-Mix L-16x18

    The Gator bag was just what our band needed after we had purchased a 14 channel mixer. Snug fit and it came with a padded wedge to fill the gap to keep the mixer from moving in the case while transporting it. Good solid construction all around. The attached pocket on the front is great extra for keeping the power cord in.

Questions about the Gator G-MIX L-1618 - 16" x 19" Lightweight Mixer Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway