0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Gator G-MIX-B 2519 - 25" x 19" x 8" Mixer/Gear Bag Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Matawan, NJ January 25, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Bag!

    I needed something for my Yamaha DD-65 and this fit the bill. Perfect and with room to spare!! Thanks to my sales manager Chris McCown for helping me out. Sweetwater is the best. The bag arrived in super fast time and extremely well packaged. if you are looking for something for your Yamaha DD-65, I strongly recommend you consider this gear bag from Gator and of course from Sweetwater. Thanks again.

  • from Marianna Florida 32446 May 19, 2014Music Background:
    musician...college degrees

    Gator G-Mix-B Bag

    perfect for what we needed........................

  • from Corona, CA August 21, 2013Music Background:
    Production Artist, DJ

    Great Bag, Great Price.

    I purchased this bag as a means of storing miscellaneous items from my custom DJ rig (which includes a mini tower, 24" monitor and other misc. items). My fear in going with a gig-bag type bag as opposed to a flight case was that it would be flimsy, awkward and not offer enough protection for the gear within. I was pleasantly surprised when i took the bag out and started loading in my gear. The bag is very roomy with firm walls (so they don't fold in on you when your loading your gear). The walls of the bag were relatively thick, however, for my application I wished they would have been a bit more padded to protect my monitor (I built a padded foam board to fix this) but for less sensitive equipment the padding will definitely do the trick. With everything loaded in I zipped up the bag. The zippers are built tough and feel just as solid as they look. Once the bag is all closed up it is solid, easy to carry (by handle or adjustable shoulder strap). The front pouch offers extra storage space with elastic strapping to hold smaller items such as pens, screw drivers, usb etc.

    For extended travel I would definitely suggest jumping up to a flight case (thought finding one the right size in these larger sizes is tough), but for local gigging I would highly recommend this case.

  • from amsterdam, ny January 22, 2013Music Background:
    pro muscian

    secure your investment

    this gator bag does protect your sound board investment. a perfect fit for most 12 channel mixers

  • from Panama City, FL November 4, 2012Music Background:
    Smooth Jazz Saxophonist

    Great fit for my Yamaha MG166cx!!

    Was looking for a nice soft case for my Yamaha MG166cx mixer. This was the closest thing I could find to the mixer's dimensions (about 19x19.5x4.5in) This leaves a little extra room that you can add more padding if necessary and the external pocket for the powersupply is ideal. It's been great so far and was what I was looking for!

  • from Minneapolis, MN January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician.

    GATOR G-MIX-B 2519 - Suits our purposes well.

    Purchased for our back up Yamaha analog 16 channel mixer. It's actually a little too large, but we just wanted something more to protect the mixer than a blanket, and less that the weight and size of a road case. Seems very well made, except for the interior material. Not too worried about it, though, as we're not going to put it through too much interior stress!

  • from Northern Kentucky January 14, 2013

    Good inexpensive case for CD duplicator tower

    I was trying to locate an economical case to protect our 7 bay CD/DVD duplicator, which gets packed away each weekend after use. We already have many large, expensive cases for our other gear, so I was looking for something that would be large enough for the tower duplicator, but not a hard shell case.

    This case has worked out well for our duplicator, which measures roughly 18"x18"x 8". I put the duplicator into the case with the back of the tower towards the "hinge" side of the bag. There is still plenty of room left over in the main compartment for cables and other gear. We then pack this bag into the very large rolling case in which we store our 48 channel snake.

    My only complaint is the shoulder strap. Although most of this bag is quite sturdy, the shoulder strap attaches with plastic hardware. I would not recommend using the shoulder strap should you put any heavy gear in this bag.

  • from Tucson, AZ February 6, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound, Recording, Piano

    Nice Bag-Use with Shipping Box

    This is a nice bag, but, for a, light, to, moderate, ‘flightcase’, level of protection, this reviewer will recommend that this nice bag be used, (in combination), with with a mixer board’s original shipping box. This reviewer, does not see, that this bag, (by itself), (only), will offer the needed protection that a board’s, knobs, faders, etc. will need.** Simply, keep the shipping box, re-pack your board into its shipping box, then, put the box into this bag. Then, you have some good protection, and a, forgivingly, light and soft format. You’re not hauling around a “Brick” of a flightcase, which is actually quite, nice, light, and mobile. You will save $, compared to buying a flightcase. You will not get ALL the protection, but, usually, most of us, do not need all of the protection. For price and mobility, it is a risk worth considering.. Thank you..

  • from North Carolina June 14, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Guy

    Gator G-Mix

    As with all Gator products, built tough. Pocket storage is sufficient for essential patch cables and adapters. There is not much protection for your mixer, and there are no internal tie downs. Good for short hauls where there won't be too much banging. Better than a card board box !

Questions about the Gator G-MIX-B 2519 - 25" x 19" x 8" Mixer/Gear Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway