0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gator G-MIX-B 1818 - 18" x 18" x 5.5" Mixer/Gear Bag Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Cookeville Tenn October 30, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbist

    Gator Bag

    The group sings with several CDs, so was important to protect the player from damage while on the road, Had been looking for something for sometime, found this bag through Sweetwater, when bag arrived the quality was better than expected, have used it a number of times has worked great, would purchase this product over and over again. Thanks Sweetwater for the help.

  • from Bronx, NYC September 4, 2013Music Background:
    DJ, ReMixer

    Holds a Mackie 1642 beautifully

    This bag has a shoulder strap and lets you walk around casually with a 16 channel mixer under your arm. The concept is hilarious but this bag makes it work well. It's well padded and seems rugged, easy to load and has a pocket that can hold about 75ft of XLR sized cable bulk.

  • from east st louis Il December 18, 2012Music Background:
    bassist / sound tech

    surprised

    l like the quality of the bag

  • from Eau Claire, Wi USA August 8, 2013Music Background:
    musical hobbyist

    when something needs to be protected

    I have a line 6 M13. I used to just haul it in the trunk of my vehicle, throw it on stage, hook it up and play. One night I noticed some of the effect selector buttons were not working. I pushed them up and down and no change in effects type. I realized these cheap plastic buttons were not meant to have tool boxes and guitar cases stacked on top of them. After getting the buttons fixed, I looked for some sort of carrier for the M13. Line 6 doesn't seem to offer a case for it. I stumbled on the Gator mixer bag page and found one that was close enough in dimensions to do the trick. There is a little extra space, but throw in some cables and the power supply and it all fits rather nicely. Being padded, I now don't have to worry about the little plastic selector knobs getting damaged...as long as I don't stack **** on top of them. Overall, when your gear starts costing $500 plus dollars a piece, it only makes sense to make an effort to preserve them.

  • from Pismo Beach, Ca June 25, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Gig bag for a Mackie 1642

    I have other Gator bags so am used to the great build quality, ease of use and versatility. This bag is no exception. Good protection, easy to stash in the hatchback with all the other gear bags. This bag is a little large for the 1642 VLZ, but the little Mackie doesn't seem to mind. The other win is the light weight, really saving my back!

  • from Palm Springs, CA January 23, 2012Music Background:
    Music Instructor & Arranger/performer

    Gator bag

    perfect for the job and would have saved me a 8 week turn around repair of my gear had I bought and used one in the first place.

  • from Harrisonburg, VA August 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Bag for PreSonus 16 mixer

    Had a hard time finding a bag to fit mixer in. Is a little big but has good padding. Works great for not moving stuff too much.

  • from Frazier Park, CA June 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Gator G-MIX-B 1818

    Gator makes a sturdy bag. It's light and protects the equipment. (This is not for flying.) But I wish the compartment on the top of the main bag was a larger. Other than that it's a great bag.

Questions about the Gator G-MIX-B 1818 - 18" x 18" x 5.5" Mixer/Gear Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway