0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Gator G-MIX-B 1515 - 15" x 15" x 5.5" Mixer/Gear Bag Reviews

4.5 stars based on 25 customer reviews
  • from August 24, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Singer - musician

    GREAT AND STRONG

    Great protection. Perfect size. I asked Alex Morales and he select the perfect bag for my mixer

  • from Castle Hayne, NC December 10, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician, studio engineer

    Great Gator bag, quality perfect

    not only does the mixer fit perfect, the quality of the bag is nice, great pocket for wires for powered speakers and for the mixer. perfect fit. I asked my guy at Sweetwater for a bag and he selected the perfect one for me.

  • from United States November 24, 2014Music Background:
    Solo Artist

    Awesome!

    This is a great bag! Perfect size and great protection!

  • from AZ USA March 19, 2014Music Background:
    Worship team member

    Perfect Fit for M13

    I was in the market for a carry bag for my Line 6 M13 processor board, and my Sweetwater rep recommended this one. The board fits perfectly in the bag, and the zippered pouch on the outside is big enough for the AC adaptor. The bag is made of heavy duty fabric, and it seems to be extremely sturdy and well constructed. The padded handle and shoulder strap are both very comfortable to use.

  • from January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great

    Good design and materials. Sturdy construction with plenty of padding. Confident it will protect my mixer. Outstanding service from Sweetwater.

  • from Firth, NE November 18, 2013Music Background:
    Full time performer

    Well designed.

    Other bags will fit the eons, but this has appropriate access to all the handles on my Eon 515 speaker.

  • from Midland, Tx October 17, 2013Music Background:
    Vocals and picker in Bluegrass band

    Great little bag

    Well built and real handy for small mixers

  • from Minnesota August 5, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician since 1964

    PERFECT QUALITY AND FIT!

    This bag is for my Mackie mixer. I was looking for a Mackie brand and my salesman suggested this Gator. It's of equal quality if not better than the Mackie! My mixer fitls perfectly in this bag.

  • from Atlanta, GA March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer, Pro musician, Producer, Teacher

    I should have got this earlier!

    This bag is very light and very safe. It made my life much easier now when I carry my XENYX X1622USB.

  • from Nashville, TN August 14, 2012Music Background:
    Mobil DJ and Sound

    Gator G Mix B 1515

    Great bag well built and very strong, it well padded inside and has two pockets for extras. I carry my Allen Heath 10FX Mixer in mine.

  • from Brazil April 12, 2012Music Background:
    Electronics/Audio Design Engineer

    Carrying APx515 Audio Analyzer

    Excellent material, well made. Does the job.

  • from Mammoth Lakes, CA August 15, 2014Music Background:
    Studio & live engineer, guitar, vocals, songwriting, producer.

    Very Usefull

    I have several of these bags and use them for a variety of things, from mixers to cables to mics to headphones.

  • from Trinity, Fl USA November 15, 2013Music Background:
    KJ, DJ

    great bag for the money

    Bought this to carry my backup mixer/amp. Perfect fit and easy to carry. Have a bigger one to carry my Beyringer 4000. Very good bags from Gator and Great service from Sweetwater.

  • from Chester, SC USA April 23, 2013Music Background:
    Singer, Sound engineer, musician

    Gator G-Mix carry bag

    The bag works great. The mixing board fit perfect and protects the equipment. It is easy to carry and the side pouch carries the extra wires that is needed for hook up. Great piece for my equipment.

  • from Fredericksburg, Texas November 5, 2012Music Background:
    Singer, recording hobbyist

    Worth the money!

    Easy to carry and pack. Definitely a necessity!

  • from Los Alamos, CA. USA July 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome

    I'm using this bag for my VL4 and it fits perfect, great quality, I'm not afraid of stacking things on top of it now , it is well protected. I will be getting a larger one for my 2488 Tascam.

  • from Seal Beach, Ca November 4, 2013Music Background:
    working musician doing casuals

    Good bag

    Use this for my soundcraft efx mixer. The zipper does not open all the way. It is a little difficult to get the mixer in the bag but it works. Good quality.

  • from USA October 14, 2013Music Background:
    23 Years, Keyboards/Vocals "The Blooze Brothers, America's Number One Blues Brothers Tribute Band"

    Another terrific Gator product

    Just another Gator bag to add to my collection. Well made, properly sewn.. Plenty of room for my ZED10 and a couple cables...

    I own three gator bags currently, and a four space rack bag. Best part about this bag, as they continued with the stiched logo, instead of the terrible iron on design that have on one of their bags.

    Gator... If you intend to keep it, get a Gator!

  • from Truckee Ca USA July 19, 2013Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician

    Gator Bag

    Works fantastic

  • from Buffalo, MN December 13, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer

    Perfect Fit

    I bought this for my Mackie ProFX 12 channel mixer and it fits perfectly! I don't know if it was specifically made for this mixer but it seems that way. The construction appears very heavy duty and should last for many years of touring.

  • from Lake Tahoe, CA, USA November 1, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician and Mobile DJ

    Love it!

    It is exactly what I needed for my Numark IM9 mixer. I place my mic and mixer inside with the cords in the outside pockets. Good handles, lightweight with padded protection. A no-brainer ! Sweetwater was easy and quick. They followed up to make sure all was good. A good experience all around.

  • from gordonsville,va September 6, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist,

    church sound man

    this thing is awsome,fits my mackie mixer perfectly!

  • from The Dalles, OR August 3, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Gator Cases

    You can never go wrong with Gator cases and gear. The Gator G-Mix-B 1515 mixer case protects my mixer perfectly.

  • from Sandy, UT March 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fits the Soundcraft EFX8 like a glove

    This is a well made, semi-padded bag that fits my new mixer as if it were a custom-job. My only wish is that the zipper went all the way down to the "hinge" - it stops an inch or so from it so the mixer can't stay in the bag while in use, the top won't swing/fold all the way back.

  • from Detroit,Mi. October 18, 2013Music Background:
    Detroit Bass Player and live sound engineer

    It works.

    I knew what I was getting into when I brought it. I needed a bag that could hold my soundcraft EFX 8. This will do it. It fits with no problem and is out of any bad weather during travel. It is a little light on the padding but overall, It's decent.

Questions about the Gator G-MIX-B 1515 - 15" x 15" x 5.5" Mixer/Gear Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway