0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Gator G-MIX B-1212 - 12" x 12" x 5.5" Mixer/Gear Bag Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
  • from December 3, 2014

    Great Bag (Epifani Piccolo)

    Perfect fit for my Epifani Piccolo 600 Bass amp. Front pocket holds the cables I use too. Case is solidly built and the zippers work as they should. Very happy with my purchase and as always Sweetwaters customer service.

  • from Amherst, NY November 19, 2014Music Background:
    Very serious hobbyist.

    It's the TRUTH!!

    Anything less than a 5-star rating would have been grossly unfair. This bag is even more than would be expected, for your gear. Prior to this purchase I had bought a different sized one (some years back) for my Yamaha AW1600. I was SO PLEASED with that one, that it was a 'no brainer' to get this one for my AKAI MPC Studio. And, guess what? A week, or so, after the purchase of my MPC Studio, I was blessed to be able to, also, avail myself of the NI Maschine MK2. And, what did I do right after that? Yep, you guessed it; I immediately ordered another (15 incher, this time) Gator bag.

    You absolutely CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THESE BAGS.

    Again.......they are THE TRUTH!!.

  • from Oregon USA November 4, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Bass Guitarist

    Gator B-1212 -12" x 12" x5.5" Mixer/ Gear Bag

    Many thanks Sweetwater, great service...i bought this case for my Genz Benz Streamliner 900 amp it fits perfect

  • from Texas November 3, 2014Music Background:
    semi-pro musician

    Perfect Fit

    Got this for my PF350 amp head.,Great fit and I have room for cables too.Outstanding quality and durability.Get one,you can't go wrong!

  • from Colorado September 2, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Saxophonist/Flutist

    Great Bag at a Great Price

    This is the perfect bag for small miscellaneous gear that needs some protection. Nice padding, great price, and it looks great!

  • from Pittsburgh, PA March 26, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Great bag!

    Got this when I got all my mic gear for my percussion rig. Holds a Behringer Xeynx 1002B and it's power cord and still has room to hold my vocal mic in one of the front pockets and some cables and headphones in the smaller front pocket. A great bag for the price and would be perfect for someone looking to get into taping.

  • from Boston, MA December 7, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Handy Little Bag

    I purchased one of these mixer bags several years ago for a Mackie 1402VLZ and loved it. I recently purchased two more: one for a Yamaha MG10/2 mixer and another for an Ampeg PF-350 compact bass head. The fit was great for both of these, by the way. I really appreciate the hefty construction, decent padding and easy-carry design. Overall, I'd say these are very handy little bags!

  • from Kansas October 14, 2012Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Perfect size for many items

    I have 4 of these that I use for storage of gear that I use for my band and for my duo and, they work Great. Not too small and, not too large easy to grab and go in and out of gigs, padded nice, heavy duty zippers, extra storage compartments, just an all around handy little storage bag. I don't like throwing everything in a large case or bag because of weight and, damage to your gear. I have each bag labeled as to what is in them so I know exactly what I want to take along. I own a lot of Gator gear and, have not had any issues with any of it.

  • from Avondale, AZ September 30, 2012Music Background:
    Musician and Hobbyist

    Gator G-Mix B-1212 - Blown Away

    Well made and rugged! Fit's my Mackie board like a glove. Pouches allow for easy storage of cables, adapters, etc. Easy transport, I love it!

  • from June 5, 2012

    Excellent for Mackie 802-VLZ3

    This bag is good for my Mackie 802-VLZ3, but the outer pocket is a little bit tight for it's external power transformer, although it fits no problem.

  • from United States June 7, 2014Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Exactly what I needed!

    I have been lugging my Yamaha 102c Mixer around in it's original box since its purchase and needed a more compact and sturdy solution. The Gator G-MIX B-!212 gear bag is a perfect fit. It is well made and rugged enough for my needs. In addition to holding my mixer, the front zippered compartment holds my external sound card (in its original box). I highly recommend it!

  • from Casa Grande, AZ February 25, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician, local legend (HA)

    Very nice bag!

    I bought this for my GB Steamliner 900. Fits great. The bag is heavy duty, high quality and very well made, and at a nice price. It should work well for any similar sized gear.

  • from Springfield, IL June 12, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Very nice bag

    I bought this mixer bag to use as a case for my G-K MB500 bass head and it works perfectly for this application. I'm sure it would work equally well for other micro bass heads. The pocket holds the footswitch & cables. The quality was higher than I expected and I couldn't ask for anything more.

  • from January 28, 2012

    The gator g mix b 1212

    Everything was great . Thank you for your great service.

  • from Rutherfordton, NC October 19, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great little bag

    Well made, a lot of compartments, good protection.

  • from Montana January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Long and varied.

    It's a Gator Bag, so it's perfect.

    Absolutely nothing wrong with this bag. If the gear you want to carry/protect fits inside it, there's nothing else to say.

  • from Weirton, WV August 25, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Great Bag

    I have three gator bags and they are really great. They add plenty of padding to your mixer or other gear you store inside. Actually the bag and mixer fell about 3 feet and nothing was broken. Great bag.

  • from Escondido, CA July 20, 2014Music Background:
    part time gigs and recording, playing bass 30 years

    great bag

    fits gallien Krueger mb800 fusion amp perfectly, like it was made for it. half the price of the GK bag. pocket on side fits my shure glxd wireless perfectly.

  • from Chula Vista, CA USA May 8, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Solid with nice padding

    Bought this bag to trasport a compact mixer (Behringer 1002FX) Very well made padded, strong handle and shoulder strap. The only reason for the 2.0 stars are the storage compartments they are to small I would have to cram my cables into the small compartments a large storage compartment in the back would have been nice.

Questions about the Gator G-MIX B-1212 - 12" x 12" x 5.5" Mixer/Gear Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close