0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Gator G-MIX 20X25 - 20" x 25" ATA Mixer Case Reviews

4.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator G-MIX 20X25 - 20" x 25" ATA Mixer Case?

Questions about the Gator G-MIX 20X25 - 20" x 25" ATA Mixer Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jay Ambrose
    from North Carolina November 21, 2016Music Background:
    Studio owner and pro musician.

    Easy to transport case.

    Love the handles and wheels. Easy to more our Mixwizard.

  • Ryan Gardner
    from Grand Rapids, MI November 10, 2015

    27" iMac

    It does fit a 27" iMac! I am very stoked about it. What I am more stoked about is the amazing costumer service and fast shipping by Sweetwater! NO DOUGHT, best online order Ive ever made.

  • DJ Ray
    from Harrisville Michigan August 8, 2015Music Background:
    Professional DJ

    WOW!! Fits an IMAC 27" Desk Top!

    Let me tell you I have been a DJ for 20 years and have bought a lot of equipment from Wayne, (awesome guy) at Sweetwater Sound. I ordered this online and in 5 min he was on the phone following up with my order. I have been searching a long time for a great case that would hold my iMac 27", (late 2013 build), that did not cost a FORTUNE!!!...I took a gamble this would work and I am glad I did. It holds and protects my computer, (baby) like a dream. I can highly recommend this case for protecting your 27" iMac. I travel with it and it holds up very well. I cannot vouch for any other size or model/brand of computer that this will work other than the 27" iMac.... I have a mixer and it works very well for that purpose also. Thanks Wayne at Sweetwater Sound for shipping so fast and the "candy" you put in each shipment. A great service.....sweet!!!

  • Donnie V.
    from Jamestown, Indiana November 10, 2012Music Background:
    recording, live sound, musician, roadie, bus driver! you name it!

    sweet case!

    I just got this case yesterday, it is very well made and my new mixwizard will be safe and sound! If you use the velcro pads correctly, it will hold the mixer firmly in place with no movement. Plus I felt I got a great price on the case. I actually stoped in to see the store, and was really blown away by the service I recieved, the saleman went over the top to help me (Thanks Greg!). Thanks Sweetwater !!!!

  • Lou
    from SF Bay Area CA June 17, 2014Music Background:
    professional sound engineer since 1978. That's better than just a musician :-)

    perfect for the Qu-24 - almost.

    Very elegant case! Looks good and well made. Fits pretty well, though the rear of the mixer needs an inch of lift to plug in while sitting in the bottom of the case.. There is nothing to hold down the front edge while carrying, so a bit of improvising with foan is good. And has only one hande - it need one at each end for easier lifting in and out of van.

    Having a rolling case makes it easy to move around, which is the best part!

  • Steve Tompkins
    from Turtletown, TN May 20, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer and live event sound

    Presonus StudioLive 16.4.2 Inside this case

    For the price this case delivers. If Gator provided a molded interior for my StudioLive this would be a 5 star product. I would not use it for shipping but under my control this case does the job. You will need to fabricate your own interior foam but that was pretty easy.

  • K. Smith
    from Farmington MN November 7, 2014Music Background:
    musician/live sound pro

    Great lightweight transport

    I needed a good lightweight case for my Presonus mixer as I move my PA stuff alone and I'm not getting any younger, LOL
    I've used gator cases before and they hold up well so this one fits the bill...especially for the price. However, was not an exact fit for my 16.4.2 so just added extra foam where needed.

  • Donnie V.
    from Jamestown, Indiana December 10, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, engineer, roadie, bus driver, and jack of all trades!

    awesome case!

    Just used the case this weekend for a gig and I was impressed. Use the velcro corner pieces to secure the mixwiz mixer and you are all set! No movement of the mixer what so ever, and the case kept it safe and sound. I find this case to be well made, and does it's job well. My sweetwater salesman did a great job showing me how to use it, and he took the time to get a mixer down from the shelf, and actually put it in the case, and test it out! I don't get that kind of service at the OTHER music stores. My hat is off to the sweetwater team, thanks for a great job!

  • Bill Weisler
    from United States December 3, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Director and Band Leader

    Gator Case

    This is a well built case. I think that I will enjoy it. I am having some difficulty figuring out how to keep my Presonus 16.4.2 snug so that it doesn't move around. But hopefully I will have that down soon. But for the price this was a great deal.

  • George McCorkle
    from nashport ohio June 21, 2012Music Background:
    southern gospel recording artist

    excellent

    Very nice case although I wish the lid hinge did not disengage when opening but very nice case and works well for mixer

  • Gilstrap Sound
    from Riverside, Ca March 10, 2015Music Background:
    Live Sound Company Owner

    Decent for Qu-24

    This case keeps my Qu-24 safe, but would like to be able to leave it in the tray when mixing. Can't do this since it's internal depth is 3 in. This also means I can't leave the IEC power or dSNAKE cables connected and the only vents are obstructed if you tried to leave it. I would have preferred the g-tour at only 5 lbs. more, but for what I do with this board, it works. Fit is snug and velcro wedges provided help. Rolling feature is awesome, even for a tall guy like me! Case, mixer, light, tape, router and power strip you'll inevitably stash in the underside comes out to about 50 lbs. So, not too heavy for one person, but I would like to have handles on the sides and not just on top. I wouldn't suggest shipping or touring with it since it's all plastic. All in all a decent case, but far from perfect.

  • Sam Hensley
    from Roanoke, VA USA July 4, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Musician

    Works, but...

    This case gets the job done for my AH mixwizard, but it feels like it's moving around inside the case when I move it. Gator has included two velcro elbow things to secure it, but I don't see how they work to keep the mixer in. The bigger issue here though, is when I searched for cases, it didn't bring up the Gator G-Tour-SLMX12, which has a picture of a Mixwizard in the case! I wish I had bought the G-Tour, more rugged, and you can put the top on while things are still plugged in.

  • Bill
    from Johnson City, TN December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Bassist, vocalist, live sound tech

    A Suitable Case

    I was told by a Sweetwater rep, before placing the order, that this case would fit my Behringer PMP 6000. The mixer did indeed fit inside the case, but there was too much space left on either side, I had to modify foam inserts to stabilize the mixer and add an additional foam inlay on top of the mixer itself to prevent it from flopping over when lifting the case, as it is way too deep. This is definitely not a space saver, but for the money, it will do. It is what I expected it to be outside of a customized case. Overall, it is well made, has good latches, a removable lid, and a tough skin. The retractable handle is another nice added feature.

Questions about the Gator G-MIX 20X25 - 20" x 25" ATA Mixer Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close