0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Gator G-Mini-Bone - 3-Pedal Molded Pedalboard w/Carry Bag Reviews

4.0 stars based on 20 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator G-Mini-Bone - 3-Pedal Molded Pedalboard w/Carry Bag?

Questions about the Gator G-Mini-Bone - 3-Pedal Molded Pedalboard w/Carry Bag?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • David Boze
    from Michigan March 25, 2017Music Background:
    Weekend warrior; big band, broadway pits, blues and soul

    Gator G Bone

    I needed something small, portable, and solid for rehearsals and gigs, only needed two pedals. This thing is perfect, nice outer soft case with pouch for stuff. Pedals stay on tight and have not come off. The small size is just right to fit in my bag-o-tricks that goes to the rehearsals and gigs with me. Couldn't be happier with the unit,the price, and the delivery from Sweetwater.

  • Customer
    from January 4, 2017Music Background:
    Professional

    Keep it Together

    This Pedal Board is perfect. I have played for over 40 years and this one is great.

  • Mark Bianchi
    from Longview, TX January 3, 2017

    Perfect for Bass Players

    Just the right size for me as a bass player. I don't need and/or have a lot of pedals. I can comfortably fit my Tech21 SansAmp DI, Electro-Harmonix Bass Big Muff, and Digitech Drop pedals side-by-side. The pedalboard stays where I put it, no moving around. Love it!

  • Craig Yeley
    from Columbus,IN July 10, 2015

    Perfect for what I need.

    This is the perfect pedalboard for me. As a bass player I only use a compression pedal and a pedal tuner so buying a bigger, bulkier board did not make sense. Both of my pedals fit on here very nicely and the price was great. Thanks again Sweetwater for providing exactly what I needed !

  • Customer
    from York Pa May 26, 2015

    Nice size and sturdy

    Works great if you don't want to haul a big board. Perfect for open mics and jams!

  • Peter Morrison
    from Lafayette ca January 27, 2014Music Background:
    Musical nut

    Perfect pedal board

    Perfect for what I wanted. I would love to see a powered version howeve. BBut I really like the fact that it is small and practical.

  • Customer
    from Houston April 2, 2017Music Background:
    Gospel Quartet

    Gator Mini-Bone Pedal Board

    A fantastically mobile unit. Pedals have stayed secured and it functions extremely well in tight environments where there is not a lot of space on stage. The tote bag could use a little upgrade to include additional pockets to store accessories etc.... A big shout-out to the guys a Sweetwater. Very helpful and professional.

  • Keith Barrows
    from Pennsylvania March 17, 2017

    Pedalboard

    I am very happy with this pedalboard I never used one before. It's designed well and I like the fact that I don't need to worry about my pedals moving around I highly recommend it.

  • Baal-Zephon
    from July 31, 2015Music Background:
    guitarist

    Great Mini Board

    When I play music for weddings, I utilize 3 pedals--a tuner, and EH organ pedal and a loop pedal. This board works great for the three pedals, is an easy setup and saves precious time getting your rig ready. You will need to purchase a 9 volt ps (I recommend 1 spot adaptor) and some cables to link your pedals together, and you'll be set. The double-sided tape can be a bit messy, but I replaced it with Velcro to clean things up.

  • Jack
    from Milwaukee April 30, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar Chet Atkins Style

    Gator - Mini - Bone

    This worked out well as I only have 3 to work with and it works out fine.

  • Terry McCann
    from Arizona October 17, 2016Music Background:
    Been playing guitar 50 years

    Gator G-Mini-Bone

    Just the right size for my 3 "go to" pedals. Velcro which I usually don't trust seems secure. Better than homemade.

  • Richard Bush
    from Massachusetts October 10, 2016

    Good pedal board

    Love this pedal board,great for small gigs and comes with handy bag that holds alot

  • Customer
    from December 3, 2015

    Nice rugged gear

    Just what I ordered. Nice gig bag, But could use a bigger zipper pouch on front, but it will hold a wallet and keys.

  • Lance
    from Tennessee July 11, 2015Music Background:
    Christian praise group

    Mimi bone

    Well made. I play bass and only Hanne 3 pedals this board was just the right size

  • Jason Mann
    from San Diego CA November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Full time gigging musician

    Mini bone

    Works great! Not a lot of moving parts, but heavy duty for sure and perfect for my playing needs.

  • Wayne Thompson
    from Vancouver, WA April 17, 2014Music Background:
    Keyboard Player in a Cover Band

    Love It

    Perfect for what I needed. Just needed a few pedals on stage but wanted them to be pre-setup and clean looking. The bag is a nice touch to put everything in.

  • Tito Rovira
    from Guayama, P.R. March 30, 2017Music Background:
    Music teacher

    G-MINI-BONE

    Nice and compact, goos for keeping pedals together.
    bad it doesn't have fpr power conections.

  • Tim Woodward
    from February 24, 2017Music Background:
    Rock and blues guitarist

    Good pedalboard, bad carrying case

    The pedalboard is perfect for my modest needs - a Zendrive overdrive pedal, a Electro Harmonix organ simulator and a Mosaic 12-string simulator. It's just the right size for them and seems to be well designed and sturdy. But the carrying bag is just plain wrong for it. It's way too big for the pedalboard and doesn't zip or have handles. All it has are drawstrings to cinch it up. If you aren't careful to pick it up the right way, the pedalboard falls out. Mine came to a hard landing on a wood floor the first time I used it. None of my pedals were damaged, but they easily could have been. I'm using an oversized rubber band now to help keep the pedals in place during transport and am using the bag to hold some of my grandson's toys. A Gator rep told me the company would look into offering a better carrying case down the road. That doesn't help me, but maybe it will spare future buyers from this ill-fitting, poorly designed bag.

  • Thom Hipp
    from Plain City, OH November 21, 2015

    best left at home

    Price and size were attractive. The Velcro system just isn't a great set up for my needs. As most pedals don't have a uniformly flat surface, the velcro is not adhering evenly or is not fully exposed to the board. When using the provided "carry bag" for transport, the pedals routinely wind up in the bottom of the bag with the Velcro in various states of detachment. Not very gig friendly. Excellent service and shipping from Sweetwater as always.

  • Jeff Owens
    from March 9, 2015

    Bust

    the entire face material of the Bone came off with the velcro of the pedal. Not impressed

Questions about the Gator G-Mini-Bone - 3-Pedal Molded Pedalboard w/Carry Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway